Read All Reviews for Phat Tommy Folding Room Divider with Palm Tree Design

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Years
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for years and i love it. It holds up well and goes with many different styles.

    Read More
    Victor V. October 14, 2016
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the screen. It has great character and functionality. Adds depth to my decor

    Read More
    Margaret H. February 10, 2016
  • Honesty
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this item but would warn them about the warped and cheapness of the top pieces...One of the tin panels was put in upside down. I probably would have returned it but I was moving so I quickly pulled it out and gave it a quick look and packed it back up...at a distance you can't tell, thank goodness I have a long living room and the way it sits you can't see the upside down panel unless you are looking for it.

    Read More
    honesty2 January 13, 2014
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this screen to separate my workspace/office area from the rest of the room, and it works beautifully. It's larger than the typical 3-panel screens, which is what I wanted. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    midwestmomma1 March 1, 2013
  • Eye catcher
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy. Already put together except for decorative pieces that go on top of each panel and they just slide in. Very beautiful screen. Craftmanship is excellent.

    Read More
    Nellie February 13, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    For such a large screen the price is good. The screen is very pretty and unique. We liked it so much we ordered a second one!

    Read More
    jey39 January 19, 2013
  • the folding room divider is sweet sweet!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    just love my new room divider!!!!!! the quality is excellent... shipping fast and arrived in super condition... love the design go so nicely in my living room....overstock you did it again!!!!

    Read More
    debbinpne1 September 9, 2012
  • Nice divider!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very please when the divider arrived in a couple of days!! It is all assembled, and all we had to do was slide it out of the box and stand it up. There are 4 little pieces of scroll work that you have to slide into slots on the top of each section, but it's no problem at all. Looks very nice in the corner of the family room and hides my clutter perfectly. The only drawback was the smell when first unboxing it, but after a couple of days, it disappeared.

    Read More
    jaylar5 September 7, 2012
  • Topic of conversation in my home
    Verified Purchase

    This room divider gets noticed and admired by people who visit in my home.

    Read More
    captainsusan August 6, 2012
  • These worked out great for what I used them for...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these folding room divider panels to hand on the wall. My interior theme in my townhome is a tuscan / old world theme. I was looking for something to hang on the wall going up my open stairway going up the stairs, which is visible from the first floor den area. These worked perferct ! I separated the panels by unscrewing the hinges for each one. I then hung (3) of the panels on the wall on the stairway just as they are shown in the overstock photo. On the last panel, I cut the vertical decorative posts off at the top and also cut the feet off of the bottom to make is rectangular in shape and then hung it in a different part of my home on the first level. I placed a picture light over it and it looks great! For the price of these panel dividers and what I used them for, I am very happy because they look great.

    Read More
    robert713 February 6, 2012
  • dividerly in love
    Verified Purchase

    This product came already assembled. thats a plus, just had to attach four pieces at the top,easy it slides right in. I placed my divider in the foyer so that when my front door opens, it blocks the view of the living and dining room, and gives us some privacy. what has happened with this, it makes the area more cosy and gives a rich scenery along with my palm trees and my antique chairs it is really inviting. This money was well spent. Thanks Overstock . I love it Lovelyk

    Read More
    lovelyk December 14, 2011
  • review
    Verified Purchase

    Thrilled with all aspects of screen. Has a great subtle funkiness to it. Quite unique.

    Read More
    thurmansgirl August 20, 2011
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 8 pieces (chairs, apartment size couch, lamps, end table,etc...) this one is my favorite! I love a "worldly" look, a bit traveled and romantic. This roomdivider is both. The wood is finished with a stained appearance, the metal decorative in-lays with palm trees are beautiful. I used it to divide my entry way from a front sitting area. I would expect to pay twice as much at Pier-One. It was packed well and arrived in days from ordering. I'm very please with this piece!

    Read More
    felineluv August 4, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely detailed. Higher quality than what I expected. This item is a good buy.

    Read More
    rturner1976 July 17, 2011
  • Love It!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This room divider is actually better than I thought it would be. A very nice piece of furniture! Love the colors!! Well constructed! Have gotten lots of compliments on it. Delivery was fast. If I had a bigger house I would order another one! A very satisfied customer!!!

    Read More
    scovies May 6, 2011
  • Beautiful accent to the room
    Verified Purchase

    The room divider is lovely and adds a wonderful touch to the corner where it is placed. It is constructed well and comes pretty much assembled. The only thing necessary to do is to slide in the top wood pieces. Piece of cake to do! mu husband was also very pleased with the piece and had very good things to say about it. Was pleased to see real wood.

    Read More
    susanhigh April 11, 2011
  • Great room divider
    Verified Purchase

    Divider with palm trees came promptly and in good condition. Just needed to attach top scroll work and set up where we wanted. We have a victorian house and goes beautifully with the decor. There was a slight smell of laquer at first, but went away in about 24 hrs. For the price you can't beat it!

    Read More
    sylco September 25, 2010
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very well built, sturdy piece of furniture. Smells like Cedar. Stain leans to the mahogany side of the color spectrum - very beautiful. Worth every penny - in fact I found many screens that were twice the price and not near the quality of this one. Has floor protectors already built in. Delivery was prompt, there was almost no assembly (you do have to slide the top pieces in, but it's very easy). I had it up and ready to use in less than 5 minutes.

    Read More
    jenthevla July 21, 2010
  • Folding room divider with palm tree design
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this divider! It is so much more than I was expecting. It is a beautiful addition to my LR, which has been done in a tropical motif. The color is much darker than the picture. I would call it a dark mahogany. I highly recommend this piece.

    Read More
    codyandsquirt June 22, 2010
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    The folding screen arrived today (about a week earlier than I expected). It is gorgeous. I have it placed in my living room in front of a window and it adds so much to the room. I have a "whimsical" mixture of tropical & safari and this screen with the palm trees on it just fits right in, adding so much influence to my theme. I would definitely recommend it and wish I had ordered two of them!

    Read More
    nanapc June 4, 2010
Sponsored Links