Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Park Avenue Black Croco/ Bronze Leather Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful, quality dining room chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the chairs and would have bought them even if not such a great deal. They were exactly what I wanted, combining a strong, "men's club" stability, handsome dark cherry-toned wood frame, and the stylized flash of treated metallic REAL leather. They fit well in a small area as they are neither super wide nor super deep, just big enough for the men in my social circle to feel as comfortable sitting in them as do my female friends. In my space they evoke an old school, artdeco-ish vibe with hipness and comfort. And the seat cushions and back are both angled and padded for comfort. Total YAY!

    Read More
    tevro January 7, 2013
  • Love These Chairs! Fast Delivery!
    Verified Purchase

    I must repeat... Delivered in 5 Days! I also ordered the bar stools chairs. So GLAD I did. All were packed in heavy boxes. The boxes didn't even have any damage. All arrived in perfect order as the packing was excellent. The color of the wood is very dark brown, maybe in the bright light you could say the color of the wood resembles a deep dark mahogany. In normal light it appears to be espresso. The chairs are VERY comfortable. I am very pleased with my purchase. The seat height of the dining chairs is 18-inch which I could not locate on the website. Great BUY for my place. Fits perfect with my decor!!!! I found a perfect table to match these at another site. I wish overstock would have had a table to match.....I still waiting on the table..

    Read More
    rocker13 September 7, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Great pair of chairs. Backs are black croc patterned, which I didn't notice in photo. The bronze color is very elegant looking.

    Read More
    matriarchlolly April 21, 2013
  • Great dinning room chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered fourteen chairs for a big dinning room table. One of them came in broken and a few had damages. I have learnt that Overstock has an absolutely incredible costumer service and helped me solve any issues I had. Everyone who sits in them says they are very comfortable. It has a both modern but yet traditional style, with the croc back but wood trim. Exactly what I was looking for! They are narrow enough not to take up to much space but large enough to hold a heavy person! I am thrilled with my purchase and excited to continue shopping on overstock!

    Read More
    jnm1031 November 17, 2013
  • sitting pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Brought these chairs to replace chairs that were to soft, to low, and just out right unconfortable. I love these new chairs and find I am eating more at my table. .

    Read More
    1passion August 9, 2013
  • Perfect Color and Style
    Verified Purchase

    Great colors. My fear was that they would have a gold tone to them but that is not the case at all. They have a very slight shimmer but they are bronze - NOT GOLD. The added curve to the back legs with the small section that curves up by the seats is elegant looking. They were wrapped very well - almost too well but I would not have it any other way - so they came out of the box perfect. They were delivered fast with no issue.

    Read More
    weeatourdead January 11, 2014
  • FAR MORE GORGEOUS THAN THE PICTURE PORTRAYS!
    Verified Purchase

    OH MY GOODNESS, THESE CHAIRS WERE PACKED PERFECTLY, ALMOST COULDN'T GET THEM OPENED THEY WERE SO WELL PACKED. BUT ONCED OPENED, WOW! THEY ARE SO GORGEOUS, THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY. WOW!, I HAVE ANOTHER PAIR IN MY CART TO ORDER THIS WEEK, BEFORE YOU RUN OUT OF THEM. ONE BILL WON'T BE PAID THIS WEEK;) THE REASON I INDICATED THAwWT I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND, IS BECAUSE I DON'T WANT THEM TO HAVE MY CHAIRS;)

    Read More
    pudinpie2 November 4, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful. They look great with our table and feel very sturdy. They seem a little "small" when my 6'-8" boss sits on them, but for average size people they are perfect.

    Read More
    frugal tina July 25, 2013
  • great description
    Verified Purchase

    other reviews said comfortable chair and i agree it is shorter than my last dining chairs which concerned me at first but once you become accustomed to scale, the look is rich

    Read More
    anita1969 July 23, 2013
  • Beautiful and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is beautiful and very comfortable with its rounded back. You fit right into it. I absolutely love them! The only issue we had is they are on carpet and it is a little difficult to push back away from the table. We bought sliders to put on the bottom of the legs and now they are perfect. Thank You

    Read More
    kimberlysutter3 March 11, 2013
  • not the best
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are not being put together well from the manufacturer. One arrived with a completely broken leg. Two others h have to be replaced because the front legs are loose. Overstock has been excellent in standing behind their sale of the product though. Their customers service team have been quick to help resolve the issues. If I could find chairs that match my decor like these, I wouldn't go through the Hassel of replacing them, I'd just return them.

    Read More
    wenfaye February 13, 2013
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Luv these chairs, but after 2 wks one of the legs started bending forward. My husband had to put a metal stabilizer on it to keep it sturdy. We just called customer service, and they will send a part for this, since we received this in august. Too late to return.

    Read More
    Marilyn M. December 17, 2014
  • Nice Looking, Horrible Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs looked like exactly what we were looking for. Great looking at a reasonable price. We ordered 6 chairs which arrived timely. Chairs were packed very well. As I was unpacking each it became apparent very quickly how poorly built these are. Scratches, dents, poorly matched wood, chips, putty where the wood didn't fit well. I'm shocked that these were allowed out of the factory as you can tell this was the way they were packed. I sent 4 chairs back and Overstock was great about I exchanging them. The replacements arrived just as damaged, maybe even more so. Let's just say these are the poster child for the made overseas reputation. I was not looking for perfection but these are just horrible quality. I would certainly not recommend them.

    Read More
    jxlxr2 August 20, 2014
  • These chairs look great!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were just what I was looking for. Comfortable, great color combination, and easy to assemble. They are no so large that they make my dining room look crowded. The goldish/bronze color of the seats and inside backs are quite elegant and look great with the classic decor of our home.

    Read More
    dddawson February 10, 2014
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these chairs to see if they would be good replacements for a set of older dining room chairs. The styling is great and the chairs are well made. Once we received them, we decided the color was not what we wanted and the seats were too firm. Also had an issue with the packing and the padding and leather covers on the front corners of each chair were crushed. We figured the chairs would eventually return to their normal state (they have almost done so) and returning would be a hassle so we decided to keep them as extra chairs when we entertain.

    Read More
    papawd October 10, 2013
  • Can't say enough about these chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these chairs. They are even more beautiful in person. A perfect replacement for my new dining room.

    Read More
    amadibr1 October 9, 2013
  • As described by others
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the price, comfortable & quality workmanship. Packaging was excellent.

    Read More
    discerning88 July 4, 2013
  • just like in photos
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE these chairs. They are very high quality and the leather is nice. They arrived packaged extremely well and although I had a problem with one chair, Overstock took care of the return and shipped me out a new chair prior to receiving the returned product. I will definitely use Overstock again. I searched many sights looking for a high class chair and I am so glad that I found this one.

    Read More
    acs20 June 30, 2013
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I thought these chairs were well constructed and very beautiful. The color was accurate as well. I would recommend these for anyone looking for a modern version of empire seating.

    Read More
    kitchenandlifestyles June 12, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are perfect for my home. We have BIG people in our circle of family and friends ... over 300 lbs and a few over 6' These chairs are comfortable & STURDY for ALL and we even sit around the table and just talk and drink wine. I was concerned with the way the wood curves around the seat, but the seats are nice and firm and the wood looks beautifu and doesn't cut into the buttocks. I've mixed them with old Victorian HUGE pieces of walnut furniture and a glass table and they fit right in. Looks like a dining from from the turn of the century - they have a very Empire feel with a touch of Deco. The alligator adds a little texture, but is not "in your face" and is very tasteful. I bought 6 and they fit so beautifully around a 48" round table. LOVE them! Came packaged as sets of two chairs and they were completely assembled - you simply unpack and put them at your table.

    Read More
    sisterblue February 21, 2013
Sponsored Links