Read All Reviews for Pfaltzgraff Java 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • JC
    Verified Purchase

    Pfaltzgraff always a good purchase.

    Read More
    JC November 19, 2015
  • Casual dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the dishes, the weight is great

    Read More
    sandra84 March 16, 2013
  • Very nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift she loved them!! For everyday use nice size and color.Just a nice dish set!

    Read More
    cola1414 January 19, 2013
  • Great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Found these exact dishes online at other stores for $20 more than I found them on o.co. Very happy with the quality and you can't beat dishwasher and oven safe.

    Read More
    jway288 January 9, 2013
  • For the price, these a great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the dishes, the color was right on. Two cups had imperfections on them, but I suppose that was to be expected for the price. So all in all Im satisfied.

    Read More
    alibostonma January 9, 2013
  • This is a very good dinnerware set for a man
    Verified Purchase

    once again a good set to have just right for a man house to have

    Read More
    pawpaw11 January 5, 2013
  • Not receommended
    Verified Purchase

    I got what I paid for. Low price, low quality. The plates chip and crap very easily.

    Read More
    jy88 December 30, 2012
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 24 place settings for my parents - their first new dishes in 30 years! The dishes all arrived perfectly intact, no issues with breakage.

    Read More
    happyshopper616 December 25, 2012
  • Pfaltzgraff Java
    Verified Purchase

    I received the dishes a few days ahead of schedule! It was the best price that I was able to locate for these dishes as well. They are beautiful and I enjoy using them at meals.

    Read More
    europe2011 December 18, 2012
  • Beautiful, incredibly so at this price

    Java is a subtle and pretty set that looks great with my blond pine table and world map with bamboo edges. This is a big upgrade in looks from my current set and the price is fabulous. Arrived strongly packaged with an exterior box (heavy), a layer of bubble wrap, an interior box, and small boxes, wrap and cardboard spacers such that every piece arrived undamaged and perfect.

    Read More
    jeannie1132 December 5, 2012
  • dancer
    Verified Purchase

    I like these dishes very much. The only problem was in the shipping....I had to have pieces resent repeatedly because they would arrive broken. I did finally manage a full order but it took time, but no cost to me.

    Read More
    dancer811 November 6, 2012
  • Beautiful Set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set of dishes, Love them, Great size, 14 oz cups, bowls are perfect. Perfect for anyone Delivery was 2 days from New Jersey. Thank You

    Read More
    selznak October 27, 2012
  • These dishes are a great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for new dishes for our northwoods cabin, and wanted something of good quality at a reasonable price. These are just what I was looking for. They are contemporary, but will fit in with the rustic look of the cabin. Packing was excellent and all three sets arrived in perfect condition. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, but I know it won't be my last!

    Read More
    suzylaruesy September 11, 2012
  • good product / good price
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy so far. Good quality and very good price

    Read More
    sammy4488 September 1, 2012
  • 16 piece dinnerware set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set as a gift for my niece but had it delivered to me since she wanted a Saturday delivery only and unfortunately, O could not promise to be able to do so! No problem though since I paid a low price from O to get it delivered to me and will now pay a little bit more to get it delivered to my niece! The packet arrived promptly and well packed. The pieces have a good weight to them and seem sturdy. Have a feeling that this set will stand every day wear and tear. The design is nice and the color combination gives this set a very rich look. Good product at a very good price. Thanks O!

    Read More
    sbsg August 24, 2012
  • Great Value Set
    Verified Purchase

    This dish set arrived quickly but one plate had a small chip on the edge, not surprising since the box was rather beaten up in transit. I decided to keep the set anyway, since shipping back would have been quite expensive. They are very heavy, and the plates are larger than I thought they would be, but they are wearing just fine. No scratches from use, no problems in the dishwasher, although I prefer to hand wash them. For the price, they are very nice. Overall a pretty, practical set of dishes.

    Read More
    jojo1251 August 16, 2012
  • Man size dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Dinner plates, soup plates ,coffee cups are all perfect size for one plate meals rather than getting second helping.

    Read More
    11racer July 1, 2012
  • Homey 'A-dish-tion'!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I got married at mid-life, so both had full households of 'stuff'! We wanted to pare down and have some nice things in the process. These dishes fit our requirements of simple and practical, as well as nice-looking. I swear my morning coffee tastes better in these mugs! I am very happy with our purchase and would recommend them to friends. This is something that helps to makes our house a home!

    Read More
    michick June 20, 2012
  • great set for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three sets for my son who was getting his own place. He has used them for about six months and I noticed the other day that one of the plates is already chipped. This could be the way he puts them in the dishwasher, so you have to be careful when doing this. The plates were nice when he got them, and he really liked the pattern.

    Read More
    wantstoretire June 3, 2012
  • No a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock provided replacement of the broken plate, but when it arrived it was about an inch smaller than the other plates. It just did not mach at all. The service to replace was prompt and helpful, but when you do not get something that fits with the set you have what good does the kind service do? Completely disappointed with quality, color disparities and this product as a whole. Would not recommend or ever buy again.

    Read More
    rdank427 May 1, 2012
Sponsored Links