Today: $39.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Paper Towel Holder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Just okay, not worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    I only bought this because I had a store credit to use and even after deducting that I still feel that I paid too much for this item. It does work fine. The base is pretty heavy and substantial so it is possible to pull towels off with just one hand, which is what I was hoping. However, as other reviewers stated, the arm does require regular adjusting in order to keep it from being too tight/too loose around the paper. Also, about half the time when I go to tear off a sheet I end up with just a tiny fistful of paper instead of a whole sheet because it doesn't tear where the perforation is, so then I have to make a second swipe at it to tear off the rest of the sheet. I think this happens because the paper towel roll doesn't really spin freely on the bar that sticks up through the center of the tube. Not a bad product, but nothing special and I have since seen similar, or even slightly better looking, and equally sturdy paper towel holders for the same amount I paid after using my credit ... and nearly half the full price of this item.

    Read More
    overstockfan1234 January 21, 2013
  • Paper towel holder
    Verified Purchase

    Plunger hugs the roll very well when roll is new, but as towels are used, it no longer grips the towels and you have to use two hands to tear towels off. Looks nice with my other brushed stainless stuff in the kitchen.

    Read More
    dmsalyers December 14, 2012
  • Attractive and Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    This paper towel holder looks great on the counter, however, the arm does not really function to help in 'tearing' the towels from the roll. You also have to periodically tighten the rod that the towels are on, as it loosens and becomes wobbly. For the price it is fine and has a solid (more expensive) look to it.

    Read More
    rlovestheo May 29, 2012
  • Paper Towel Holder
    Verified Purchase

    Has a very pretty finish. Looks very nice on the counter. Needed to have been weighted a bit more on the base to stabilize it better but I would buy it again. Worth the money.

    Read More
    elirach February 24, 2011
  • Nice Kitchen Touch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife to complement out stainless steel setup and it looks fabulous! it also does what it is meant to do and that is hold the tissue in place plus you can adjust the tension on the spring as well to your desired tension.Works great, looks great, price is great!!

    Read More
    erinzmd July 7, 2009
  • Perfect

    Just bought a new condo with a stainless/granite/cherry kitchen. Couldn't use my cheap old plastic stuff in it, and purchased this. It seems like such a weird thing to care about! But this thing is fantastic. Looks very upscale,and is very sturdy! You don't have to hold it to tear off a towel. The towels go on in a flash, the empty roll comes of easily. I love it! Never thought I'd say I love a paper towel holder! Totally worth the money.

    Read More
    sscheide November 14, 2008
  • totalb
    Verified Purchase

    just what i needed great in one space or easy to use all around great looks holds paper well

    Read More
    totalb October 22, 2008
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! I paid half price of what I saw at a home store locally! It works great and looks wonderful in my newly redone kitchen!

    Read More
    princesssa May 2, 2008
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    After reading some of the other reviews I was hesitant but based on the price figured why not. I am happy so far. The arm doesn't press on the towels but I think that is actually better so you can pull them off easier and then tear them against the arm.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 20, 2007
  • paper towel holder...one of the best!
    Verified Purchase

    This holder actually stays put when you pull off a sheet. Heavy chrome made the difference!

    Read More
    jarinnj April 1, 2007
  • Love that papertowel holder
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the $$ paid. I have been looking for a stainless steel papertowel holder for a long time.....I just did not want to pay the high price. This one is perfect.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 20, 2007
  • whoa!

    This item is horrible. I bought it about a year ago and this thing does not work at all! The piece that is suppose to tear the paper towel off falls of f ever time i use it. It does not screw in properly and never seems tight. Don't get it there are better ones out there.

    Read More
    jlwise January 15, 2007
  • JUST LOOK FOR THE ALLEN WRENCH

    I READ REVIEWS OF THIS PRODUCT. IT IS REALLY GREAT. THERE IS AN ALLEN WRENCH PACKED WITH THE ITEM. A FEW TURNS AND VOILA IT'S TIGHTENED AND THE LITTLE SPRING WORKS AS I EXPECTED. I AM SURE OTHER ALLEN WRENCHES WOULD WORK IF THE PREVIOUS OWNERS CANNOT FIND THE ONE IN THE PACKAGE!!!!!!! THANKS AGAIN OVERSTOCK.COM.

    Read More
    48mardy November 23, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anthony W. March 1, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    northdakota121 August 4, 2016
Sponsored Links