Today: $42.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Penguin-style Ultrasonic Humidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 2nd purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job. Cute in kids room

    Read More
    brucerap December 18, 2015
  • I was expecting higher quality for this price
    Verified Purchase

    I had a safety first humidifier that broke and replaced it with this model. You are basically paying for the look as the safety first appears to be a higher quality product.

    Read More
    Patrick C. April 21, 2015
  • Stopped working after 1 day
    Verified Purchase

    Long story short, worked amazing for 1 day, I woke up for the first time in months without a bloody nose or sore throat. The next day it wouldn't work, the manual didn't help. Its a shame, it is the perfect price and is big enough for a bedroom.

    Read More
    Amr G. April 2, 2015
  • Cute and Functional...
    Verified Purchase

    This humidifier is perfect for my bedroom...it will last two nights or more on one fill...it shuts off automatically if the water runs out and the mist provided humidifies without soaking the areas around it... It was easy to assemble and it is easy to fill...the one time I did not get steam rising from the hat...it was a simple fix with the troubleshooting guide... A great item...great value and cute to look at...

    Read More
    TVGBG March 1, 2015
  • Great humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    This humidifier is a simple one and easy to use. It puts out plenty of vapor and works fast. It is also adorable and perfect for a tween. We had Winnie the Pooh for so many years and my daughter hated to see it go until she saw this one!

    Read More
    mandy1654 January 15, 2013
  • Cute but Crappy Humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third one of this exact same humidifier that I have purchased. It is so adorable that I just couldn't stop buying them. However, they don't work. I have to return three of them and all for the same reason--the electric cord doesn't supply consistent electricity so it stops working in the middle of the night. Then, with all 3 of them, it stopped during on all together within a few days use. Even if it did work, you must put it on a high surface because the air blows straight downward and makes the floor soaking wet. Regardless of how adorable this penguin is he is not worth the trouble.

    Read More
    berraberro November 2, 2012
  • Penguin Style Humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the product and my shopping experience on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    klfitts March 9, 2012
  • cute but
    Verified Purchase

    This is really cute but one broke with in a week, the other just pushes the air to the ground which makes the floor all wet. Not very well made

    Read More
    cherryhill2 October 14, 2010
  • good. not great
    Verified Purchase

    little hard to fill water.. you have to take whole top part off and put up side down.... not just pour from top... not completely quiet.. you will hear noise at night.. but that price I paid.. pretty good.

    Read More
    mkc11 May 25, 2010
  • Penguin-style Ultrasonic Humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    The low price almost kept me from buying this humidifier. It is easy to fill and very easy to clean. It actually keeps my entire small townhouse at a good humidity. The only negative is that it needs to be filled twice a day. If used in a smaller area, it would last 24 hours before needing to be refilled.

    Read More
    cj43 March 25, 2010
  • Works great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only very cute, but creates a lot of moisture in the air. Holds a lot of water. Easy to use. Would recommend.

    Read More
    skalitza March 17, 2010
  • Quiet, Cool Mist
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this penguin humidifier for my daughter. It is absolutely as quiet as it said it would be. I love that you can adjust the amount of mist--I love that it's quiet--I just don't love HOW MUCH WATER it uses. Especially since the manufacturer recommends the use of distilled water. The instructions say you can use regular tap water, but it shortens the life of the humidifier. I have taken to using distilled water at least half the time--but even then, it takes over 3/4 of a gallon to fill it up--and it uses pretty much all of it in one night. That's a ton of water. Aside from that, I love the benefits of the cool mist humidifying. Here in Colorado--especially during the winter months--it can be so dry and hard on the sinuses. I'm glad I bought it--and despite the distilled water thing--I would highly recommend it. It's just so doggone cute, too.

    Read More
    foleyfan43 March 17, 2010
  • Stopped working

    I got this humidifier as a baby shower gift thinking it would be a baby friendly humidifier and parent friendly because of the good ratings. I was so happy when I got it and starting using it. I used only distilled water to keep from clogging. I used it for 4 months and it stopped working. I cleaned it to see if maybe it was still clogging for some odd reason but there was not clog to be found. I found out the little pump stopped working. I was very upset because I had only had it for 4 months. If you only want a humidifier for part time use I would recommend this. But I wouldn't recommend it for long term usage everyday. I think that may have been my problem.

    Read More
    anapier March 16, 2010
  • Piwacket66
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It works well and we have used it almost every night in this dry winter weather.

    Read More
    piwacket66 March 15, 2010
  • Humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 penguin humidifiers for use in bedrooms. They were easy to set up and easy to use. The humidity level is easy to regulate. The tub of water lasts about 3 days at the level I have it set. I chose this for the price and am very pleased with the humidifiers.

    Read More
    shodanchef March 12, 2010
  • cute and very quiet
    Verified Purchase

    Quite powerfull and does the job. Very happy with the function and the design Most of all, my granddaughter loves it.

    Read More
    belizz March 12, 2010
  • VERY QUIET BUT A LITTLE MESSY
    Verified Purchase

    The Humidifier is very quiet when on and I like the fact that I don't have to keep buying expensive replacement filters like I did with the last one I had. You have to be careful where you place it because you will get moisture on furniture and on the floor. It also drips a lot when you remove the tank to add water or to clean it. Over all it's a good buy.

    Read More
    john4418 March 10, 2010
  • penguin power
    Verified Purchase

    In midwest, the weather gets very severe in winter, so I have to keep the heater on pretty much all day long everyday and the room (especially bedroom) gets really dry. I wanted a very funtional, yet not too boring or popping out in design and color to make sure it goes along with my overall bedroom's theme. I started using it immediately after receiving it and I am happy with its function and design as well, It doesn't make any annoying sound and adjustable humidity feature is also very nice to have. In short, I am very satisficed with this product.

    Read More
    midwestgirl81 March 3, 2010
  • humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my penquin humidifier. It works very well, is quiet,& doesn't spit:) I would have enjoyed something in blue, but this is the size & configuration I wanted & I am happy with it. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a good humidifier. I also like the vapor director on top. I do wish the 'on ' indicator light were not so bright. Maybe I can remove the bulb.

    Read More
    lorraine7 March 1, 2010
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    After a week of reading reviews & researching humidifiers finally settled on this one for our 5 month old. Super easy to fill, clean & operate. Whisper quiet - she has no clue it is on when she is napping or asleep @ night. Have had no problems at all. Love that the little top piece where the steam comes out can rotate 360 degrees to aim the steam where you want it. Doesnt leave any traces of water around it or on the floor like most humidifiers. Also, this one is bigger than I thought it would be. Follow the instructions & get the right water - dont use sink water, Bottled Distilled Only!! Definitely would recommend to someone needing a reliable, not to mention cute, humidifier for their child.

    Read More
    shana1974 February 27, 2010
Sponsored Links