Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panasonic NNSD797S Inverter Microwave Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Adrienne
    Verified Purchase

    came damaged with no packing slip, could not return

    Read More
    Adrienne G. January 10, 2016
  • Best Microwave I Have Ever Owned

    This is a wonderful microwave. It has a lot of power and cooks and heats faster than most microwaves. It does a great job at defrosting. I really like the knob for setting the time. You can set in down to the seconds if you want, which I like. Many microwaves you can only choose 1,2,3 minutes and can only add in 30 second increments. Anyone who uses a microwave a lot, knows you can ruin something in 30 secs. We had this in our last house and I am buying another one for our new house.

    Read More
    alaskagardengirl May 21, 2014
  • Perfection...and looks cool too!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Panasonic microwave. The first lasted about eight years, so I did not hesitate in buying another. Of course I checked the reviews, just to be sure quality had not been compromised in the interim. Great reviews. Quieter than the last one, love the mirrored (v.s. black) door. I don't cook in a microwave, but I do a lot of defrosting (excellent) and reheating (sensor-heat rocks!) I also prefer the raised buttons to the flush number/control pad. Over the years the info. on the touch pad actually started wearing and fading and looked kind of shoddy. Although I read some iffy reviews about the door, I like it. It doesn't need a big push and it closes rather quietly.

    Read More
    yolyfe April 1, 2014
  • Broke after 15 months
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in Oct of 2012. It started giving us issues about a year later and it has officially died on 2/1/2014. Nice looking product but it ended up being junk that the company wouldn't stand behind. There is a 1 year warranty period but once you are outside of that there are no exceptions.

    Read More
    russm81 February 1, 2014
  • Microwave having issues - just under a year old

    Loved this microwave -perfect size and fit in with our decor... HOWEVER... It is already malfunctioning at just under a year old. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. There is NO manufacturers warranty, so if you do purchase, I highly recommend also purchasing the warranty from o.com. Very disappointed - more junk for the landfill unfortunately.

    Read More
    jbraden January 29, 2014
  • The reviews are right, this daddy is legit!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, but the reviews I read convinced me to try this product. The "Sensor Reheat" & "Sensor Cook" buttons work pretty much as you would expect/want. Make this product so simple to use.

    Read More
    brownbruthadbg January 31, 2013
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    this microwave is the most awsome one your every going to get....even heating not like others...it works like a charm...an very attraction looking best of quality.....can't go wrong...give it a try...

    Read More
    cowbay March 17, 2012
  • Great Oven!
    Verified Purchase

    This oven was a perfect fit in my kitchen. It has nice features and my family really likes it.

    Read More
    gahensley February 16, 2012
  • Nice looking and easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    The best features of this unit are the dial to adjust the run time and timer, and the start button lights up. This is great for me because I often use the microwave in the dark or a dimly lit kitchen.

    Read More
    zander10449 January 13, 2012
  • Microwave came DOA
    Verified Purchase

    Its a good looking unit, and after seeing it on a cooking show i was eager to try it. Unfortunately, it wouldnt power on when i received it. Returning it was seemless. havent received the replacement yet.

    Read More
    cantex61 September 7, 2011
  • Nice microwave
    Verified Purchase

    This appears to be a high quality product. The sensor reheat works well and certainly beats having 10 different buttons for different foods. Haven't tried sensor cook yet. I wasn't sure about having a knob to set the seconds, but it works well and most of my family members prefer it. Now I really bought this microwave because of the inverter technology. I cook a lot and melt things like butter and chocolate - and I'm tired of the butter melting in the center, then spattering all over the inside for a few seconds, even though I have it's set on power level 3. This microwave really does what they advertise - power level 3 is 30% power, NOT power level 10 for 30% of the time. It WORKS! And that alone makes it worth the extra money. The only negative I can think of is that it's rather short, height - wise.

    Read More
    jbarn December 20, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    great power eay to use for kids and hubby. We all love it

    Read More
    practicle December 15, 2010
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good looking unit. I haven't used it yet but I am expecting great results given the high rating this product received from Consumer Reports.

    Read More
    nfreud December 4, 2010
  • Great microwave
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase. The microwave cooks food evenly and is very easy to operate.

    Read More
    lorilevitt September 7, 2010
  • Works GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoying the microwave. It cooks evenly and is easy to use.

    Read More
    lablove2000 May 19, 2010
Sponsored Links