Read All Reviews for Owstynn Gray Linen Modern Banquette Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • One Sleek Seat
    Verified Purchase

    I use this as my waiting room chair in my spa for guys. They love it. I love it. Still going well after nearly 5 years of use.

    Read More
    Stacey G. April 10, 2017
  • Purchased at least 5 years ago and still loving it
    Verified Purchase

    We use this in our kitchen bench that my kid sits on...She's been very good about keeping it clean. The quality of the fabric and color is very durable and it still looks like new. Looks great with my new Mod Made Lily Round Marble Table.

    Read More
    OstkUser977836 February 21, 2017
  • Fabulous Baxton Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench by Baxton Studio. Check web prices carefully though before purchasing. It may be available for less through other vendors.

    Read More
    nychome September 30, 2016
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    A new family favorite. This is an absolutely stunning piece.

    Read More
    Angela C. June 17, 2016
  • Love the Bench, Not So Much the Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is absolutely GORG! It looks expensive and very chic. I love it and it looks great in our kitchen dining area paired with our rustic dining farm table. It took all of 10 minutes to put together by myself. Comes fully assembled with the exception of the four legs that you have to install. It's very sturdy, yet very comfortable. It's also much darker than the picture. I was hoping it would be a nice medium-tone gray (not too light, not too dark), but it's really charcoal gray. The delivery, however, was the worst part. From the date of when I ordered it, took a little over a month to actually receive the item. Received little to no status update communications, so had to initiate and contact customer service multiple times, which was frustrating. If the delivery was serviced better, I'd give it five stars.

    Read More
    michdr June 8, 2016
  • MrsMattisonNewarkDE
    Verified Purchase

    More of a show chair not for comfort or sitting. Wood legs are weak. Material and design of chair is beautiful.

    Read More
    tharris01 May 23, 2016
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite pieces for dining table

    Read More
    Jennifer H. February 29, 2016
  • not comfy
    Verified Purchase

    but very nice to put decorative bed pillows at night

    Read More
    mayamil January 2, 2016
  • love all around!
    Verified Purchase

    great fabric and color - comfortable design!

    Read More
    Jeffrey S. December 15, 2015
  • This bench is a hit
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased bench for my boutique . And I have customers always asking where did I get it . The grey was the perfect color . Easy to assemble . So happy with purchase

    Read More
    Michael N. November 2, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing love it love it love it

    Read More
    Vicky B. October 8, 2015
  • Corey NYC
    Verified Purchase

    very stylish and easy to assemble

    Read More
    Corey G. September 21, 2015
  • love this couch
    Verified Purchase

    excellent couch. great quality

    Read More
    lburts July 14, 2015
  • Love love love,
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this purchase. Sturdy, versatile and, paired with an antique Swedish library table, makes my breakfast room look charming and inviting.

    Read More
    Diana A. July 12, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Had this chair for less than a week and the legs started to come undone. Tried to fix it, though the piece is just manufactured poorly. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    Steven S. April 8, 2015
  • Nice, but, small
    Verified Purchase

    I tried to use this bench as a focal point with my dining room table and the height is too low when compared to tall host chairs and large table and it doesn't make a statement. Moved the bench to my living room with chairs of a similar height and a coffee table, and it works great and makes a great statement. Will probably work great for breakfast or small dining room. Easy to assemble and well made. Looks like the picture. Good value.

    Read More
    CAnthony March 3, 2015
  • Looks great but uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my office. I noticed it was not very comfortable from the beginning, but since I would not use it much I did not think it would matter. Well only after a month of use, the cushion started to sink. This made it even more uncomfortable. I got it bc of the great reviews, but the one I received was not comfortable at all!

    Read More
    Carlos M. February 19, 2015
  • Love It or Hate It?
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know if I love it or hate it. Why? Well, last year, I was going through a major change in my life. I decided to re-do my dining room as a distraction. Of course, it's hard to be creative and think about interior design when you are going through an existential crisis. Shabby chic? Mid-century modern? Shaker? I just wanted to cry. Fortunately, I found a friend. I few drinks later, I was waist-deep in the Real Housewives of New York marathon. When the marathon ended, I put on movie in the DVD player, Frozen. Suddenly, inspiration struck: medieval ice queen meets Tribeca. Rejuvenated, I drew a floor plan. Besides the glass orbs, reindeer antlers, and glass chandelier, I would get a banquette to put against the wall! When I saw this I knew it would be perfect: a dark regal gray bench complete with silver studs and tufted back. Delivery took about a month to schedule. It was my fault, because I had forgotten that I ordered it. Like most of my ambitious home improvement ideas, the ice palace never came into fruition. Sadly, this time I had sunk over $500.00 into this impulse buy and was now stuck with a banquette. I considered returning it, but I was rather impressed by the handsome lines. Plus, there were some hefty return fees. Hmm, how can this thing be useful? I considered a few ideas, but none worked. Too wide for a hallway bench; too short to span a wall. Finally, I moved it into my bedroom, and by serendipity, it fit between my dresser and closet. I left it there, and it has been a wonderful addition--it makes my room feel just like the dressing room at Bergdorf’s! OK, so that's what I tell myself so I can justify a fool's purchase. The seat is very hard and padded with thin foam; this isn't a bench built for daily use. I've put lots of clothes, bags, and heavy items and the foam is essentially flat in many areas. However, these quality issues aside, it looks very impressive and all my houseguests inevitably compliment me on my "fancy" bedroom. I am fairly shallow, so I love compliments! To sum it up, I would recommend this banquette. Sure, there are quality issues. But the way I see it, if money can't buy you love, it can at least buy you good taste, whether you intended it or not.

    Read More
    Jonathan February 15, 2015
  • Elegant Banquette
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant banquette. Looks much more expensive than what I paid on O.co. It is a little firm, but not too much that it is uncomfortable. Also the material is very easy to clean, which is a plus because it is my kitchen nook dining area.

    Read More
    Ely December 12, 2014
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    We had bought a distressed dining table and this settee will go in the dining room area. It looks beautiful.

    Read More
    trupinay October 16, 2014
Sponsored Links