Today: $89.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Phat Tommy Heavy Duty Umbrella Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Weak!!!
    Verified Purchase

    your better off with a feather holding up!

    Read More
    stefan b. June 14, 2016
  • stand
    Verified Purchase

    It rusted very very bad after one season

    Read More
    Dickey-do March 14, 2016
  • Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a HEAVY patio umbrella stand and this was the heaviest I could find. We can get some high wind in Southern California and I didn't want my umbrella to blow away. This umbrella stand has worked out perfectly. Was shipped quickly too! Of course, it was so heavy I had to roll it out to the patio but for my needs, that was a good thing.

    Read More
    Juli K. November 20, 2015
  • great holder
    Verified Purchase

    very heavy...love that it is very durable to hold umrella. Looks great as well.

    Read More
    Dee August 1, 2015
  • buy another brand
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my second umbrella stand and it doesn't look much better than the first one. The umbrella hole is discolored and there's sand in the box. Also, under the paint by the bottom there is an uneven surface which make the item look damaged.

    Read More
    jabcruiser July 12, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    showed up at my door in two days. Very simple never go out of style!

    Read More
    Amy R. June 23, 2015
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    well built and heavy so the wind will not move it or blow it over

    Read More
    tashdovas June 20, 2014
  • phat tommy heavy duty umbrella stand
    Verified Purchase

    only disappointment is that the pole is too long and the connection where the pole and base meet, is wobbly. I thought it would fit better for the price.

    Read More
    karenkay41 April 2, 2013
  • Item came with scratched paint on the bar stand
    Verified Purchase

    The stand holds the umbrella perfectly and it works !. I needed the stand for an event that I had and since it came with the scratched paint I had to be creative to cover the damage. Must be more careful with packing this heavy item.

    Read More
    lms1503 November 13, 2012
  • Phat Tommy heavy duty umbrella stand
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what I wanted. I am very happy with product

    Read More
    socalbob September 28, 2012
  • heavy duty item
    Verified Purchase

    Solid constructed base but the two piece pole holder is not as durable as the base. We'll have to wait and see if this poses a problem. It is put together easily and so far seems to be very sturdy - 2 weeks in Lake Tahoe, CA

    Read More
    dealshopping August 27, 2012
  • Not stable enough
    Verified Purchase

    The base is heavy enough and looks fine. The problem is with the pole which is screwed into the base. It is not tight and stable for the weight of the umbrella. So the umbrella is always leaning and wonky. We will be purchasing replacement bases in which the base and bottom pole are one solid unit.

    Read More
    aejshopper August 18, 2012
  • Not as pictured or descriped
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the bronze and it's a dark metallic PURPLE!!!! Because it's so heavy, there's no way I can return it. Just getting the box onto my deck was difficult enough and I hurt my back. The base is NOT the same as in the photo at all!! I got a domed base that has a side flange on it, instead of the nice concentric circle around the pole in the photo. I have no idea with the side flange is designed to do... it looks like it could cut feet near it so I'm very disappointed as I'll have to worry about it around kids, dogs and people with bare feet.. No where in the description does it mention this flange that is about 14 inches long and 3 or 4 inches wide! The only good thing about this stand, is the weight which will keep my umbrella in place when it's windy. I have been generally happy with my Overstock purchases until now. I won't believe the descriptions or photos from now on. Be careful before ordering this base as it's so heavy... you need 2 people to move it which means returns are very difficult.

    Read More
    lucylusf June 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gailà   T. January 10, 2017
Sponsored Links