Today: $315.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Parma Buffet Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mrs. M
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this table but the screw holes were off and my husband had to make a minor adjust to make it work.

    Read More
    Nancy M. November 28, 2015
  • Excellent Buffet Table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table! We have it in our foyer as you enter the house and it looks lovely. There is ample space for whatever creatve design ideas you have to accent the table.

    Read More
    bizdiva December 30, 2011
  • Damage problem
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with the product; however, it was damaged in shipment and had a deep gouge (not a scratch) on the tabletop. I did not wish to discard the top and wait for another. Also, it weighed 70 pounds and I am using it on the second floor. I preferred to ask for some reimbursement for the damage. My first contact was with Jeff F who told me to e-mail a photo of the damage which I did immediately. He told me to call in a few business days. I tried several times but was never able to make contact. I called several other times and two males both told me it had never been received. I remailed, still nothing but an e-mail that said they thought the issue had been resolved. Finally, on August 3lst, a nice woman in customer service (C.Barber) apologized, directed me to send the e-mail to her directly and it came to her immediately. She offered to reimburse my credit card for $$$ and I found that to be satisfactory. She told me to call my credit card company in a couple of days to be sure the credit was there and I did and am grateful for her handling this issue.

    Read More
    dianahilda September 4, 2011
  • This table was just what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    The table is a substantial piece of furniture and fits perfectly in my foyer. It was very easy to assemble. I am pleased with my selection.

    Read More
    cbella7 August 23, 2011
  • Nice Table!
    Verified Purchase

    The table is very solid with beautiful features. A great value for the money. Very heavy and well made.

    Read More
    bieslthes1 August 15, 2011
  • Beautiful Large Table
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this table. Very sturdy and heavy, substantial in all respects. With all that said, the packing of the table was poor which meant the ends of the table were damaged. Fortunately, I was able to place the damaged ends towards the back against the wall so the damage could not been seen. It was disappointing to have such a beautiful piece damaged because of shipping.

    Read More
    yoginiva August 10, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This table was perfect for my two story entryway. It is large and substantial. Quite heavy and looks expensive. Extremely easy to assemble; just screw in the legs. Took me 5 minutes.

    Read More
    faye33 July 22, 2011
  • Great Value

    This Parma buffet console is great. It is so long and so much space an be utlized! The legs required assembly on the top and it took around 10 minutes. It was pretty simple. The quality is better than expected and we highly reccommend!

    Read More
    hunter3rens April 20, 2011
  • parma table
    Verified Purchase

    table top had a damaged corner but overstock.com was very quick about replacing the top. Great customer service!

    Read More
    grum October 3, 2010
  • IMPOSSIBLE to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this table to use at a staging as that is my business. The tool they supply did not work and after 2 hours of trying to get the impossible screws tightened, we gave up. This is a ridiculously difficult table to assemble and all we were doing is attaching the legs. Why they had to make it so impossible is beyond us. We brought the table back home and are hoping with more tools we will be able to assemble this. Unless you are an expert furniture assembler, don't buy this.

    Read More
    melodious4 October 1, 2010
  • Fab Parma Buffet Table
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely gorgeous table. It is next to our semi circle sectional sofa which we purchased from Overstock earlier in the year. It is impressive to look at and sturdy. Since neither of us are handy when it comes to assembly, we have a professional person that does all of these projects for us. This way we are in good hands as he does a great job.Currently we display family pictures, a table lamp and some nice candlesticks. Highly recommend this table and Overstock for having a great selection in furniture.

    Read More
    socalliving December 9, 2009
  • Good Solid Choice
    Verified Purchase

    Face it: For this price, you're not going to buy "fine" furniture. Nevertheless, this is a good solid heavy table with an interesting transitional appearance. It came well packed and was easy to put together. The one issue I have with it is that I can't quite make out what the table's veneer is made of. Seems sort of plastic looking, with a very noticeable (and fake) grain. Once you step away from the table (or put things on it), you'll forget about the grain and be able to enjoy how nice and substantial the table looks in your home. I'd definitely buy it again.

    Read More
    lbradford000 July 8, 2009
  • Great Buffet Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table arrived very quickly. I put it together myself and although some of the screws and bolts were awkward to place and tighten, the job got done and the table looks great. The veneer had lifted on one of the corners but a little glue took care of it. All in all, I am very pleased with this table and the price was great!

    Read More
    dallastexansjan May 12, 2009
  • Parma Buffet Table
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and well-constructed piece of furntiure. It has some weight to it. It also has a very unique look. We are extremely happy with the Parma Buffet Table. There were three issues with it. First, one of the plastic levelers was missing from one of the four legs; second, on one of the legs, at the top, the wood was split (we put that leg on the back of the table); third, there was a small bubble in the wood on the backside of the table. Nothing major. The table is placed against a wall, so those minor problems cannot be seen. I highly recommend this table.

    Read More
    kaayg May 2, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jason G. June 17, 2017
Sponsored Links