Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panasonic Genius Prestige NN-SD962S Microwave Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Plastic!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    One of the two plastic door hooks broke in June 2017. The one year warranty expired in Feb 2017. The microwave will not run, now. I read a couple of other reviews complaining about problems with the door. I am NOT impressed with Panasonic making a part, that gets so much pressure, out of PLASTIC.

    Read More
    TXLIZ June 16, 2017
  • Worked Great fo a while!
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great for quite a while. Then the dial for setting the time stopped working. Didn't last 1 year

    Read More
    Jeffry K. August 23, 2016
  • Great for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great microwave for the money. I am still learning to use the settings, and still miss some that were on my previous oven, but no regrets!

    Read More
    Mary G. May 29, 2016
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Works pretty well. Its a little bulky but it does its job.

    Read More
    Ameet S. April 27, 2016
  • Nyc
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect microwave. Important to get highest wattage. And everything is super hot

    Read More
    Sally M. February 27, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking and great working microwave. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    shawneena123 February 26, 2016
  • Vic
    Verified Purchase

    This unit has all the features you will want in a microwave and more. I regret that I couldn't keep it cause it was too big for my counter tops and kitchen. I recommend this unit if you have plenty of room. The proses of return was made very easy and smooth. The personnel was very helpful.

    Read More
    Victor B. February 23, 2016
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this microwave. It matches everything in my kitchen and works great.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. January 15, 2016
  • Excellent for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Good sized microwave with plenty of cooking space. Heats evenly and quickly. The clock light is not very bright so it's hard to see the time and timer. But that's easy to deal with considering its overall value.

    Read More
    F DeRon C. December 21, 2015
  • Best Microwave I Ever Owned!
    Verified Purchase

    The features, size and ease of operation are hands down the best I have ever experienced! Cooks to perfection and has a huge capacit. Make sure you have the space for this mother of a microwave and you will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    tcd6887 December 29, 2014
  • Sleek, modern design
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Purchased this model to replace an older, discontinued modle with same exterior dimentions to fit within an installed trim kit. The size was the same but the legs posts were spaced differently. Had to adjust the trim kit to accomodate and support the microwave.

    Read More
    Richard November 24, 2014
  • Satisfied!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    We like the exterior look and got the 2.2 size and wow is that large! We weren't sure if we'd like the knob as we've always had push button panels - we've all adapted fine. We like the sensor cooking. The food never comes out over-cooked on outer areas of the food - it's all evenly cooked. After so many decades of uneven cooking - that is something to get used to & we have! At first, we kept the directions out, to get used to using the Sensor/weight ooking and more/less buttons - now, we use automatically. Except for the Quick Minute button -this microwave is harder for a guest to use.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 16, 2014
  • 2/3 failures by 12 Months
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Three of these were purchased for our company break rooms at the same time. After 9 Months use, two of the three began to have issues. By the 12th month one is completely unresponsive, one works intermitenly, the other is in a different location and is rarely used and is fine.

    Read More
    Bonnie October 9, 2014
  • Dissapointed
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I bought one of these and it last about 3 years before it died completely. I liked the microwave and the features so I thought I would buy another one. I did purchase a new one less than 2 years ago. About a month ago I started having a problem with the door latch and the unit would not work. If you opened the door and firmly pressed it shut it would work. Last night I tried using it and it has died. I firmly close the door, select the power setting and turn the knob for the timing. The timer runs about 3 seconds and stops. The microwave never started during these few seconds. I won't buy another Panasonic (TV, microwave, etc) regardless of the appliance type.

    Read More
    pakafa September 23, 2014
  • Stupid enough to buy it twice!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    First one I bought only lasted 2 months before it had to be repaired. After the repair it lasted 2 years. The second (most recent one) only lasted 1-yr & 3 months (no longer under contract). The problem both times is with the door. The microwave doesn't recognize that the door is closed, so it will not cook the food. Wish another brand had inverter tech, I'll never by another Panasonic again.

    Read More
    NanC July 11, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Sensor heat is our favorite button. Product works so well, no one misses the GE Built in that broke. No one appears to care if the built in GE will be fixed. It has become just a decorative fixture since we purchased this "temporary microwave".

    Read More
    abdulmans June 15, 2014
  • Very solid performer
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I've read some of the poor experiences that some other customers have had, but I cannot echo their sentiments. We've had this unit for over two years, and it has performed flawlessly since the day we plugged it in. The Sensor Cook feature is fantastic, producing al dente vegetables every time, no matter how much or what kind of vegetables we put in. We're in the process of moving, so I'm getting ready to buy the very same model for our new home.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 9, 2014
  • Best Microwave ever!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    We have had our Inverter Microwave for two months, and I can honestly say it is my very favorite appliance. Everyone I know has heard about how great this appliance is. The Sensor Cook is fantastic. I have cooked everything from rice to asparagus in it, and it is perfect every time. It took us about five minutes to get used to the dial instead of buttons, and now I use it constantly. It does not overcook! The defrost setting is perfect and food is not cooked around the edges. The add a minute feature is so convent when you want to add three or four minutes or more or less. I baked three potatoes thinking they would not be done as was the case in the old microwave, but was astounded that they were perfectly done like they had come out of the oven. Thanks Panasonic for making cooking exciting again. I am in my 70's and do not understand why this microwave doesn't have a 5 star rating all the time. It is far superior to anything If have seen or used. Read the directions and enjoy. It is a pleasure to use.

    Read More
    Turkey Hen May 14, 2014
  • Mine not working after 1 yr, don't buy this one!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Mine not working after 1 yr, don't buy this one!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 25, 2014
  • Door latch failed
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I've owned this microwave for 18 months, and it was a second microwave for some time, so it was very lightly used. It worked ok at the beginning, although I do not like the knob design - it's very hard to set the cooking time quickly because a small twist of the knob results in 2 or 3 minute increment changes - but after just a few months of use, the door latch started having problems. We started having to use more and more force to get it to close. Now, after 18 months, the door won't close at all. It's completely useless. This is a major flaw in this microwave, and many others (see Amazon reviews) have experienced this same problem. Do not buy this microwave!

    Read More
    lp April 10, 2014
Sponsored Links