Today: $53.49

At other retailer: $58.19

Save $4.70 (8%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panacea Tubular Steel Log Hoop 40"

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sturdy, nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size to store a few days of firewood on the porch. Open on bottom large enough and raised enough to sweep cleanly without emptying ring.

    Read More
    JB December 14, 2016
  • Handy dandy
    Verified Purchase

    We like that it holds so much wood. Would be nice if it had a removable tray to catch the wood chips, but it is high enough to get a small broom to clean by hand.

    Read More
    OstkUser363801 September 20, 2016
  • Home owner
    Verified Purchase

    Very flimsy . But ok for price

    Read More
    Maria L. March 14, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble and attractive

    Read More
    Sonja S. March 6, 2016
  • Firewood Holder
    Verified Purchase

    Hardware was missing. No Hardware inventory included to inform purchaser what would be needed.

    Read More
    Lee S. February 14, 2016
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    Holds a lot more than i expected!

    Read More
    Veronica D. January 26, 2016
  • Missing hardware.
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to receive this log hoop, though it was missing 8 bolts. This was the second time this has happened to me on overstock... The first time it happened, overstock just shipped me the missing bolts and for my furniture piece, no problem. This time overstock sent me a replacent and wanted the one with the missing parts back. Too bad they sent me a different log hoop from the one I ordered...... I'm trying SO hard to love you overstock but you continue to disappoint :(

    Read More
    Kathryn S. January 21, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Holds a week's worth of nightly fire wood for us. Sturdy and looks great on the porch!

    Read More
    Rachael K. December 22, 2015
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    IT FITS REALLY NICE NEXT TO THE FIRE PLACE

    Read More
    Tonia F. November 13, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for what we needed!

    Read More
    Ashley B. October 7, 2015
  • Phil
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed; does the job!

    Read More
    Fillmore P. June 26, 2015
  • log holder
    Verified Purchase

    A little difficult to assemble, but terrific for the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser28255 April 21, 2015
  • AmaZing lil wood holder
    Verified Purchase

    As light as the box was when it came I would not have thought it could hold anything. Once I filled it with wood it looks so good on my front porch. Sturdy too! Glad I purchased this!!

    Read More
    Lilhalo76 January 1, 2015
  • Nice, does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Decent product. Its not a very heavy duty item but that's why its cheap. Holds the wood just fine and looks good.

    Read More
    jdt100 November 20, 2014
  • Simple, Effective, Does What It's Supposed To
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of those 'it is what it is' items. My Pawpaw had one a thousand years ago and we have one today. For what it is, it's 100%. Holds about 1-2 days worth of brutal Connecticut-weather wood for our fireplace. This is a small one we keep in our mudroom, a larger one outside the basement door and the world's largest in the yard, covered. Assembly? I think I read some assembly woes before I purchased. Let's just say that while I was away my husband tried to assemble it and could not. He then promptly threw away the packaging and instructions before I got home. I hauled the 8 or so tubes and however-many screws to the living room that evening and within 10 minutes it was assembled. Zero issue. Well, one self-inflicted issue, I didn't refer to the photo I found on Overstock closely and screwed in both tubes to the inside of the base, not the outside of the base. So I had to waste about 45 seconds unscrewing and re-screwing. My fault and hardly a hassle. I mean is any log holder really 'excellent'? If they exist I guess this is a good example. This is an excellent Panacea Tubular Steel Log Hoop 40" - it's everything it's supposed to be. Sturdy, holds wood, retro looking, the end. PS if you choose to re-sell this after using for a few years, used ones still go for about $** on our local tag sale so a smart purchase too.

    Read More
    paigefrancis November 12, 2014
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with it overall. looks great in out dining room by natural wood-burner. negative - was quite hard to put it together, it took me a while. pleased with the look & size!

    Read More
    daninja January 24, 2014
  • Panacea Tubular Steel Log Hoop
    Verified Purchase

    Look questionable when removed from box, I zoned out on the word "tubular" when ordering. When assembled and filled with wood it is just what I wanted, right item for the area and seems to be strong.

    Read More
    sev9 February 21, 2013
  • Good steel hoop
    Verified Purchase

    Nice steel hoop for holding firewood. For the price you can't beat it. It does the job and it looks nice.

    Read More
    pmp1 November 12, 2012
  • Great Review
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and it looks great. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    worknmom September 4, 2012
  • Panacea Tubular Steel Log Hoop 40"
    Verified Purchase

    yea, its cheap, but it holds wood perfectly. Goes together easily. Looks expensive expecially when its full of wood.

    Read More
    elysue July 17, 2012
Sponsored Links