| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $254.57

Save $44.92 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Over-dyed Distressed Traditional Purple/ Grey Area Rug (7'10 x 10'10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is cheapy. The corners are fraying and it's thin. Also the design on the front is funny looking. Oh well, it's a couple years old and it was cheap.

    Read More
    stonermc June 17, 2017
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I have in dining room and looks great. Not really thick tough.

    Read More
    carolyn s. September 16, 2016
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderfully made, great material, beautiful color.

    Read More
    Gabriela M. January 23, 2016
  • Purple is the New Awesome

    I've been remodeling my basement and trying to make it feel like a "club". I've been looking everywhere and finally...Overstock comes to the rescue...again! Of course quick shipping and great price. Loved it!

    Read More
    bpop May 16, 2014
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very pretty and well made. It is not all purple, it does have brown spots.

    Read More
    snickers99 January 3, 2014
  • Beautiful rug. Excellent price.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was a present for my teenage nieces' bedroom. Three months later the rug has kept up very well despite the high traffic and two large dogs traipsing over it. If you look closely the rug has black and subtle brown colors in it; looks beautiful but wanted you to be aware of the black and brown. Highly recommend if you are looking for a classic or transitional purple rug.

    Read More
    overshop3 March 11, 2013
  • Not holding up well
    Verified Purchase

    loved the rug when it arrived. Color is washed out and faded looking like pic which was good. It adds color without overpowering. I still love the color and the size. The binding on one side is pulling away from the rug. It is a length of about 3 to 4 inches so VERY noticeable. I have had the rug about 10 mos. Not long enough to see wear. I have not contacted the manufacture yet but I figure it is probably too late. I will try and update this review with results. I guess worst case scenario I will stitch up myself with some yarn. I don't want to just chuck a giant 250.00 dollar rug.

    Read More
    poodled February 11, 2013
  • yikes! not purple
    Verified Purchase

    SUUUUUUCH a disappointment! The rug looks bad, very bad. It is cheap quality, but that aside, it is NOT purple....it is more of a light blue. RETURN asap!

    Read More
    jennmoor January 16, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my daughter's room and it looks very nice. It has shades of brown and goes well with our hardwood floors and furniture. It's a great rug!

    Read More
    maymartin October 25, 2012
  • not quite what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't what I thought it would be but it works. The color is not true to site. The whole rug is a lite purple as in lavender with darker more true purple woven in it also has alot of gray and brown(yes brown) with a small amount of wine or a burgandy purple dotted around. It is thinner than I hoped. Would probably work better on a hard surface floor than on carpet. Mine is on carpet and aafter a few weeks it still has waves in it that move around when you walk.

    Read More
    auntmamat October 4, 2012
  • Happy with choice.
    Verified Purchase

    Descrition of rug on website was very accurate. It would be helpful to also include the height of the nap (low-med-high) in the description. Love the color and the rug!

    Read More
    cml3 September 30, 2012
  • Preseley Purple/Grey Transitional Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this rug, since sometimes the pictures in the ads do not show exactly what the mechandise is really like. This rug is the best one that I have purchased from Overstock, so far. The size, color and texture are exactly what I wanted for my bedroom.

    Read More
    a9zip July 5, 2012
  • Disappointing...
    Verified Purchase

    Very very disappointed in this rug. Frustrating when it's something this large and is such a hassle to re-pak and return. :(

    Read More
    3fungirlygirls June 26, 2012
  • I like the rug a lot - also bought 3/8 pad
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a very, very short pile type of rug. It is a softer texture, but not too soft. I bought a 3/8 inch rug pad to go underneath it and it works out great. I expected more of the look and feel of a quality oriental rug and was a little taken back when it was a pile sort of material. After laying for a day and living with it, I absolutely love it and it is working out great for me. I've had the rug for about three weeks now and I still love it. The sides are finished.

    Read More
    glistener June 20, 2012
  • Lighter than picture.
    Verified Purchase

    Rug doesn't display as much of a design as picture shows. Not high quality.

    Read More
    hargrove June 8, 2012
Sponsored Links