Today: $160.29
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oxford Font Noir Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • TX Honey
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is more beautiful in person than in the pictures. It goes with so many different things that I can use it in several different rooms

    Read More
    Judi W. March 12, 2016
  • Arm chair
    Verified Purchase

    Not to happy with this purchase had to return it. It has awful smell.

    Read More
    Anita December 13, 2015
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    it is a great chair for the price

    Read More
    shopson November 4, 2015
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chair! Compliments all the time!

    Read More
    drhamm September 3, 2015
  • Love it, but tough to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chair, it's depicted accurately which made me really happy. It's pretty firm but I use it at a desk so I think that's a good thing. It was awful to put together though. We actually had to put the screws in opposite order of what the instructions say for the base in order to get any of them to tighten. My husband and I finally got it together after a couple of hours.

    Read More
    shopforhome July 12, 2013
  • nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased a home and have made several furniture purchases kn overstock, including this chair. The chair is nice and I've had it for a few weeks now. The only reason I gave it three stars is because I became frustrated with the assembly. Remember, I've ordered several pieces of furniture nonlinear so I'm pretty much a pro with assembly but this chair had me stumped. So much so to the point that I walked away from it and later returned. The assembly instructions were not at all difficult but the holes were not lined up porperly so it took forever to get the screws to line up and now there is a slight limp on the chair. I thought at one point someone returned this one and they just resent it to me because the seat was already assembled (and that was the part that did not line up with the leg holes. Overall, the chair looks nice and assembly would be a breeze (if the holes line up).

    Read More
    bnrobins13 June 1, 2013
  • Classically Chic
    Verified Purchase

    First quality fabric, finishing and wood, truly impressive and surpassing expectations. Assembly required simple modification of drill holes. Total assembly time: 30 minutes. A very sturdy and sizable chair, and a magnet for compliments.

    Read More
    onstage May 27, 2013
  • very hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was almost impossible to put together. It was very difficult and the workmanship is not the best. I am slightly disappointed. But the article does match the description and fits nicely with the decor of the room.

    Read More
    wmozi April 23, 2013
  • Oxford arm chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived without the proper hardware to assemble it. Customer service was excellent in their response, however after receiving the hardware the chair still could not be assembled. After another call to c. s. I removed the cording around the back of the chair seat and with some difficulty was able to get it together . It is a little unlevel but I have leveled it by adding extra pads on two of the legs. All in all the chair is very attractive and functions well as my desk chair.

    Read More
    suzannelynn1 April 22, 2013
  • Love this Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chair. The fabric is perfect, but the frame has more of a green tint than I was expecting. As my couch and arm chairs also have a green tint, this was actually prefect for my room. I am using it as an occasional chair, but also at the dining table. I put it together quite easily, but I have to agree with previous reviews that the holes for the bolts do not always exactly line up, but that was solved with a small adjustment by my drill. I disagree with the comments about this not being "real wood". The reason I can say this is because I chipped a small piece off by accident and it was a wood chip.

    Read More
    callandra April 13, 2013
  • Good chair - minor issues
    Verified Purchase

    As with other chairs from O, assembly is hit/miss. One of the holes is inevitably out of line with the others. I'm patient and eventually get all the bolts in, but it is irritating. The quality of the chair seems decent, but there is obvious sloppy workmanship in the upholstery. The chair bottom should not have passed QC, with frayed fabric and poor sewing/finishing. It was not enough to trigger a return, but I am getting upset with a perceptible decline in quality at O.

    Read More
    selfsufficient April 5, 2013
  • Oxford Font Noir chair so fu
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this dark all over text chair. It is a compliment to another cream-colored chair and they make a very interesting seating area.

    Read More
    ohappy13 March 19, 2013
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! It looks great, but even better is really comfortable. I had it as an occasional chair in my living room for about a year, and decided to get another one and move them into our "restoration" style home office. So, a year later ordered another. When it came we were so disappointed - it didn't fit together nicely like the original. But we called overstock, and they sent us a new one. Perfect! And, in case you are wondering if it is a good value...this exact chair is on another decorating website for $100 more! Couldn't be more pleased with this chair!

    Read More
    marciaz March 1, 2013
  • Subtle Elegence
    Verified Purchase

    I L-O-V-E this chair! Everyone comments on how great it looks. It's super easy to assemble and feels sturdy. It has a high quality look that makes it appear way more expensive than I paid. This is the perfect accent chair for the corner of your house in need of a little umphh.

    Read More
    phillipjames January 24, 2013
  • Awesome chair! Even better looking in person!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is awesome! For the price, it is a very substantial piece. As another reviewer mentioned, I do not think it is real wood. But it looks real enough. High quality, very comfortable and easy to assemble. It is a great accent piece. If you are looking for an inexpensive option for an accent chair, I would highly recommend it. I've received tons of compliments! Also, high quality service from Overstock.

    Read More
    newyork336 August 31, 2012
  • Nice to look at
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look really nice and are sturdy (not TOO difficult to assemble) but my only problem with these are that they arent real wood. They are a resin product, which is kind of cheesy, so if these are more of just a display chair then they would work. I'm using them in my living room, but anytime someone sits in them, Im hoping they don't look too closely at the "wood" If this wouldn't bother you, then like I said, they are stunning to look at. I will probably eventually replace them, since I am somewhat picky about my furniture. Also, they are proportioned for taller people.

    Read More
    tesla1029 June 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jessica O. May 23, 2016
Sponsored Links