Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $289.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pandora 5-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not strong
    Verified Purchase

    its falling apart already

    Read More
    shawna h. February 18, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Fell a part in less than a few months.

    Read More
    copacetic4 March 19, 2015
  • ok.... one is still useful (in use)
    Verified Purchase

    still standing.........wiggles a bit, but standing! and only one of two ordered...... one fall apart during moving.........

    Read More
    zhanna123456 January 2, 2014
  • pandora chest
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chests and they are pieces of crap, the drawers come apart and if you put anything of weight on top of the chest you can't close the top drawer, I fight with them on a daily basis, wouldn't purchase them again.

    Read More
    vicky64 May 12, 2010
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice dresser although it is very difficult to put together.I would not have purchased it had I known.I eventualy had to hirer a perfessional.

    Read More
    miamidolphins August 25, 2009
  • Good dresser for cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap dresser that is moderately easy to assemble. It took about two hours to assemble by myself (an extra person would speed along the easy but time consuming drawer-making process). Arrived quickly and in good condition. Each drawer is supported by a cross bar which is a step-up from other similarily priced dressers as the cardboard bottom of each drawer is less likely to drop out. A good choice if you're in the market for an extra (or cheap) dresser.

    Read More
    smm25 July 30, 2009
  • Pandora's Chest
    Verified Purchase

    The Pandora 5 Drawer Chest is a very inexpensive chest and made that way. Yes it is inexpensive but it is lesser quality than it looks. I gues I'm more prone to furniture made better and is more rugged. I believe this will last a few years with very delicate handling. if you're a little rough on your stuff, this is not for you; The Pro about this piece is it looks fine once assembled and in place.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 25, 2009
  • pandora chest
    Verified Purchase

    Chest was great the appearance and workmanship was fantastic.My husband was able to assemble it in about 2 hours.My daughter loved the color.

    Read More
    je821 February 6, 2009
  • 2
    Verified Purchase

    This chest was prepared to assemble with screws etc. Unfortunately, the predrilled holes were not properly drilled and the pressed board was broken around the holes when the product arrived. needless to say, this has caused a bit of 'engineering' that i had hoped to avoid.

    Read More
    mamacpbv January 17, 2009
  • Not a good value
    Verified Purchase

    (--1--) Quality of wood and metal pieces (screws etc) fell short of expectation (--2--) Instructions to assemble could have been better. Keep an eye for order of steps. A couple of times, I had to undo a little because a later step should have been performed first (--3--) At the end of assembly, some drawers were not aligned and could not be closed properly. It could be a fault in the way I assembled it but I spent a lot of time checking and rechecking and I am good with these things. Also the side panels of the structure come pre-fitted with the sliding channels which means that it was not really up to me. I guess I could readjust them it but it would need a lot of work and time (if at all possible).I am returning the dresser. I must say that while the product was bad, Overstock's customer service has been good so far and they said they would send me shipping labels asap. Hopefully they follow through.

    Read More
    floatingfrisbee January 11, 2009
  • A nice piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is a nice piece of furniture. It was easy to put together (the drawer slides were already installed for you). It is a beautiful, sturdy chest with good sized drawers-- a good value.

    Read More
    surfwalker June 7, 2008
  • Decent for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    OK its not solid wood but its still pretty nice for the price. It came in two boxes and I assembled it myself in about 2 hours. It was quite easy. The drawers slide nicely and the finish is pretty but remember its covered pressboard and will not withstand any watery accidents. Again, for the price I think its quite nice and a decent value as long as your not looking for the LOOK of solid wood. If you are, you will be disappointed. I bought it for a spare bedroom - works great in there.

    Read More
    deenad May 1, 2008
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    compared to other dresser drawers that I have purchased, including others sold by Overstock, this one was very poor quality. One part had to be replaced immediately because about 6-9 inches of the paper that covered the particle board was coming off, apparently from water damage while being shipped. All the edges of the pieces were tacky and it was obvious that it was paper covering the particle board. Obviously, if used in any children's bedrooms or guest rooms, you will have to place something on the top to keep it from being damaged. The bottoms of the drawers are very thin and flemsy so weight will be an issue in what you can put in the drawers and they will not hold a lot. It looks nice but the construction and quality is very poor.

    Read More
    kwhitebusymom April 17, 2008
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    everything is great with this product except some damage done to the drawers during shipping. should be wrapped more discreetly so that when damage is done to the box it doesn't effect the product. Over all great ! would highly recommend this dresser to anyone!

    Read More
    superwestfamily March 31, 2008
  • Not what expected
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture looks wonderful but, unfotunately, it is not as expected. The draws constantly fall off the tracks . Not recommended. I purchased from overstock often and this was the first time I was disappointed.

    Read More
    mnetto1 February 28, 2008
  • Really easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    Recommend using a power drill, the only cons of this purchase are the instructions arent very informative but are sufficient enough to get the job done. Also the drawers stick a little but Ive only had this product for less than 24 hours so Im sure that will go away with more use.

    Read More
    sham22 February 26, 2008
Sponsored Links