Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Persian Hand-knotted Balouchi Runner (1'10 x 6'3)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful, well made
    Verified Purchase

    I love this heavy duty runner. I have it in my laundry room and over the years it has worn beautifully. I would recommend a skid proof rug pad for underneath.

    Read More
    nchiz1 October 18, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Terrific colors as pictured. Well made. Feels very authentic. Wears great in front of main house entry.

    Read More
    andreaib April 18, 2017
  • nice runner
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy and has shown little wear nice colors, traditional style

    Read More
    Catherine D. June 1, 2015
  • Cheap rug
    Verified Purchase

    It looked cheap and I wasn't happy. I eventually threw it out.

    Read More
    Brad D. February 25, 2015
  • Priced right
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is just as pictured. The colors are bright and the rug is thick, so lays nice. I rate it as excellent because it is priced well. I use it in front of a patio door.

    Read More
    lcjcncnf March 22, 2014
  • Nice bold runner for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful red runner. Soft, thick fabric nice on the feet. NOTE: White detail in photo is actually a grey/tan-ish tone.

    Read More
    homedznr January 23, 2014
  • good anywhere rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug seems like a good quality tribal rug that is handknotted and uses good dyes. The sturdiness of the rug is what I like the most.

    Read More
    persianforever July 10, 2013
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I usually don't write online reviews but I feel like I really need to warn people to stay away from this one. I was a bit hesitant to purchase this rug after reading some of the reviews but I took the risk. I wish I had listened. This rug looks NOTHING like the picture. I can not stress enough how very different it is. The colors are very dull and it is a different pattern. I was hoping to use this as a runner in front of our kitchen sink but I will be returning this today. Also, I am almost certain it is not handmade.

    Read More
    83rva July 9, 2013
  • only similar to photo
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my son-in-law after he saw it on-line. It was exactly what he wanted. However after receiving it, it was not the same rug as pictured so he did not want it. I kept it because I can use it "somewhere". I was afraid that it might be thin, but it has a low pile and is quite nice. The colors are pretty bright to me. I have bought 4 rugs from Overstock, and this is the only one that wasn't as pictured. I feel you are pretty much taking a chance on ordering a rug on-line, hard to know what it really looks like (color, thickness), but to offer a rug that basically a "representation" of the rug is pretty strange to me.

    Read More
    glenda5 March 12, 2012
  • persian runner
    Verified Purchase

    will be returning, not even worth $$$ very poorly made.

    Read More
    papermonkey March 6, 2012
  • Would return, it for the hassle...
    Verified Purchase

    This was NOT a good purchase. We bought 2. The lengths were different from each other, and both shorter than specified. Both patterns resembled the picture to a degree, but one was very simple, and the other was still much more of a basic pattern than in the photo. The knots were big and loose, and the fringe on one was stained black, like the dye ran. They are really junky. If they were $30 each they would be a decent purchase, though still not a steal. I would definitely not buy these again, nor recommend.

    Read More
    ruaidhri January 28, 2012
  • Not what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was very thin,colors were not as described,looked very cheap.I did not like it even as a inexpensive door rug. I returned it immediately.Ate the discount I received by shipping it back,so I lost money!

    Read More
    kelliehamilton January 17, 2012
  • Decent rug, but looks nothing like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is okay. The price was good. My complaint is with color and pattern: it looks nothing like advertised. The colors are much duller than pictured and the pattern isn't even the same.

    Read More
    bigjoan January 13, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was having a difficult time finding a rug long enough and narrow enough for my long hallwall. I ended buying 3 and they look great and feel great under foot. Good Persian Quality.

    Read More
    climber55 December 22, 2011
  • Beautiful, skinny runner
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. Deep pile, good underfoot. It looks handmade, and the design is a bit primitive and fun. . Color is deep red, the color of blood (gross analogy, but accurate and universally understood!). Mine also had brown accents. 1'-10" is a skinny runner. But it is great for in front of my sink and dishwasher. For a wool rug, price can't be beat.

    Read More
    kristiee November 16, 2011
  • It's just okay
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the kitchen to use in front of the sink. I'm glad I didn't spend much on it. The color is nice and close to the colors represented online. The issue I have is the rug came out of the packaging with red dye that had bled onto the fringe and there are black spots all over the rug that are almost like tar. For it's use in front of my sink it is fine, but I would not use it anywhere else in my house.

    Read More
    ocmike November 15, 2011
  • Rich color
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It goes perfectly in my kitchen in front for the sink. The rug itself is slightly crooked and bends to one side; but it is barely discernible. Overall, I'm very glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    calicocat1 October 21, 2011
  • Excellent buy!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug and will order a couple more for friends. Great as art or a rug in or in front of any vanity

    Read More
    treens October 7, 2011
  • Great little runner
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little runner! We have a narrow hallway and it fits perfectly. I am tempted to order another just because it would fit in a lot of different spaces. A few other reviews had complained that the colors and design were not the same as the picture; the colors on my rug are very similar, and even a little more fun (mine has some green in it.) The design is different but not so much that it really makes a difference in the overall look--it is still a primarily red, white and black diamond geometric pattern. It feels great underfoot and you can't beat the price. It is not super plush or thick, but that is not really what I was wanting and it is still nice and soft. And, the shipping was insanely fast. Very happy!

    Read More
    khp2e July 25, 2011
  • good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    i am slightly dissappointed in the pattern as the picture online is more detailed and brighter but i am not unhappy! it is a wool not silk carpet so i will see if it 'runs' when wet (since it's bound to happen) that's my only concern at the moment...considering i paid less than what it's selling for today and it fits exactly where i planned, i am happy!

    Read More
    merrimompi March 24, 2011