Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Park Avenue Black Croco/ Charcoal Leather Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chep
    Verified Purchase

    2 broke. My neighbor sat on one while having dinner and the leg broke off and he fell to the floor. So embarrassing!

    Read More
    tami f. June 16, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs beautiful and comfy

    Read More
    Erica R. April 8, 2016
  • Great Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are really comfortable and great looking. With the black backs, they are fairly dark so I might be recovering the backs but at the price, very worth it. They are not very large, which is what I needed, but still comfortable for tall people.

    Read More
    vamomof2 December 14, 2015
  • Very nice sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Only issue was I thought they would be a little bigger and the leather wrap bends in a dented way around the chair seat corners

    Read More
    Raul A. October 14, 2015
  • Stunning chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I am so impressed with these chairs! sturdy, sleek, and cool! all came in perfect condition and lightning fast shipping

    Read More
    silvermoonbean October 6, 2015
  • Substantial, and dramatic.
    Verified Purchase

    I had always wanted these chairs, but had to wait until there was a significant sale. These chairs arrived quickly, and while made in China (something we avoid if possible) they came packaged in boxes that were reinforced with wooden pallets, and every inch of the chair was covered with heavy plastic. The chairs are rich looking. They aren't quite as high in scale as one may thing from the photos. Not really a high back. The croc. finish is a classy detail, and the silver grey leather is thick and firm. We are seriously happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    amojo September 30, 2015
  • Lovely chairs, but appear small
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 8 of these chairs for my husband's reception area and conference room. They are really lovely chairs. The back of the chair is somewhat low (see dimensions) compared to some other chairs. Because the backs also narrow as they go up, the chairs just give the appearance that they are small. If you are furnishing a large room, these may not be the chairs for you. But the contoured back makes the chairs extremely comfortable, even if you're sitting for a long period. We have a small reception area (I'll probably use only 3 or 4 chairs there), so I think they'll look fine. The office is being renovated, so I can't attest to the actual finished look. That said, I REALLY like the sharp, contemporary look of the chairs. I purchased the grey leather with black wood and the black croco back. LOVE the crocodile back...adds lots of dimension to the chairs. They come fully assembled (HOORAY!) and extremely well packed for shipping. Overstock delivery was prompt, as always.

    Read More
    KMas August 28, 2015
  • Brenda joy
    Verified Purchase

    One of the chairs was coming apart, on the grey and bronze ones

    Read More
    Brenda Stewart henry August 25, 2015
  • 8/4/15
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! Receive lots of compliments on them. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Rachel C. August 5, 2015
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for eat in kitchen

    Read More
    Hollye B. June 13, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    chairs are beautiful but a little low for my dining table.

    Read More
    Truebargainhunter May 22, 2015
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs come ready to use out of the box, nothing to put together. Comfortable and sturdy. I purchased 4 chairs they come in pairs. The back is black leather on the back of the chairs. One chair has areas in which some areas are not completed covered. That chair is placed by the wall so that the area is not visible. I have gotten compliments on the chairs.

    Read More
    melynda22 May 1, 2015
  • Dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are beautiful and came well packaged

    Read More
    Rivka B. March 4, 2015
  • Great Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs they were what I hoped them to be sturdy but very stylish

    Read More
    Donna C. January 27, 2015
  • Not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sorry to say it seems I got unlucky with these chairs, compared to the other reviews. First- I love the look and they came & looked as sleek as the pictures... However, when we opened the boxes 3 of our 10 had damaged wood (scratches on the wood). To keep our dining table with the same chairs, we had to keep some of the damaged ones. We got them 2.5 years ago, but it's in our formal living room, so we have used the room maybe a total of 7 times and I'm sorry to say that 2 more of these chairs are completely broken. One broke while someone was sitting it. That's embarrassing as a host and a really awful feeling for the person it broke in. And the other night, a different friend was sitting in a different chair and noticed it was wobbly and breaking as well. I'd love to know if the other reviewers had a similar experience after having the chairs for some time now.

    Read More
    Stephanie M. January 12, 2015
  • Lack of Quality and Workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I love Overstock, but you take a risk when you order large items like furniture that is difficult to return. I ordered four chairs - the color is just as shown and pretty. However, there are several spots on the chairs where the lacquer is chipped. I tried to carefully color them in with a furniture marker, which resulted in surrounding pieces of lacquer peeling off. Also, you can see each staple mark, where it is obvious that the lacquer will soon chip off as well. There are several areas where the seams on the bottom of the cushion are now sewn and areas where the gray leather are not lined up properly resulting in odd pieces sticking out in the seat area. Finally, the edging where the pieces of wood come together is not even on all of the chairs. I would not recommend purchasing this item.

    Read More
    wmfdfw December 18, 2014
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I got 3 bar stools and 4 chairs to match and love them! I'm building a house and will have black cabinets. I bought a black dining table from Overstock too. I wanted something different and got it! The back of these seats has an alligator pattern to it. These chairs and stools are sturdy and look great! I'm so happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    remi December 10, 2014
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great in my salon. The perfect color and I expect them to last a very long time the way they are made.

    Read More
    stylinit June 18, 2014
  • Not durable
    Verified Purchase

    The legs came loose with no way to tighten them. The legs are only glued on I have hade to drill and install screws to tighten them The chairs do not come with and type of warranty. I was told that I can send them back but they would not refund the full dollar amount. The chairs are very low grade and not worth the price.

    Read More
    badradical March 9, 2014
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a set of these chairs for my bedroom. They arrived in perfect condition and still look brand new after a year of occasional use. The leather is a true gray with cool undertones and the crocodile leather in the back is subtle (as far as crocodile leather goes) so it's not too obtrusive. The curved silhouette is very attractive, and the frame is very solid and well built. The overall effect looks high quality and expensive - so, you do get what you pay for. As far as comfort goes, I was pleasantly surprised. The back sort of hugs you and the seat has plenty of cushioning. I only sit in them for short periods of time, but I imagine they would be comfortable for longer.

    Read More
    n1cole January 3, 2014
Sponsored Links