Today $205.99

At other retailer: $308.31

Save $102.32 (33%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panasonic NN-SD681S Microwave Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased this Panasonic microwave to replace another Panasonic microwave that we purchased from Overstock eight years ago. It is easy to use and heats evenly. Love the reheat temperature controlled feature.

    Read More
    goldifox February 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this is a great little microwave for those that don't have a ton of counter space. we used it for several years and never had any issues at all.really like the modern look of it too

    Read More
    kristin January 29, 2018
  • Purchased for a client with no issues
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was purchased for a client and they were very pleased. Perfect size and was delivered in a timely manner. Nice finish to avoid fingerprints!

    Read More
    stagedtoperfectioninc January 25, 2018
  • No more, no less
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing to write home to mom about, but works well, no issues.

    Read More
    Joshua N. December 31, 2017
  • Nice function
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this based on consumetr report' review. We love it and well functioned. Highly recommended

    Read More
    yuliana t. November 28, 2017
  • Came dented
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Product was dented damaged when I received, the boxes weren’t. Now no one will take it back. Overstocks says Panasonic has to use their warranty. Panasonic says they won’t warranty it because I didn’t buy it directly from them. Horribel

    Read More
    OstkUser1532871 November 24, 2017
  • Great Microwave!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great microwave - It's a really nice size and has awesome features. Works really well and heats quickly. There are a lot of built in features so you don't have to know the cook time for everything. Two baked potatoes were done in like 6 minutes - very impressed and happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Andrew T. November 8, 2017
  • GramD
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    took a week or so to get used to its many uses; but I like it immensely. it's easy to lower power, set time manually or by the minute; has stage programming for cooking, has a nifty defroster by the weight - that works well. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    gramdee37 November 4, 2017
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a good microwave for the price. I only needed a microwave for heating left overs and popcorn this serves the purpose. It was important that it have at least 1000 watts and this one has 1200 perfect.

    Read More
    daro2 October 13, 2017
  • Fantastic Microwave!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! We love it at our office. Very easy to use and a great price for a quality microwave! I would re purchase this microwave again. I give it 5 Stars and it arrived quickly.

    Read More
    dockmar September 25, 2017
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This microwave works extremely good. It is simple to operate and gives you a lot of control for different foods. Would buy it again.

    Read More
    DAC July 20, 2017
  • Needs Improvement!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I was so impressed when I researched Inverter Technology by Panasonic. I knew of the personal negatives I would have with this model when I ordered it, but I would like to think that Panasonic can improve upon these. I ordered this one for our RV because when my home microwave dies, I would love the have the largest Panasonic model with features I am used to. Guess I am spoiled by the features on my current home microwave. CONS: My personal negatives are as follows: 1) When the food is done, there are 5 beeps, not a constant intermittent beep until you open the door. Left my coffee, etc. in the microwave until I finally remembered it was in there. 2) Cannot change the power level when food is cooking. 3) Cannot set the cooking time to exact time. Uses intervals of 5 seconds on the dial - not a fan of the dial. 4) Cannot use the timer feature while the microwave is in use. 5) Only available in stainless steel which shows smudges terribly. 5) No butter melt feature. 6) Cannot adjust the sound or LED brightness. PROS: 1) Cooks food uniformly - no burnt edges. 2) Defrosts food uniformly. 3) Sensor Feature is great once you use it often enough. 4) Love the blue LED display 5) Love the Keep Warm feature. Have not used long enough to comment on durability. One can only hope.

    Read More
    Maryann June 3, 2017
  • Limited life of 1 yr. 3 weeks
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    This is a great microwave, but it only lasted 1 year 3 weeks. It has all the features I needed and was easy to operate. Perhaps one should consider the extended warranty because it is really a nice microwave.

    Read More
    country cook June 3, 2017
  • Nice looking and good functions
    Verified Purchase

    I like the twisting knob for setting the timer and use the auto sensing rewarm button a lot. It's also good for defrosting. I don't bake in my microwave but warming and heating stuff is great. The only design change I'd make is some kind of handle to close the door. Pushing on the door itself causes a lot of fingerprints.

    Read More
    Melissa R. April 27, 2017
  • Haven't had it long ...
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Haven't had it long enough,so far good.Long time user of Panasonic products and have not been disappointed yet.

    Read More
    Tod April 25, 2017
  • Gift for my daughter
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My daughter had recently moved into a small apartment. Her old microwave had stopped working. I got her this one. It only came yesterday. So, all I can say is the delivery was sooner than expected. The microwave met my exceptions and more. It was a very good buy and she is so very pleased.

    Read More
    Connie G. April 14, 2017
  • Panasonic NN-SD681S Microwave Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great microwave, however, it stopped working after about 3 years. It looks and functions very well when it was working. I am bummed because it was a favorite of mine. Of course the Overstock ordering and shipping were outstanding.

    Read More
    sassyvita March 25, 2017
  • Fantastic!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I researched and used a Consumer magazine to study testing results such as reliability and cooking evenness. Absolutely thrilled at the results of how easily I can adjust the power level and time. Very spacious interior. Love the dials and blue LED display. Very stylish and great addition to the kitchen. This is the best microwave I have purchased by far.

    Read More
    Jetsy March 16, 2017
  • Love the Style
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new microwave just before Thanksgiving. I ordered this one for its unique design and was delighted that I received it in 2 days! It is a high-powered microwave that heats food pretty quickly. Based on comments I read indicating that the microwave died after 2 years, I thought it wise to purchase a warranty. I highly recommend this purchase.

    Read More
    Lauren February 13, 2017
  • Nice mincrowave
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Although we are still learning how to use this appliance, we do like it very much. It looks great, too, in our kitchen

    Read More
    Texas John January 24, 2017