| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $57.37

Save $16.62 (22%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Over-dyed Distressed Traditional Purple/ Beige Area Rug (Multiple Size Options)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • color is not at all as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    i received the carpet and was displeased because the color was totally different then the pic on your website but im trying to deal with it since it was a order without being seen , however it has begun to shed terribly im wondering what the policy is to return it.

    Read More
    Dee M. May 24, 2017
  • Over-dyed Distressed Traditional Purple/ Beige Are
    Verified Purchase

    Not quite as nice as image portrays almost an in-door out-door quality for a kitchen but not nice enough for a living room.

    Read More
    Barbara H. March 22, 2017
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    The s rug pils often which I find annoying esp as it is in my psychotherapy office.

    Read More
    Ingrid W. January 23, 2017
  • Actual Rug Looks LIke Series of Dots
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased two of the nuLoom overdyed rugs and love them. This one is terrible looks cheap the pattern looks like a series of dots. The color is not wrong that is not the problem. I am going to return it.

    Read More
    Andrea Y. July 14, 2016
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something in the purple family but sophisticated, not too dark with a pattern so it wouldn't show dirt - and I didn't care about pile thickness. I do wish there were a few additional colors in it, but that doesn't affect the fact that it is a beautiful rug. I do think it's important to describe the colors accurately. I would say the base color is a dimensional lavender, with a sort of dimensional purple that reminds me of blueberries as the dark color, then small amounts of a warm brown and then a very small amount of very faded brown (taupe?) as though it was all but worn off. The binding of the rug is definitely a medium lavender purple - and don't get me wrong it is the perfect binding color, but it is not exactly the same color as is in the rug. So don't let that throw you in the photos. I definitely recommend this rug if these are colors you want. The pile is thin, and it does shed a bit for the first few weeks like any rug does, but it's not excessive at all. A rug pad should help, and the pile is very soft. The one thing I don't like is that it gets furniture marks easily. So far they have come out when I moved the furniture but I wonder what will happen if I rearrange the furniture after it's been stationary for several months. I'm hoping the marks will still come out.

    Read More
    OstkUser182010 June 30, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I read the comments in advance so I was prepared for the lighter color than what the picture conveys. It is exactly the coloring I was hoping for and looks beautiful in my home. The only downside? I wish other sizes were available.

    Read More
    Courtnay M. May 1, 2016
  • Beautiful but Bad
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so pretty, but it sheds like mad. Great big balls of fuzz and pieces of the yarn constantly coming out of it. It looks heavily used sitting in a room with very little traffic. Sigh.

    Read More
    Mtnbeans April 20, 2016
  • Kat
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. Lays flat and price was awesome! It is under and around my kitchen table - looks great!

    Read More
    Katrina C. January 13, 2016
  • exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The shades of purple is what I was hoping for to match with the theme of my living room!

    Read More
    Rudi K. December 14, 2015
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Friends think it's an antique rug. Simply beautiful.

    Read More
    KYMBERLY T. November 16, 2015
  • JD
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to blend into a light purple room. It worked! It has held the original colors well. One of my dogs loves to lay on it, which presents lots of long cream hair to remove. Once it is vacuumed, it looks just like it did new. I've had it now for over a year.

    Read More
    JD October 28, 2015
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and is just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    oseattle July 7, 2015
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    It is violet looked dingy not deep rich color . I returned it

    Read More
    Charlene P. June 6, 2015
  • GREAT RUG,Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was nicer than I even expected, light lavender which matched my living room walls perfectly. My wife had not seen it ahead of time & I was afraid she might not like it but, she was overwhelmed on how nice it was. Score one for me!!

    Read More
    rdandu76250 May 12, 2015
  • Looked nice upon arrival, But traffic wear shows.
    Verified Purchase

    We don't wear shoes in the house, so this is just from bare feet, but pretty quickly, a wear patch appeared on the section we walked over when passing through the room.

    Read More
    Michael T. April 14, 2015
  • Living room center piece!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful and great muted colors!

    Read More
    Cheryl M. February 10, 2015
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Well, it is purple but that's about it. The description says secondary colors are beige(yellowish-brown), brown and black. The picture shows it looking like a worn vintage rug with beige/orange splotches and one of the reviews mentioned that they are very orange. I was kind of counting on this as it would go well with the rest of the room. When I unrolled the rug, the pattern did not look worn, it looked random and incomplete. The splotches were not beige or orange but a greenish yellow with some brown tossed in. It looks like it's been through several years of pet accidents but without the smell. It's also kind of thin. The only reason I didn't return it is one of the kids spilled something on it before I could roll it back up but as soon as I find something to replace it, it's going to the curb.

    Read More
    mj October 11, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I paired it with gray and gold in the living room. I purchased a pad for it . This is a thin rug without the pad. Great value.

    Read More
    kelly0619 August 30, 2014
  • FABULOUS DEAL and GREAT QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Having looked around at rugs from $1,000 to 250 I was at my wits end, went to your site, and found this lovely rug, crossed my fingers and hoped I would like it. NOPE DID NOT LIKE IT, absolutely Love it and wow, what a wonderful price

    Read More
    1carolb May 9, 2014
  • indoor purple and beige area rug.
    Verified Purchase

    The purple and beige rug is beautiful. The color is true to picture. Ive been looking for a purple rug for awhile,and finally found it. Very thick rug, high quality.i have three dogs and it vacumns well.it is under my coffee table on my tile floor and it lays perfectly flat.i would definatly recommend to a friend.everyone who has seen it has loved it. Very happy.

    Read More
    smithdm717 January 3, 2014
Sponsored Links