Today: $141.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panasonic Genius Prestige NN-SD372S Microwave Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this to replace a working microwave that has a habit of burning anything over the very center of the plate and heated unevenly. This one is a huge improvement. It heats evenly. Cook times can be set with a dial to give you ability to set by the second, or push button to set by minutes. This is the first microwave I've had the actually has the ability to defrost things like ground beef, without having have of it cooked and half rock hard. The other great feature is that the inside is really easy to clean with a damp cloth. There are few seams or ridges to trap food or grease that tends to land on the sides or top of the oven, especially if you have kids who heat things like spaghetti without a cover. The exterior is all chrome and easy to wipe as well. Like other Panasonic appliances I have, I'm very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    jkf23 June 9, 2017
  • Panasonic products
    Verified Purchase

    This little microwave is in my den on top of my mini refrigerator and works great. Looks good too!

    Read More
    Craig B. June 4, 2017
  • Good microwave for a small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Good value, well constructed, easy to operate. Low enough to go under a cabinet, big enough to microwave large plates. The brushed metal surface is easy to clean.

    Read More
    rbvenice May 23, 2017
  • great microwave looks great
    Verified Purchase

    nice,quiet microwave heats and cooks nice

    Read More
    mailclerk123 May 21, 2017
  • Super Oven!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best microwave you can get!!!!

    Read More
    Bee Beet April 23, 2017
  • Sleek & easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    Have this microwave in my main kitchen & ordered 2nd one for basement kitchen. Fits in 24" microwave cabinet. Love the defrost function for my freezer full of beef (for 1 lb frozen hambuger wrapped in paper, I defrost as .8 lbs then let it rest 15 minutes before unwrapping...Meat is perfect to make burgers at this point!)

    Read More
    kim325 March 7, 2017
  • Very good purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small / compact microwave in stainless steel (not just the front but sides as well) and this fit the bill. I was surprised at how powerful it was given its small size. It was so simple to figure out (neither my husband nor I read the instructions) and with a minute, we figured out how to set the clock and use it. It also fits our oversized dinner plates on the turntable so even though it looks compact, it has decent size inside. I took off one star because if the door is open and you press on it, the microwave is unbalanced (but one should never do that anyway) and also, because the stainless is incredibly smudgy (but we keep a microfiber cloth in a drawer in the kitchen and a quick swipe removes finger prints). I should also mention that it is rather quiet which is a nice feature and that the timer switch recessed or telescopes with the touch of a finger which is a nice feature. Overall, well worth the money spent.

    Read More
    dinah a. February 5, 2017
  • Small and Powerful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sleek, small microwave that works well and is perfect for what we needed. We have 4 kids so it gets a lot of use and it's large enough to fit a standard dinner plate.

    Read More
    Joanna S. January 2, 2017
  • 2nd one works
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the first one and it was defective. It worked for a minute then power went out. But, Overstock has excellent Customer Service and they replaced it and I sent the defective one back. The second one seems good. Pros compact, high end look, powerful enough to reheat food. I'm not a huge microwave user. In fact I lived without one for years so my expectations were low but if you are looking for something basic with a high end look that's compact this is a good choice. Cons are it seems to show fingerprints on the stainless. But, if you keep up with cleaning it shouldn't be that much of an issue.

    Read More
    spaulie December 8, 2016
  • Microwave
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this smaller microwave to use the entertainment bar. Really only use it to warm up hot fudge sauce. Good price for a smaller oven

    Read More
    Adrianne W. December 6, 2016
  • My New Microwave
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect in every way. I use this microwave daily.

    Read More
    Sandy M. May 17, 2016
  • Great simple microwave
    Verified Purchase

    Simple, nice design, compact. Exactly what we needed!

    Read More
    iolen June 12, 2014
  • door did not open
    Verified Purchase

    Oven came door would not open sent it back.I was very pleased by the response I received from overstock Custormer. service.

    Read More
    drealmaflagg April 15, 2014
  • Small Size, Slight Learning Curve
    Verified Purchase

    The unit is housed in a small nook, so size was the major factor in selecting this product. Compared to other units of similar wattage, it was the smallest I could find from a well rated manufacturer. I've had the unit for a month or 2 now and I couldn't be happier. The only "Gotcha" is that the unit does not have a keypad (I knew this before purchasing), and I'm not totally sold on the idea of using a dial. I also had to pull out the manual immediately to figure out how to put the the unit in "time cook" mode. Once I hit the correct button the first time, it now always responds to a spin of the dial. So I'd call it a one off, but don't through that manual away until you know how this thing works! I'm pulling a point because the interface isn't particularly intuitive (though heads above other microwaves I'm sure!) An it makes a high pitched squeal sometimes when just sitting there. Most can't hear it, but I can hear a muted cathode ray tv in another room so I guess I'm particular sensitive to it.

    Read More
    jfish222 April 14, 2014
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    How do you rate a microwave? All of them that I have purchases, regardless of source, have been good microwaves. This one is also a good microwave. Do not discount it simply because I did not mark it as excellent. I wouldn't mark any microwave as excellent. It is a microwave and it operates like all my previous microwaves operate. I am happy with it and would recommend it. As with all stainless steel items, fingerprints are very visable. However they are visible on all my stainless steel appliances.

    Read More
    daykiss February 25, 2014
  • Great Microwave
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this microwave for my son for his apartment. He is really happy with it. Great Value!

    Read More
    ghstgrl59 January 30, 2014
  • Great so far...
    Verified Purchase

    When I researched to replace our last microwave (an imported brand that only lasted a year, by the way), I looked for a brand made in the USA. So many of the products imported from overseas lack value and break down so quickly. The new Panasonic is great so far; I really like the intuitive controls and it heats evenly. I also love the style (simple and classic) and size. As usual, the service I received from Overstock was top-notch; we received our order sooner than expected and packed well, even during the busy holiday season.

    Read More
    ksirenmama January 17, 2014
  • Easy to nuse microwave.
    Verified Purchase

    I had a very old microwave in the pass. Needed one to replace it. I checked out the Panasonic . It's easy to use and heats fast. I use it more for reheating. I like the different setting for heating. It's fast. The direction book is easy to follow. I like the stainless steel finish. It goes good with my new toaster too. I wouls recommend buying thjis Panasonic microwave.

    Read More
    bargainme1 December 24, 2013
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lower wattage microwave. Unfortunately, not as good as our previous one. However, it works and we just have to up the cooking time. As long as you keep this in mind, it is an acceptable microwave.

    Read More
    deeela December 11, 2013
  • This microwave does what I need it to do.
    Verified Purchase

    This microwave is the perfect size for my kitchen. The stainless steel goes with the rest of my appliances. And, it is easy to program and you can start heating stuff up quickly.

    Read More
    nyg8691 November 21, 2013
Sponsored Links