Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Phat Tommy Recycled Poly Folding Adirondack Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing quality!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 6 of these for our firepit. I couldn't be happier. Roomy, sturdy. Only 4 screws to puncture together. Boy they are heavy, but we love them! They won't blow away. Very comfortable! Best investment I have made in years.

    Read More
    Michael O. August 17, 2016
  • Buy this
    Verified Purchase

    May seem expensive but I have had ours for over 5 years, on the water in the Florida sun and they operate and look as good as new.

    Read More
    rwa402 December 10, 2015
  • Great seats..great appearance...
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking chairs really pop on our deck in bright red colors...our friends like them too as they head to them first....easy to put together...sturdy...minimal "put together time"...

    Read More
    Ken K. September 2, 2015
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped around at stores and on line and found these on Overstock with the best price. They are very sturdy yet fold for easy storage. Not difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    Judith M. July 16, 2015
  • Heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is exactly what I wanted, but I did not realize that some assembly was required - you have to put the arms on the chair. I used a drill and a ratchet wrench so it would go faster. It is VERY HEAVY so it should stay in place in anything other than a storm force winds. It will also support my less than svelte self with no problem. I like that it is a heavy duty plastic, so I can just hose it down when dirty and there is no chance of my getting splinters in any unmentionable places! Gave it 5 stars even though it was a PITA to assemble.

    Read More
    cat560 May 26, 2015
  • island lady
    Verified Purchase

    super chair!!! worth every penny!!!

    Read More
    Nancy A B. May 26, 2015
  • nice looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    looked at ridiculous # of poly style Adirondacks and read way too many reviews trying to determine if it would fit me before finally choosing 2 of these in black. Chair should last a long time w care, and they really look great in person - better than the pics. Came mostly assembled, just needed some time to screw big parts together. I'm 6'3 about 220lbs and I fit in these ok. If I was doing it over Id probably pay the extra $75+ or so to get a slightly larger version. I can get in & out fine and am reasonably comfortable, but if I was bigger/heavier or had really thick thighs I think the chair might have some issues w that. The arms are not quite as wide as Id like, but I really cant complain because I purchased the foldable version and that's what you get. Don't get me wrong, this is a really nice chair and I'm pretty happy with the price and quality. If you're smaller than me you'll love it. I have comfortably sat in them to watch long movies outdoors w no problems, but at my size and the angle of the chair, you'll likely want (need) something to put your feet on for sure. I have a large rock in front of both chairs for this, so cant comment on the ottomans. Gave it 4 of 5 just because a non foldable version would have been a bit bigger and a little stronger. There is some slight give to the seat boards (mostly at the very front edge where there is little support) but I don't think it will be an issue for the avg persons weight as long as you don't plop up and down. Good purchase, reasonably happy customer.

    Read More
    aaaffp April 21, 2015
  • Phat Tommy Adriondak Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our weather conditions and no maintenance needed. Sturdy for big size company as well. Seat could be a little higher for older people who have difficulty getting out of the chairs. Otherwise, A+ in my book.

    Read More
    floridadays August 13, 2014
  • great look,at a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for sturdy chairs that I could leave out on my balcony at the beach. These fit the bill perfectly. They are very heavy and I dont think the weather will effect them at all. Overstock had the best price on polywood chairs (use your coupon also) They do fold up which is an added feature. The one thing that sold my husband is that they only needed very minor assembly (4 screws each) Very easy! Also I loved the fact that they were made in America!!

    Read More
    romeoromeo June 11, 2014
  • Great Patio Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these for our vacation condo. We wanted to be able to fold them up and bring them inside when we were not there. These were perfect! They are super comfortable and have the great Adirondack styling. They were a little pricy, but worth it. The recycled poly is really sturdy a nice looking.

    Read More
    chicagostudent February 14, 2014
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. They are going to look like new forever. I guess if there was someone quite overweight I might get a little nervous. There is a little "give" sometimes when you sit down but I think that is because they are foldable. They are still very sturdy and I would buy another pair to make a set of four if we were outside more often.

    Read More
    126mom December 10, 2013
  • Red color isn't even close to item pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair but the color for the red one is totally off. Looks extra bright and leans towards PINK! This takes away from the realistic look of the product. Looks like PLASTIC and not wood like other colors. I have others in a brownish red and they are beautiful.

    Read More
    jjshop November 20, 2012
  • too many isues with finnish
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 o these - nice chairs - except there's a number of places on both where the finish is rough - maybe its dueto the molding process. - These chairs are too expensive for this build quality.

    Read More
    scott3210 May 29, 2012
  • Ready for summer relaxing!
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped these on line and in stores so did lots of comparison on height (so head rests on back, not neck), weight (need to be heavy enough so as not to blow off dock), contour (for comfort) and folding (for storage). Bought them on a 10% off day and felt like they were about $50 less than comparable chairs. Proof of quality will be after a few seasons to see how the color holds up, but initial impression is they are sturdy, comfortable and attractive.

    Read More
    bargainhomelover May 15, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Scott C. April 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jennifer C. February 17, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    claudette c. July 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    janabee51 July 7, 2016
Sponsored Links