Today $215.49

At other retailer: $227.19

Save $11.70 (5%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Perth 5-Shelf Industrial Bookcase by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Industrial Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really happy with the look and functionality of my bookcase! My goal for this living space is an industrial/loft decor, and the shelves fit perfectly.

    Read More
    • Perth 5-Shelf Industrial Bookcase by Christopher Knight Home
    • Perth 5-Shelf Industrial Bookcase by Christopher Knight Home
    Andrea M. September 20, 2016
  • Perth 5 shelf bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    At first glance at the Perth 5 shelf bookcase by Christopher knight home, I loved the look of this unit. It was something I needed in my apartment. So I ordered it and a few days later it was delivered to my apt. Built it in about one hour, emptied my old shelf off and put my items on the Perth bookcase and man it looked great. Sturdy and very easy to put together. I recommend this to all my friends. Than you

    Read More
    Stephen m. July 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Love this industrial-style shelf. The wood is nice quality and the design is sturdy. The shelves are roomy too. Great value!

    Read More
    Rezelle May 14, 2018
  • Not the greatest.
    Verified Purchase

    I took a long time to decide on a shelf, I really liked the style of this one. For the price I’m going to say it’s absolutely NOT worth it. The parts are very easily damaged. The first shelf that I was sent, the holes in the top shelf were drilled incorrectly. I wasn’t able to even attach it without damaging it or it looking terrible. I also had some very sharp edges where there were welds on one side of the metal shelf part. There were also some pieces of metal, like where they had cut metal when it was being made, that were now stuck in places because they fell onto it and then when they painted it, the shards got stuck. It looked bad and was hazardous. I contacted about replacement parts and they sent me the incorrect side and a replacement top part, but they zip tied the top wooden shelf to the metal side part, which then damaged the wooden shelf becuase it had 4 dents on it from the zip ties digging in. So I contacted again, they sent me the correct top shelf, and another incorrect side piece, I was in need of a right side, not a left side. Yet again, I contacted for the correct side piece, after 6 weeks of hearing nothing and receiving nothing, they told me that it was on backorder and that it would be sent soon. A few days later it arrived and it was still the incorrect piece. Once again, I contacted. This time, the lady was incredibly rude and had told me that it was now out of warranty and that they had sent me too many parts. First of all, I don’t see how I could have been out of warranty, it had only been a couple months and had yet to have a complete product that was functional and not damaged. This wasn’t my fault. It also wasn’t my fault that they are so stupid, they continued to send me the wrong side piece. I sent an email back stating this and she then told me they were just going to to send me both sides so there was no more issue. I open the box and not only were there two sides in there, but another complete unit. Careful inspection showed that the metal sides were in near perfect condition, and not that I needed them, but the metal shelves were one of the crappiest I had ever seen. They looked like they weren’t even finished “making” them. They are all loaded with wood putty, and then that wood putty wasn’t sanded off, so it’s lumpy and crappy looking. Luckily they weren’t needed. I’m just going to assemble that shelf and swap the sides out for the one that I needed and put that crappy shelf in the basement or something for storage. Overall, the customer service was incredibly poor, and now, even having a complete semi “perfect” unit, it’s still not really worth the price for me. The wood is kind of rough and hard to clean because when you use a Swiffer duster, it shreds the duster up and leaves SEVERAL pieces of the duster that it ripped off all snagged into the wood, especially on the edges. Same thing happens with a paper towel. About the only thing I can use is a dampened rag because it doesn’t snag as bad and the moisture helps it glide. If you’re looking at another shelf in the same price range and the reviews are decent, go with the other one. This company is a HEADACHE to deal with and the parts are shoddy at best.

    Read More
    Eric N. January 18, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Surprisingly great quality. Real wood, real steel. Sturdy. Good dimensions. Exceeds expectations. I have a lot of wood in my home and just completed construction of a live edge maple shelf system that uses plumbing pipe for supports. The five shelf Perth book shelf goes nicely with my other wood working creations.

    Read More
    Andrew S. May 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is very sturdy and attractive.

    Read More
    Melissa C. February 20, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Like the industrial style and easy to assemble

    Read More
    irisliang April 22, 2018
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm generous with my reviews, but in actuality I would give this a 3.5. The materials are good. The wood has a decent finish, and it looks nice. When assembled, the shelf is pretty light. The screw holes in the shelves could have been better aligned, but you have to be somewhat close to notice that they are inconsistent. The one I received needed to balanced, as the front right leg was a little short (1/8 inch a the most). I fixed it easily with a few pieces of cardstock. Overall I think you receive a good value for your dollar with this, and for under *** i would recommended it.

    Read More
    OstkUser1172929 June 3, 2017
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf is awesome, incredibly easy to assemble!

    Read More
    Jason R. January 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This open concept bookcase is exactly as described. There are other reviews that mentioned a chemical type of smell - We noticed no such odor. This bookcase was carefully packaged and a breeze to assemble. The price is right and the product is perfect. The bookcase is for an Office setting and we have already received several compliments regarding its appearance. I would buy this bookcase again without hesitation.

    Read More
    LB April 11, 2018
  • Sturdy, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased with the bookcase. It is sturdy and easy to assemble. It looks good and holds a lot of books. It had a strong chemical smell when I first opened the box, but it went away quickly.

    Read More
    OstkUser867011 January 3, 2017
  • Really Nice Shelves
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bookcase looks exactly as pictured. It's very nice and was easy to put together. I did it myself (age 71). I am really glad I decided to order this and I recommend it.

    Read More
    Beverly S. November 30, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed an industrial look bookcase for my husband's office....I looked online at many bookshelves and decided to try this one. I liked the look and the price. My husband was able to assemble it with no help from me! So that was also a plus. It is a sturdy, great looking bookcase.

    Read More
    pbrede November 1, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The shelf looks very very beautiful. Amazing quality. Color looks absolutely fantastic. Rustic style shelf with beautiful colored wood. I loved it so much.

    Read More
    DEEPTHI DASIKA February 22, 2018
  • Rich looking and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Love this shelf! It makes a strong statement and as a woman in her 50's was able to assemble myself.

    Read More
    hismona February 1, 2017
  • Perfect for the Office, a couple flaws
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf went together fairly simply using the included allen wrench. However, one of the nuts on a shelf was stripped when it arrived, so that shelf is only screwed in on 3 sides instead of 4. It doesn't seem to effect it's function, but because of that, I deducted 1 star. If you are putting this on carpet or have children, I highly suggest using drywall anchors instead of the screws provided in order to anchor the shelf to the wall. The design of the shelf is beautiful. The wood shelves have beautiful grains and the metal has almost a mottled/distressed look up close. It holds A TON as you can see and really helped clean up my husband's office at the front of our house. It looks much nicer through the french doors now :)

    Read More
    • Perth 5-Shelf Industrial Bookcase by Christopher Knight Home
    Alece C. September 8, 2017
  • Holds books
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As advertised this bookshelf holds books. But thats not all. I've learned it holds other things too. Like almost anything. So go ahead and pay for this shelf. To call it a bookshelf would be a severe understatement. This shelf holds so much shelfable goods. So shelf it. With this shelf. It looks pretty mid-century. Chris Knight, you nailed it bud.

    Read More
    Michael J. January 1, 2018
  • Perfect for our new study
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a classy piece that looks and even SMELLS expensive. Strong and pleasant smell of cedar out of the box-- reminded me of my grandma's hope chest. This is real wood and knotted/mottled very naturally. It was not at all difficult to put together to though it is easier with two people. It took about 15 minutes. Lots of extra screws and parts if you lose any. This can hold quite a few books and is narrow enough in depth that it fit in our strange layout of our study without impeding the walkway through the room which is what I was looking for. It really does look like a much more expensive piece than it is. I was hesitant to buy but should not have been at all.

    Read More
    smalleredplace September 8, 2017
  • Nice shelf, quality could be better....
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf looks great, but the quality was a little disappointing. Some of the shelf support tabs were uneven, so the individual shelf boards aren't exactly level. Aside from that, the shelf was very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Melissa H. August 11, 2017
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Really simple and great looking.

    Read More
    • Perth 5-Shelf Industrial Bookcase by Christopher Knight Home
    • Perth 5-Shelf Industrial Bookcase by Christopher Knight Home
    Judy K. March 9, 2017