Today: $137.47

At other retailer: $330.99

Save $193.52 (58%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pascal Black Plastic Mid-Century Modern Shell Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • modern mom
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to replace 2 leather chairs that our homeless cat destroyed. Something inexpensive and temporary until he is over his neediness and adolescent bad behavior. These are perfect, sturdy and I can pass them along to one of my children graduating college this year.

    Read More
    Robyn R. October 22, 2016
  • Amazing chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Modern and clean design. Comfortable as well. Very happy with them.

    Read More
    Myra D. September 8, 2016
  • Comfortable chairs with modern look.
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are a great value. Love the modern look that is comfortable to sit in. Assembly is simple.

    Read More
    Shannon M. July 28, 2016
  • Not very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs aren't that comfortable but they were cheap so no complaints.

    Read More
    Oregonian July 25, 2016
  • Great deal good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Not super easy to attach the legs to the shell, but not super hard either

    Read More
    Aurelio A. May 23, 2016
  • good chair
    Verified Purchase

    I very happy with my chairs no problems and the delivery was fast

    Read More
    Erick R. March 14, 2016
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair, look just like picture - quality also good.

    Read More
    Donika L. January 19, 2016
  • Tara
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't decided if I'm sending these back or not. They arrived scratched and with no instructions.

    Read More
    Tara L. January 16, 2016
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried what the finish was going to be like because I didn't want the glossy version of the chairs that I've seen before. These have a nice matte finish like the original version. Nice and sturdy and amazing price. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Max R. January 13, 2016
  • Arrived sratched
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs took much longer than normal to arrive and one of the plastic chairs was heavily scratched. I would not recommend ordering these.

    Read More
    Scott C. October 13, 2015
  • they look good but...
    Verified Purchase

    I only put average because once more with items coming from this website, the holes are not drilled properly. One was too narrow, so one of the chairs only has three points of attachment instead of four. I should have sent them back but was two lazy, and it looks like it holds just fine

    Read More
    Elsa Q. October 9, 2015
  • so cute
    Verified Purchase

    super easy to put together. cute and comfy. perfect price.

    Read More
    tchap October 6, 2015
  • keep tools handy
    Verified Purchase

    because you will have to re-screw the lets back onto this chair every few weeks. They just keep getting loose.

    Read More
    Maria D. May 3, 2015
  • Super Cute
    Verified Purchase

    Looks amazing in my apartment. The quality is no the best but its worth every penny. :)

    Read More
    Liz S. March 17, 2015
  • We love these!!
    Verified Purchase

    My girl and I love the mid century look but right now we're on a tight budget while furnishing her place until we move in together (two rents, etc) so these are a tremendous value. I was able to put them together in literally minutes, just line up the holes and it's only fours screws, tighten with the supplied Allen key and BAM, sitting in them and loving them!! Yes, they are comfortable, yes they look great, yes people will think you paid much more!! You cannot beat this quality for this price, no way, not if you know how much the name brand stuff usually costs.

    Read More
    liano March 6, 2015
  • Nice chairs, great service
    Verified Purchase

    So the chairs themselves are very nice. One of the seats arrived damaged, it looked like it was scraped up by the base/legs during shipping. Overstock was AMAZING with their customer service and communication about a replacement. They sent me a daily update with what was happening as their was a question of whether they would give me a refund or a total replacement. I got the new seat in a week or so. Other than that, the only issue is one of the leg nuts didn't screw in totally flush but it's probably my fault and doesn't affect anything. I use one of these as a desk chair and it is QUITE comfortable, especially with a throw pillow. Overall, I love how they look and I'm happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jessica1942429 February 24, 2015
  • Poor Packaging
    Verified Purchase

    The seats were completely scuffed from the poor packaging. I would return them if not for the hassle of having to return such a bulky shipment.

    Read More
    C1 November 10, 2014
  • Excellent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very nice and comfortable. ..........

    Read More
    flaviarosen May 8, 2013
  • Great Quality and Price, But Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    So, these chairs were a great buy for the price and quality--especially considering their very, VERY close resemblance to another, very expensive chair. These really worked for our extremely modern home and we do like them a lot. HOWEVER- as many of the reviews also state, the manner in which the chairs are packaged and shipped to you, damages the molded plastic seat of one of the chairs, whichever was resting on the metal connectors for the wooden base. We just decided that we didn't want to go through the trouble of sending them back and ordering again, so we're just dealing with it. In any case, we placed them back in our office, so, hopefully no one notices.

    Read More
    hmmitchell March 26, 2013
  • Nice looking, but average build quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look very nice, however, the fasteners for connecting the legs to the chair are low quality. These chairs are great as long as they aren't going to see too much abuse (i.e. children or parties).

    Read More
    slickkyle2012 January 17, 2013
Sponsored Links