Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $131.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for PVC and Steel Garden Storage Trunk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Missing a screw, parts don't fit together well.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice and does the job, but it was a pain to put together because the parts don't fit well. I had to use a hammer to bend some braces so they would line up. It would also help if the connecting screws were just a little bit longer.

    Read More
    tazzdisco November 21, 2013
  • Very durable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these bins to leave them outdoors in our very large garden so that we could store hoses in various places. They have served that purpose very well. They also can be used as benches. They look very good in a large setting.

    Read More
    tmumford November 20, 2013
  • The screws were the wrong size.
    Verified Purchase

    After finding our own screws to put the piece together, it works out fine and looks good on the patio.

    Read More
    blwfdw July 2, 2013
  • Listed dimensions are wrong
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item largely because of the stated dimensions - it needed to fit into a small space. The actual length (longest side) is about 4 inches larger than stated in the listing. While this might not be a problem for most buyers, it was for us. Other than that, the item was as expected. It's good for lightweight storage, which was our need. It was not too difficult to put together, once we straightened some supports which were received bent. If I had known the actual dimensions, I probably would have purchased a different item. It is an attractive storage solution, just not the exact size we needed.

    Read More
    maezz June 11, 2013
  • WORST PRODUCT EVER

    THIS WAS THE WORSE PRODUCT I HAVE EVER OURCHACED ASSEMBLE ALONE WAS HORRIBLE THE SCREWS THAT CAME WITH IT WERE THE WRONG SIZE SO I HAD TO DIG AND FIND APPROPREAT ONES AND NOT TO MENTION THE LIDS BROKE WITHIN 24 HOURSE OF PLACEING IT ON THE POOL DECK I WILL NEVER USE THIS PRODUECT AND WOULD NEVER RECOMENT THIS PRODUCT TO ANY ONE., ITS A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.

    Read More
    knowls88 September 9, 2012
  • Nice Patio Storage Trunck
    Verified Purchase

    I received the trunk very quickly and in good condition. It took my husband about 30 minutes to put together and we are very happy with it so far.

    Read More
    margehooper August 29, 2012
  • PVC Storage Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Yes I would reccomend this product to any or all of my friends. It is a very hansom and well made product. I gave it as a gift to my Daughter-In-Law and she really likes it.

    Read More
    734tiger August 18, 2012
  • pv garden trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality - holes did not line up - came scuffed and with tabs bent - would not recommend - a pain to put together and not sturdy

    Read More
    jenniferann93314 May 15, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVED this trunk. Unfortunately I made the terrible mistake of putting bird feed in it and the squirrels chewed right through it a week after I bought it. I was devastated. Beware about storing bird feed if squirrels can get to it.

    Read More
    gayle27 April 23, 2012
  • Garden Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought this several yrs ago and it has weathered very well. The color is the same as it was when new. It gets say on by my animals and rained on and there is no wear and tear. Can't go wrong buying this item

    Read More
    ckgriff March 15, 2012
  • Excellent storage
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied. I purchased the trunk to hold my yarns which I use to crochet. The size was just right. The color and wicker are an attractive addition to the room. It was not difficult to assemble. I would certainly recommend this product.

    Read More
    trof August 26, 2011
  • White and Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Really enjoy this on my lanai. Keep items in it that don't need to be out in plain view as well as the beach towels and such. Can also be a semi-comfortable seating if pressed into service. I like this very much!

    Read More
    kab357 November 25, 2010
  • garden trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in my home at the front door to store shoes. My cats have been using it as a scratching post, and there is no damage whatsover. Not to mention that it looks great and is very durable.

    Read More
    2blessedtobstressed January 5, 2010
  • poorly made product
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk was poorly made: bolt holes not properly placed, areas of "wicker" unraveling. I really should have sent it back!

    Read More
    paulwa December 2, 2009
  • storage unit
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little tedeous to put together, and one of the screw holes for the hinges wasn't lined up so couldn't put 2 screws in the lid. other wise I like the looks and the shipping was fast and very affordable.

    Read More
    msthorn01 August 28, 2009
  • waste of time and money
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality, and a giant headache to put together. I would have returned them had I not wasted so much time and energy assembling them. WAAAAY overpriced.

    Read More
    dlonj July 25, 2009
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The plastic material that makes up the trunk was coming unwound when we opened the package. Most things I buy from Overstock are of good quality, but this was very disappointing. Perhaps I got a bad one, but I'm thinking this trunk in general may just not be up to the usual standards. Overstock made the return very easy though.

    Read More
    cbrown14 June 25, 2009
  • wicker trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in chocolate and it is beautiful, however it is not well made. I've been ordering from Overstock for several years and this is my first experience with a bad product. The cardboard box was torn, open, and in poor shape at delivery, but the trunk was not damaged. Putting it together was a nightmare. Four of the eight holes for the side pieces did not match up (not even close) and another was the wrong size for the screw. I ended up tying the pieces together on the inside so it doesn't show. Looks great but not worth the price or the aggravation.

    Read More
    Lauri A. June 9, 2009
  • Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money on this junk....it is so cheap and the wicker came apart and was ripped on delivery.

    Read More
    tootsie56 June 6, 2009
  • What a mess!
    Verified Purchase

    The unassembled storage trunk arrived without the screws necessary to put it together. Overstock was great and very quickly sent the screws to me. However, that was only the beginning. Nothing fit together properly. The nuts were supposed to already be in place but I had to get out a drimmel to get the hole in the right place! The plastic wicker was unraveling in two places. I saved one but couldn't get any glue to hold down one place. I just cut it off. It is put together but I don't expect it to hold up to any weight on the top. I don't recomment this item unless you have a lot of patience and tools to put it together.

    Read More
    ecletic47 May 29, 2009
Sponsored Links