Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pfaltzgraff 45-piece Gold Newcastle Flatware Set and Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful flatware
    Verified Purchase

    This set is the perfect addition to my fine china. The gold trim compliments it very well. This set looks very expensive but a great buy. About to purchase another set for next year.

    Read More
    Sutan F. November 28, 2016
  • Beautiful flatware!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had recently purchase the Casa Estebana Dinnerware set and wanted to complete it with flatware that had gold accents. After much searching for the right design and price, I kept coming back to this set. The price is right and it is absolutely gorgeous. It is perfect with my new dinnerware. Also, looks great with my Christmas dinnerware. You can't go wrong with this set. Whether for everyday use or formal occasions, it is perfect for any table setting.

    Read More
    FRANNIE G. October 7, 2016
  • Sheilae, VA
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a wedding gift and my friend loved them, in fact, I was so impressed I am going to get another set for myself.

    Read More
    sheilae2 August 12, 2016
  • The last one I bought was minus one place setting!
    Verified Purchase

    All the others I bought were great!!!!

    Read More
    Vance C. July 2, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better than the pictures of it.

    Read More
    Barbara Chickasha,OK June 26, 2016
  • Talat A
    Verified Purchase

    Looks as nice as it appears in the picture. I am sure we will use it for years to come!

    Read More
    Talat A. April 14, 2016
  • Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    The pieces seem oversized, seem bulky and feel very light when holding. I would prefer heavier and more substantial flatware. Too late now!

    Read More
    Madeline T. January 25, 2016
  • Looks amazing on web and when first assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Gave product as a gift. Item looked great when first assembled. The following day I was told the case was cheaply made and is falling apart. ***

    Read More
    sh3fukdme December 31, 2015
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    These are pristine! Love this purchase.

    Read More
    Ranan F. December 22, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flatware set Look good on my table

    Read More
    Susan B. November 24, 2015
  • Disapointed but...
    Verified Purchase

    I researched, researched and finally fell in love with this flatware set. I just recently inherited a beautiful china cabinet with 70 year old china. However, my brother inherited the flatware. I needed something that was not costly, but looked great and had a chest. The silverware was beautiful and the chest LOOKED good but when I placed the heavy knifes in their slots the whole top panel of the chest ripped apart. The felt was glued to a cardboard backing, so I tried to fix it myself and failed. So know I am stuck (on the same day I received it) with beautiful flatware set in a chest that I am ashamed to display!!!

    Read More
    Grace1935 September 29, 2015
  • Well pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my daughter as one of her housewarming gifts and they loved it.

    Read More
    Brenda H. June 27, 2015
  • Good Starter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good starter set for my daughter. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but that in no way was due to the set itself.

    Read More
    summershopper1969 May 26, 2015
  • An excellent product for an economical price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three (3) sets and consider the purchase an excellent value!! The only negative comment relates to the storage chest. The slots provided for the knives are a bit too big, which results in the knives being loose in the chest. Since the knives are stored in the chest lid, the knives have a tendency to wobble in the nesting slots. Not a big problem, but worth mentioning.

    Read More
    TCM Family December 10, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful looking, feel nice when using, and are definitely dishwasher safe. Love them!

    Read More
    Alexia December 6, 2014
  • Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set of flatware. It looks so pretty on my table and with my dishes. I love shopping at Overstock.com...always a pleasant experience for me. Thank you Overstock for doing such a great job..

    Read More
    marwhit May 11, 2014
  • Nice box, junky flatware

    I bought this to go with some new china I acquired. This looked very nice in the photo, but was not so nice in person. The box is very nice, lined with dark blue velvet. The silverware is thin stamped stainless with gold-colored trim. Not nicely polished or solid feeling. Maybe if I can find a nicer set of flatware, I'll put it in the box and give away the junky silverware. Not worth the money.

    Read More
    chas123 January 7, 2014
  • Pfaltzgraff flatware and chest
    Verified Purchase

    The flatware is really lovely, however the dinner forks are huge. They are more the size of serving forks. While the pattern with the gold trim is simple yet elegant, the base of the pieces is very wide. It's difficult to judge the size of the flatware from the pictures. I would recommend the silverware, with a caution to the dimensions.

    Read More
    sweedman December 29, 2013
  • Wow! These look suitable for royalty.
    Verified Purchase

    A week before a formal dinner I had the realization that I no longer had many matching silverware place settings! I quickly checked Overstock to find enough pieces for 8 place settings that looked expensive and were extremely good quality. They arrived packaged perfectly and I couldn't stop smiling as I unwrapped them. I even heard one of our guests remark to another how beautiful the silverware was. Thank you again for helping me look good.

    Read More
    S McGuire December 12, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Emma P. May 7, 2017
Sponsored Links