Today: $99.99

At other retailer: $119.99

Save $20.00 (17%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Palram Cold Frame Double 3ft. x 3ft. Mini Greenhouse

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hard to assemble but using for 2nd season now.
    Verified Purchase

    This was difficult to assemble and as others indicated the hinge for the top dodo not work as well as they should. It has however withstood two different seasons and plants survived the elements well enough that this was worth the time and cost.

    Read More
    Betty W. February 26, 2016
  • Not sturdy at all.
    Verified Purchase

    This wasn't usable. Too flimsy, and hard to keep the top in the right place. I cannot recommend this product.

    Read More
    deniblva December 24, 2015
  • Greenhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure about other reviews. This wasn't hard to assemble at all. Maybe I just received an "easy one." I haven't grown anything in it yet but it seems pretty sturdy. The hinge for the roof covers is not easy to connect but otherwise seems like a good garden addition. I'll update in spring.

    Read More
    Christopher M. December 23, 2015
  • Works but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions are pictures only making it very difficult to put together. It took all afternoon to put this together. It's very flimsy. The two doors are still not no correctly, they keep falling off. I called the 1-800 to get some help and they told me that I would need to take a few pieces off and to try and slide the doors in place differently than the instruction told you. I haven't done this yet, I just take the doors off in the daytime and go out there and put them back on in the evening. I'm sure this is not how it was intended. In the end, I'm happy that my plants are protected but overall this product is not something that I would recommend to others.

    Read More
    zamboni13 April 23, 2014
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I got two of these frames for my husband as a Christmas present and he just recently put them together. It took him over 2 hours with each one and was very angry that the pieces didn't fit well. He managed to get them together finally and put them in the garden, but he says they are very cheaply made and it the trash men had been around---he would have put them in the truck for disposal. Needless to say, I'm disappointed that I got them for him since the reviewed seemed good and the price good too.

    Read More
    jmanderson55 April 8, 2014
  • Love this mini greenhouse.
    Verified Purchase

    This little gadget is genius! will extend my upstate new york growing season by at least a few months. Easy to put together, good design. Will probably buy a second one.

    Read More
    toni100 July 3, 2013
  • Nice cold frame. good size. I recommend it.
    Verified Purchase

    The cold frame was actually sturdier than i expected. It is a handful to assemble, especially the lids, by yourself but it is do-able. It is a nice size and the lid support arms to raise the lids snap into place nice and tidy. It is a nice unit and I recommend it.

    Read More
    quiltedb April 3, 2013
  • 3 X 3 cold frame mini green house
    Verified Purchase

    The size is good. Very difficult to put together. Took my brother-in-law several hours to put together. Parts do not fit easily. It's very flimsey. I have no idea how it will hold up in any kind of wind. You will have to secure it with stakes for sure. There is no base to this unit either. I have no idea how many seasons I will be able to use this.

    Read More
    ilcats September 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lenora B. October 2, 2016
Sponsored Links