Today: $109.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Paris Hope Chest & Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • just what I was hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    this sits at the end of my bed, is great for storage, well made and a nice dark brown color but not so dark that it could be mistaken for black.

    Read More
    csm.shop July 13, 2016
  • Item was beautiful but be careful on color.
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful and holds so much but bummed about the color. Espresso typically is darker so, looks too brown in my home.

    Read More
    Judi L. May 7, 2016
  • Great size chest

    I put it at the end of my bed for blankets. It's a very nice chest.

    Read More
    Donna C. March 14, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    sits at the foot of my bed & I store things inside at well as sit on the cushion when getting dressed !

    Read More
    OstkUser63094 February 12, 2016
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and looks good. Good buy

    Read More
    Deepika J. January 8, 2016
  • Paris Hope Chest & Storage
    Verified Purchase

    I like this chest very much. It is exactly as described. And the best part is that it comes fully assembled. All you have to do is unpack it and it is ready for use. There is a lot of storage space too. It fits nicely at the foot of my bed. Overstock has the best price on this unit.

    Read More
    sylvia125 December 30, 2015
  • I looked & looked & found what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I luv this chest...It's Spacious, Stylish & you can sit on it, too!

    Read More
    mojy May 18, 2015
  • Happy with the bench
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy that I purchased this bench. The lid lifts easily, and it holds itself in the open position, which makes it convenient to use. I was a little concerned about whether I would like "bonded leather," but it seems well-made, sturdy, and it doesn't look cheap to me. It is not a large bench, but I had calculated the volume before purchasing, and in the end, I was surprised by how much it can hold. I'm using it to store my winter sweaters, and I open it at least twice a day, and I am always happy with how it functions.

    Read More
    mazaruni February 18, 2014
  • over all is good
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for a storage bench for quit long and finally decide to buy this one. I like the way that it can be opened on two side, you could open it while you sit on the other side. It looks nice. The only thing I could have some negative on this bench is that, the top when I sit on, I feel it is not as solid hard as I expected. I am expecting, the feeling should be same as you sit on a piano bench, but it is not. But it does the function, looks nice in my living room as storage and extra seat.

    Read More
    timingtiming November 22, 2013
  • Perfect for what I need
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. I wanted something for people to sit on when they took off/put on boots and shoes. I also throw a cute blanket on it and my dog will sit on it to watch the squirrels, instead of sitting on the top of my couch. I love the extra storage and how the bench opens in 2 pieces (especially with the dog sitting there). The bench was shipped really well packaged and it feels well put together. It is pretty light weight and I suspect if you subject it to heavy beatings (i.e. kids jumping all over it) it would not hold up that well. But, for the price and functionality, it is fantastic for my purposes. I would definitely buy another!

    Read More
    jgcountrymom3 March 15, 2013
  • Great Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bench to replace our coffee table and to double as a toy chest for our one-year old son. The bench looks great with our living room decor, fits nicely as a coffee table and the top of the bench opens easily and stays open, which is great for us as it prevents little fingers from getting caught inside. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jackieinvirginia January 30, 2013
  • Well made, side opening great for space challenged
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a space that is somewhat narrow width wise, this ottoman bench is perfect as it opens from the sides and doesn't need to have extra room to open front to back. I am very pleased with it. The brown is almost indistinguishable from black, but is perfect for our needs.

    Read More
    carol1950gardening January 10, 2013
  • Loved the Paris Hope Chest.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Paris Hope chest on 12/21/12 and received in on 12/28/12. Overstock contacted me because it shipped later than they tout it would so customer service was excellent. I chalked the minor delay up to it ing Chrisymas and there binge storm in my area and brides seven des for delivery o my front door was no biggie o me. Especially with the cost of shipping bing so low. rearding the actual product, I love it. it looks way more expensive luxiourious than its actual cost on o.co. I bought it fr he foot of a king used bed and though it kent ft the width of the bed it still looks great. It's comfortable to sit on. the hinged tops work perfectly and stay up when raised or easy access to te storage compartment. It is a dark espresso I color but doesnt look black, like some other review indicted. I've Ben shopping on o.co for years and ill definitely Contnue. Great product? It's comfortable, sturdy and beautiful to feel and look at.

    Read More
    theoct December 29, 2012
  • A good storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with storage bench. We use it in the doorway and it fits nicely. The delivery was quick and in good condition.

    Read More
    stanleyyeh December 25, 2012
  • Paris Hope Chest
    Verified Purchase

    The Hope Chest is a lovely piece of furniture accent that would look good in any part of your home. The space icapacity is good and the hinged lid stays up for ease of access and safety. The top is cushioned and has a shiny black sheen. I am very satisfied with this product and I am thrilled to give it to my grand-daughter as a gift for her and my new great-grand-baby girl to put in their home.

    Read More
    chaneyg September 26, 2012
  • Chest & Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with storage bench. Perfect match at the end of a twin bed. The product was delivered quickly and in great condition.

    Read More
    linitems July 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    carol December 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sharon H. October 4, 2016
Sponsored Links