Read All Reviews for Panasonic NNSD997S Genius Prestige Inverter Microwave Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product & excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a family member who was somewhat financially down & out. They were so gracious, they couldn't stop thanking me. Hey, we rally our wagons around to help people out. This is what people do, I think, imo. Great appliance & a great price. Thanks, Big "O." Peace

    Read More
    mitchster March 10, 2016
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love this microwave... works perfectly.

    Read More
    Stephen N. December 28, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a replacement for a previous micro that was built in.....looked all over to find a micro with measurements similar . This one was perfect. We have had no trouble and use it daily Easy to use....cooks fantastic....maybe the others got a lemon but mine was super. No hesitation to purchase again.

    Read More
    beachnana1 January 12, 2014
  • Great at defrosting quickly
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using this for 3-4 months and have been delighted with how good-looking and convenient it is to use. It's powerful and can rapidly defrost items, which the time-challenged mom always appreciates!

    Read More
    mosleep October 30, 2013
  • Great microwave
    Verified Purchase

    We just moved, and the microwave in our previous home was built in, so we had to buy a new one. It seems microwave technology has improved since our last purchase. This one is faster, hotter, and much lighter. At first we we're put off by the dial for the timer, but now we love it--it really is quicker than punching buttons. It defrosts frozen hamburger & chicken really well. We don't use the Sensor cook feature that often. We cook a lot of frozen vegetables in the microwave, but they seem to cook faster with normal time cook rather than the microwave sensing the amount of steam coming from the food (that is the gist of the sensor cook feature). So overall we are really pleased with this product. The inside is very spacious. I wanted to be able to cook corn on the cob in the microwave, and this size accommodates a 13x9 inch baking dish on the turn table.

    Read More
    mommarummy October 10, 2013
  • Microwave oven
    Verified Purchase

    I consider this a very good purchase. The microwave has some great features I have not had in any other microwave. I especially like the "sensor reheat" feature.

    Read More
    machawen May 8, 2013
  • Timer Needs Work - overcooks or undercooks
    Verified Purchase

    I can say excellent about everything except the timer. This is going to be a long term problem that I may or may not be able to work out. Apparently, the software engineers weren't putting much thought into the different between ovens and microwaves. One Second can make a tremendous difference. Here's how the dial works and if you can't life with it, I would recommend going with a different product. Believe, this problem is impossible to resolve with the existing equipment. From One Second to Ten, you can move one second at a time. After Ten Seconds, it jumps 5 seconds at a time. After One Minute, you can only do ten seconds at a time (example: 1:10, 1:20, 1:30, etc.) up to five minutes. (example, 4:40, 4:50, 5 minutes). Over 5 minutes, you are limited to 15 second jumps (example: 5:00, 5:15, 5:30, 5:45, 5:50, 6:00, etc. Being a microwave, 5 seconds, even one second, can be the difference between properly cooked or burned. Now the company will probably say this is where you use the lower the power. I tried that and it's very complicated to work out. So far, after five attempts to adjust the power to compensate for the lack of second control, I have not managed to cook anything at the right temperature. I chose the dial because it's easier on the finger. Anyone at any age that has the potential of arthritic in the finger appreciate anything that keeps one from promoting damage to the fingers. Again, I love everything the microwave represents. The software developers weren't thinking when they limited time control. I do not recommend it. I will probably be one of those people that suffer through having the first generation of a product that in the future will be great for others. If you wait and check out the next generation, be sure to find out what the timer can do. Believe me, it a very critical feature in something that cooks so exact.

    Read More
    msannie March 6, 2013
  • I am a superhero in the office.
    Verified Purchase

    Exceeded our expectations. It heats quickly, everyone loves the knob setting for timing. It is an awesome microwave for an office setting.

    Read More
    zoosheri February 13, 2013
  • Microwave
    Verified Purchase

    Great product.....very happy!! Would recommend! Would be nice if the interior was stainless, but, can't have everything.

    Read More
    nutty35 December 24, 2012
  • Panasonic NNSD997S Genius Prestige Inverter
    Verified Purchase

    Very good. As advertized. It is big (as advertized), so please make sure you have the need for something this big

    Read More
    htg500 December 21, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and when you have a problem it taken care of right away. I got the unit and it was working great until five days later the units light went out. I wrote the conmpany and they sent a new one right away. I got the new unit and it works well and return the old unit in the same box. Thats what I call being taken of. Thank You S.G.Hall

    Read More
    sghall December 14, 2012
  • No more "stop and stir"
    Verified Purchase

    My little microwave finally bit the dust after many years. This time i was going to get a full size one. This thing is HUGE. The best part is that there is no more timer-you either hit a "reheat" button, or to cook, you enter the weight. I haven't had to stop, stir, stop stir at all. Everything has come out perfectly cooked and/or reheated perfectly.

    Read More
    themare5716 November 13, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Buying this microwave was a no brainer, as it is essentially the upgraded version of what I was replacing. I had my previous Panasonic for 8 1/2 years, using it frequently each day. Why would I buy anything else?

    Read More
    shamballa9944 August 11, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this Microwave, the turn dial is sweet and I actually really enjoy using it. The price was very reasonable as well. Happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    tayc26 July 17, 2012
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent microwave that looks great with the stainless steel grill around the outside of it.

    Read More
    bargaingoon June 8, 2012
  • Fit The Bill
    Verified Purchase

    It's been excellent! It cooks the food from the inside out so you don't get mush in the middle and cooked on the edges. Im enjoying the large diameter in the inside. It fits the bill for my 8, 10 and 18 year old children.

    Read More
    mdblogger May 22, 2012
  • Well worth the dollars!
    Verified Purchase

    I browsed many microwave ovens before settling on this purchase. I was able to narrow it down to knowing that I wanted the Panasonic because of its inverter feature which is amazing! The oven is large in size, so if you have the counter space (do measure) I totally recommend this to you! I can't see how anyone could end up disappointed!

    Read More
    tmk5219 January 19, 2012
  • Magic
    Verified Purchase

    We have had the microwave for 6 months now and we are very pleased. It works great, does everything it said it would. I am amazed how it seems to know how to cook things. We like everything about it.

    Read More
    deedeeinoregon December 13, 2011
  • clean look, works great
    Verified Purchase

    Before I bought this I watched this video and I was sold. https://*** I'm glad I did. I've ben updating my appliances to stainless steel and was having a hard time finding a microwave. This not only has a stainless front but is wrappd in stainless, not a gray painted metal, like most. The turbo defrost works like a charm. Just beware: DO NOT try to defrost anything in a freezer bag! remove in 1st and put it on a dish or the item will cook instead of defrost. It tells you that in the manual, and its true. Many compliments on the sleek look.

    Read More
    sandij416 November 5, 2011
  • Fail
    Verified Purchase

    Straight out of the box the dial didn't light up or show any connection to power. So I couldn't use the microwave at all. Luckily there is a warranty so now I have to lug this huge micro to a repair shop. Not happy.

    Read More
    twolobsters October 21, 2011
Sponsored Links