Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panton Modern Sculpture Chairs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great, but they don't last forever

    These chairs are reasonably priced for what they are, but even with careful use, the ABS plastic will eventually crack at stress points. Two of mine cracked in the same exact place after about 10 years. Always on the left side where the seat meets the backrest. Even if you replace one every few years, they're still far less expensive than the originals.

    Read More
    Michael C. October 15, 2016
  • Panton Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs at good price but came in matte finish not glossy like the photos

    Read More
    Jordan M. March 27, 2015
  • Paint defects
    Verified Purchase

    All four chairs I received had the same paint defect - an obvious paint line of white, on the other side you can see the off-white/ cream color. I ordered a replacement set, and they had the exact same issue. I know these are much cheaper than the original version, but the paint should still be done properly. Also these chairs are definitely NOT glossy as shown in the pic. Very deceptive picture and description. Huge waste of time ordering these.

    Read More
    jessicaptrsn August 11, 2014
  • Very nice chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my chairs!! They looks the same as in the pictures, they are very comfortable and give a very unique look to my antique pine kitchen table!

    Read More
    rebecaseb1 October 2, 2012
  • chairs are great
    Verified Purchase

    only issue is its a little shorter than a normal dining room chair.

    Read More
    september987 December 13, 2011
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very cool chairs! Be careful that they are not too short for your table though!

    Read More
    animallove August 30, 2011
  • nice idea, but lacking durability
    Verified Purchase

    Although I like the size and design, these chairs are not very sturdy. The first time a friend of mine sat in one and leaned back slightly, it cracked (and he weighs around 175 lbs). There are other places where the paint has scuffed or is chipping off (revealing white underneath). One of the chairs was touching a wall, and black paint from the chair left scuff marks on the wall. I would not purchase again--not worth the price!

    Read More
    epd33 August 8, 2011
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs because I like the modern look of this classic chair. But unfortunately, there are too many finger prints on the edge of both sides. And also, when you put these chairs behind sunshine, these chairs reveal orange color out of the white coat (look awful.) But, these chairs might look good in night clubs or where ever a dark place.Furthermore, these are not practical chairs for people over 200lbs.

    Read More
    jill0811 March 4, 2011
  • Best value on the Web
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs range from 99$ -175$ on the web. I got 4 in a great deal. The quality is great and the price even greater, they are very modern and they were unscaved during shipment. I love my purchase. As with all of the items that I have purchased so far with Overstock. Com

    Read More
    biganfine December 15, 2010
Sponsored Links