Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $899.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Palram Silver Snap and Grow 6ft. x 8ft. Greenhouse

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • reevesviv
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Arrived quickly, easy to put together, survived a high wind storm without damage, Results are phenomenal. had 2 damaged parts during shipping, I was still able to put it together. Company response and replacement were exceptional. Highly reccomend

    Read More
    Vivian R. April 16, 2017
  • love my greenhouse
    Verified Purchase

    the snap and grow greenhouse was easy and fun to put together

    Read More
    Charles M. May 11, 2016
  • Very poorly made.
    Verified Purchase

    If you decide to buy this greenhouse, think twice. It is not worth the price you paid for. The quality of the product is far below what I expected and not worth the price. Super hard to assemble. Some parts are made of plastic and easily breakable. Some parts are not fit. The instruction booklet is not clearly demonstrated. Too flimsy for the windy area. Overall, I'm not satisfied with this greenhouse.

    Read More
    Aung O. November 17, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was skeptical when I saw the polycarbonate panels. I thought it was some rinky dink structure and that it wouldn't even be able to stand up on its own. But I was wrong. It was pretty easy to assemble. My husband started late one afternoon and had the aluminum frame erected by the time I got home from work. The next day we put up the rest of it starting at about noon and finished by dusk. After reading some of the other reviews we made sure to begin on a level surface. That's the key. If it's not completely level, it's not going to go together. Also when installing the outside transition (the aluminum piece that goes over the wall panels to the roof panels) make sure you take note of the picture detail. (This is for people who don't like to read instructions) It will save you a lot of time and frustration. That was the only snag in an otherwise simple assembly. Once we had the greenhouse put together we had some very high winds and gusts up to 70 mph. I thought for sure we'd be picking up pieces of it down the road but to my amazement it's still standing. We had a lot of rain and there are no spots or streaks and it looks beautiful. We also bought the automatic vent opener (very good investment) and the sun shade and some hangers. We didn't get any of the shelves but have a potting table and a shelving unit that we had purchased a few years ago from Lowe's. My husband also purchased a tie down kit from Lowe's just to be safe as we have some bad winters here in the mountains. Overall we're very happy with the purchase and only wish we had bought a larger one.

    Read More
    peewee92003 May 5, 2015
  • Not Worth The Price
    Verified Purchase

    After less than a year, It completely broke. This unit is not sturdy enough for our weather here in Southern California. Flimsy and not worth the price. You can get the same unit for less than half the price at your local ****** ******* *****.

    Read More
    hirodds67 July 17, 2014
  • Snap?
    Verified Purchase

    Although the "snap" part was not as easy as it is made out to be, the greenhouse actually did go together fairly easily, and only a couple of tricky areas required my husband's assistance. The directions are all just diagrams whereas I would have preferred words. It took me about two full days to put this together. When you put yours together, don't slide the bottom gadgets into the upright support struts completely as you'll need to level and maybe move things around for the panels to fit. And support struts need to be centered over any joins.

    Read More
    moosepard April 14, 2014
  • gardening
    Verified Purchase

    I love the product, but assembly is ridiculous and so difficult it makes one wonder why they didn't do a better job. Instructions are pictures only bad choice. Parts are often extremely difficult to get to fit together. Even on level ground, the house slides around refusing to stay plumb and square, it would probably be better to stake the bottom of the frame to the ground before building the rest you might have a chance to get the remaining pieces to fit. To date I still have NOT finished putting it together as It's a struggle to get the panels to fit. It's a well made product but installation design is NOT.

    Read More
    twinhillsgirl July 26, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    itsemily August 18, 2016
Sponsored Links