Today $1,792.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Palm Canyon Canape 86-inch Oxford Honey Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rich and lovely leather sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    The stock photo doesn't do it justice. The leather is rich and a more honey color in person, which I love. The texture is buttery and soft and the length is long enough for a 6 foot tall person to lay down comfortably. The price is so reasonable. Especially after comparing with high-end, over-priced furniture stores. It took a little over a week to get the couch, and was shipped for FREE! No assembly required accept screwing on the legs. I am super happy with this purchase!!!

    Read More
    Kristine H. January 15, 2015
  • Good leather couch
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful leather couch and it is quite comfortable for three people to sit comfortably. For the price, it is a great find. It has a very mid century feel. The color is closer to cigar than honey. Assembly was easy, just screw on the four legs and you are done. Note that the back of the cushions is not leather. The undersides of the cushion is also not leather, but rather fabric. The cushions are held in place by velcro.

    Read More
    taroking July 9, 2015
  • Stunning Couch
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love love love this couch. I have had it for about 3 years. It is stunning. I always get compiments on it. The style is versatile. The leather is soft and perfectly worn. I love that the back cushions can be removed as it turns into the perfect sleeping location for overnight guests because the seat is relatively deep without the back cushion on. All the cushions come off which is convenient for rotating the cushions so as to not wear out one cushion more than the other. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because there are only 4 legs on the couch and I think it could use 6. The area of the couch under the center cushion is sagging... I think it could use a little extra support and plan to add legs on in the middle.

    Read More
    jksdecor June 4, 2017
  • I LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $10.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This sofa just arrived, and I'm in love! Redecorating the living room in an MCM feel. This is it. The leather is soft but not "plastic-y" feeling and a honey brown color. The lines of this sofa are sharp looking and perfect. The leather seems like it will only get better with age, time will tell. Heeded others warning on a middle set of legs by using 2x2s cut to fit. Since the sofa legs are not tapered this works perfectly. This replaced a dark brown nailhead overstuffed sofa. This takes up less room, looks "sexy" (a coworker's words) and actually makes the room bigger. Not saying it's a small sofa, it is pleaty roomy dimensions are true. Great purchase. Delivery was perfect. Again - I love it:)

    Read More
    • Palm Canyon Canape 86-inch Oxford Honey Leather Sofa
    • Palm Canyon Canape 86-inch Oxford Honey Leather Sofa
    Karen S. June 8, 2017
  • So pleased

    I bought this sofa for it's mid century lines and am so pleased with it. It is so comfortable, long enough for my 6'2 tall husband. It doesn't scratch easily, although the my sister has this couch in the darker, more red color and that one shows all scratches. This is the kind of leather couch that just gets better with time. I agree that the color is slightly more of a honey brown. Beautiful couch. Would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    Susan A. May 13, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    I received my new sofa today. Sadly, I was disappointed -- not with the style nor quality (at least not yet), but with the color, which was nothing like that shown in the Overstock pictures or description. The color is supposed to be "honey," and the photos clearly show a warm brown tone -- some may call it caramel. What I received was a dark brown colored sofa that most manufacturers would label "mocha." The darker color does not work well with my current color scheme, and I have called Customer Service to see if the issue can be resolved quickly. I actually ordered this sofa to be here in time for a 50th birthday party I'm hosting for my husband; but it looks like I may not have the issue corrected in time. I will update my review if Overstock delivers on its promise to "fix." I am attaching a photo that shows what the sofa is supposed to look like vs. what I received.

    Read More
    • Palm Canyon Canape 86-inch Oxford Honey Leather Sofa
    Cre8iveChris February 20, 2018
  • LOVE THIS COUCH
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It just arrived so I cannot attest to how well it holds up over time yet, but so far I absolutely love it. The honey leather is a nice rich color, it's super soft and comfy and all the cushions are removable for easy cleaning or overnight guests. Easy assembly, just the legs had to be screwed on which the delivery guys did for me. So pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Furnitureshopper September 19, 2017
  • Lower than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is comfy, large and stylish. The downsides are it is very low and the legs are cheap- they are all a little wonky, even after being tightened. Couch itself is high quality leather. More of a transitional piece for a family room.

    Read More
    birdofparadise765 December 28, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    The sofa is a nice sofa. It's well made and a style I really like. However the photos on the website are misleading. Overstock you've got two sets of photos showing the same sofa in two colors - a nice honey tan and another in kind of a poop brown. I took a gamble and hoped I was getting the first color but it wasn't to be. I received the brown color. I knew immediately that it wouldn't work for me. Overstock was great about the return on this item and I commend them for that. What i disapprove of is having to go through the hassle of ordering only to find out the true color.

    Read More
    paula m. February 19, 2018
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    West Elm has a very similar item and not even as great in terms of lines and details for $1*** more. The cushions are all removeable. The surface is soft and smooth. And the seats are just the right amount of firmness and softness. I bought it as an impulse and got scared of myself -- it really felt like a gamble to buy a couch online without ever sit on it. But I'm very happy with the quality it turned out! If anything, the color is more like cigar -- a bit of muted goldenish brown. If you were thinking of something with a brighter tone, it may have not worked so great. Also, I might like to paint the legs a little different color, but it's fine as it is. Absolutely no complaint about the quality of the construction and the leather.

    Read More
    Jessica T. November 21, 2016
  • Amazing couch
    Verified Purchase

    After going back and forth with another, more expensive home goods company because their discount codes never work, I found this similar couch on Overstock and I'm so glad I did. I was very nervous that the color wouldn't be the "honey" color in the couch's name and first few pictures and that it would look more brown like in the later pictures, but luckily that first picture of the couch in the mock living room is very accurate -- the color is warm and rich. The couch is also surprisingly comfortable. The delivery company was great, although one of the legs had some splitting issues when they screwed it in and since it is out of stock Overstock wasn't able to find a replacement, but they did refund a bit of the price and I may be able to use a stain pen or find a similar leg. I would just say that you should be careful about overtightening the legs. Overall, though, I really love the couch. It's a beautiful size and color and looks great in the room.

    Read More
    OstkUser1352777 September 20, 2017
  • Elegant Couch
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This couch looks fabulous. The seat depth and height is perfect. Comfortable and good value for the price as the quality of the finished material is nice. The delivery company was very careful when bringing the couch into my home. Unlike other reviewers, I found the picture in the photo to be accurate of the couch's true color.

    Read More
    Gina M. September 10, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This sofa is beautifully made, but the complete wrong color. It's a very drab brown, not the rich honey you see above. I've initiated the return process.

    Read More
    • Palm Canyon Canape 86-inch Oxford Honey Leather Sofa
    • Palm Canyon Canape 86-inch Oxford Honey Leather Sofa
    Madeleine M. February 27, 2018
  • Love this couch!
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this couch the minute I saw the picture and it did not disappoint. It is just as lovely in person. The quality of the leather appears really good, although we have only had it for one week. I am hoping it lasts us many years! It was also very simple to put together. It's extremely comfortable as well which is good because this is a couch for our television room and we spend a lot of time on it. I've already had one overnight guest sleep on it as well and they said they were well rested. It's a smaller sofa, which I like for the minimalist feel. The only thing I would say is that the color seems a bit darker in person, not as much "honey" tones in it as I saw in the picture. Not that much darker though!

    Read More
    Devon S. April 4, 2016
  • great,LIKE it very much
    Verified Purchase

    I had wait‘ed for a long time ,because it was very difficult delivering this sofa to CHINA,thanks overstock.COM, I believe that they must had done much things than ever。 this sofa is high quatity ,good leather ,very comfortable , my doughter love it

    Read More
    yabo l. November 11, 2015
  • Great for kids and pets.
    Verified Purchase

    We were skeptical about purchasing a couch online without sitting on it first, but we read through reviews and this one seemed to be well liked. We were looking for something that could be wiped off easily and that could handle scratching. We have young children and a dog. This couch is amazing. The scratches disappear and I'm no long worried about spills being absorbed into upholstery because this leather just wipes clean. The back cushions sag a little after a few months of heavy use but I'm just rotating them (like tires) to give each cushion equal use. Very pleased with this purchase. It looks great too.

    Read More
    Sarah a. July 20, 2017
  • Mom at home
    Verified Purchase

    Had been hesitant to order a sofa without sitting on it and seeing it in person, but I am so pleased. The sofa is of great quality, very comfortable, and looks excellent. My husband had wanted a firm feel to the cushions, and they do feel firm (weighty) and yet comfy.

    Read More
    Corinne M. April 29, 2015
  • LOVE my couch
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this couch for about 6 months now and I am still obsessed with it. The quality is great, the price is unbeatable, and I love, love, love how it looks. Best furniture purchase I've ever made!

    Read More
    Christiana B. April 10, 2017
  • So beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We have a small living room, but didn't want a small sofa so we took a chance on this. The size is perfect for me, my husband, and our dog. The leather is a beautiful color and is of high quality. Our sofa gets a lot of use and has held up well so far and is very comfortable. The bottom and back cushions are removable, so you can rotate them as needed. Velcro holds the back and bottom cushions in place, so there is no slippage.

    Read More
    amberdee January 11, 2018
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is stylish, comfortable, and solid. Very happy with the purchase. I get lots of compliments on it!

    Read More
    Candi R. April 22, 2017