Today $225.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Perth 5-Shelf Industrial Bookcase by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Office shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Assembly was very easy with the instructions. Rustic and professional at the same time. I have this in my country chicken themed office. Sturdy and easy to move.

    Read More
    Heather R. November 12, 2017
  • Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful shelf!! Easy to put together and looks amazing!

    Read More
    OstkUser1401437 October 16, 2017
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It was easy to assemble and very sturdy. The wood shelves are thick and have held up well. I’ve had the shelf for about 6 months and it has held up through us moving without any problems. No complaints, I love it!!

    Read More
    Amanda W. October 6, 2017
  • Arrived Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    One shelf was completely split after opening packaging.

    Read More
    Laced W. October 6, 2017
  • Easy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bookcase was super easy to put together. It looks really nice for the price it was. Love this in my living room. It is great for organization

    Read More
    Christine F. October 4, 2017
  • like it more every day!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Arrived quickly, easy to assemble. Bought 2 to put on sides of fireplace and add some height to room. Like it more every day! nice for display and audio components

    Read More
    Patricia J. October 1, 2017
  • Very nice shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf was easy to assemble, is sturdy and attractive. I'm using in my kitchen to hold all my cookbooks and kitchen type decor. It is the perfect style for the space. Love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser585789 September 23, 2017
  • EASY Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Great Value, Easy assemble, great looking. It is light so you HAVE to attach it to the wall! THAT IS A MUST!!!

    Read More
    Frances T. September 16, 2017
  • Perth 5-Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! It's making my bussines look awsome!

    Read More
    Luciana H. September 13, 2017
  • great looking shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This shelf unit is very sturdy, and great looking as well. The wood shelves are a little lighter than I'd prefer, but they would be really easy to stain if I decide to go that route. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    msberky September 11, 2017
  • Shelves
    Verified Purchase

    great for the price easy to put together

    Read More
    Caryn S. September 10, 2017
  • Perfect for our new study
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a classy piece that looks and even SMELLS expensive. Strong and pleasant smell of cedar out of the box-- reminded me of my grandma's hope chest. This is real wood and knotted/mottled very naturally. It was not at all difficult to put together to though it is easier with two people. It took about 15 minutes. Lots of extra screws and parts if you lose any. This can hold quite a few books and is narrow enough in depth that it fit in our strange layout of our study without impeding the walkway through the room which is what I was looking for. It really does look like a much more expensive piece than it is. I was hesitant to buy but should not have been at all.

    Read More
    smalleredplace September 8, 2017
  • Perfect for the Office, a couple flaws
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf went together fairly simply using the included allen wrench. However, one of the nuts on a shelf was stripped when it arrived, so that shelf is only screwed in on 3 sides instead of 4. It doesn't seem to effect it's function, but because of that, I deducted 1 star. If you are putting this on carpet or have children, I highly suggest using drywall anchors instead of the screws provided in order to anchor the shelf to the wall. The design of the shelf is beautiful. The wood shelves have beautiful grains and the metal has almost a mottled/distressed look up close. It holds A TON as you can see and really helped clean up my husband's office at the front of our house. It looks much nicer through the french doors now :)

    Read More
    Alece C. September 8, 2017
  • Ideal Industrial Decor
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This book case is exactly what we needed for our industrial themed office space. Relatively easy to assemble and has a nice rustic finish. Great find.

    Read More
    mschocolat August 27, 2017
  • Missing crossbar, hardware and instructions
    Verified Purchase

    I had to call on 4 different occasions to get the promised (but missing) hardware, crossbar and instructions. Each time they sent the missing items, it took 7 days to get what should have been included with the first shipment. The reason I had to keep calling is because it was stated I would receive all the missing items, but each time, something was not included. Very frustrating and poor customer experience from Christopher Knight Home. That said, Overstock staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Read More
    Carolyn S. August 23, 2017
  • Great bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put together and I'm a small 70 year old woman! be sure to read the directions. I like that it's quite deep and I put pictures in front of the books -- holds a lot of books. Definitely worth the price!

    Read More
    Patricia S. August 20, 2017
  • I t looks more Expensive than it is!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was a bit trebiitious about this shelving unit when I ordered it. I was an memeber of American Interior Designers for YEARS and have exacting tastes. I am extremely pleased with this shelving unit. I am using it in my new kitchen to display my serving pieces :)

    Read More
    Alicia M. August 20, 2017
  • Good bookcase, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I love this bookcase but it arrived with missing parts. Overstock apologized and sent the replacement parts. I still haven't received them but hoping they'll be here soon enough.

    Read More
    Erika M. August 12, 2017
  • Nice shelf, quality could be better....
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf looks great, but the quality was a little disappointing. Some of the shelf support tabs were uneven, so the individual shelf boards aren't exactly level. Aside from that, the shelf was very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Melissa H. August 11, 2017
  • They look beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    They are beautiful, super easy to assemble and very sturdy. Which they came in a darker wood tone.

    Read More
    olivia07 August 4, 2017