| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $139.82

Save $24.67 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Over-dyed Distressed Traditional Grey/ Black Area Rug (5' x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for a busy entryway and I'm happy to say almost three years later they still look great. The color is perfect for heavy traffic and hides dirt really well. Would buy these again.

    Read More
    kdplummer July 17, 2016
  • sturdy (pets) and distressed-look
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the distressed look of this rug, but didn't realize how well it would stand up to my new pup. Fabulous find! :)

    Read More
    Kelly Joy P. December 9, 2015
  • Vintage-like
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was made to look like an old used rug.. which is what I wanted. It's not perfect because it looks new and pixilated.. but I am enjoying it very much. it's not heavy.. slides around a little bit. not the softest but soft enough so that it doesn't hurt to walk on it barefooted. my cat loves it.

    Read More
    daryan15 February 19, 2014
  • More than pleased
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and i just had our first home built and we have an open floor plan in our home so I'm very conscious of having the colors blend. our dining room is grey and our formal living room is a color from porters paints called twilight stroll. it's in the teal family but saying teal doesn't really do the color justice. i have been looking at this SAME RUG for over a year at Haverty's and i was going to buy it there because i KNEW what i was getting. But it was more than i wanted to spend for a rug. this is the first thing that I've ever purchased on overstock. I'm a firm believer of seeing things in person before i get them and some of the reviews I've seen for the rug made me hesitant. I'm SO GLAD i trusted the good reviews. the color is rich and the blue in the rug really pulls the color from the walls down to the floor. the rug is soft and just GORGEOUS!! I saved a TON of money and when they delivered it our sprinklers were on so they put it next to the garage so that it wouldn't get wet and rang the doorbell (SO THOUGHTFUL)! I can honestly say that I'll be shopping here a lot more often.

    Read More
    jamswife724 August 10, 2013
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my recently remodeled living room and couldn't be more pleased. The colors are exactly as pictured online including the little spots of blue. As was mentioned in other reviews, the rug itself is low-pile and not particularly soft on the feet, but I still really like the way it looks.

    Read More
    misterguaa August 6, 2013
  • What u see is what u get!
    Verified Purchase

    I was torn between both the gray and teal rugs in this style. The gray one became available at an unbeatable value so I ordered it. After an awesome customer service experience I recieved the rug a day earlier than expected and the color is a perfect match. There are several gray shades and a hint of the everso beautiful teal. The other reviewers are right about the pixely look...meaning there are spots that look like an old fashioned printer spit out the rug, but that's the nature of the entire rug.. this rug was exactly one I had seen at a highly reputable furniture store at a much higher price. Now I have to decide whether I like the look of two identical rugs side by side b/c I'm ordering another one!

    Read More
    classicelegance1 July 3, 2013
  • Colors are beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this purchase. I had recently bought a new sofa and I was looking for a rug that would work with the sofa and throw pillows. I was not disappointed. The colors were perfect and it looks amazing.

    Read More
    charlinejackson March 23, 2013
  • great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for what I needed - I wasn't sure how my cat would react to carpet, so I didn't want to spend a fortune. The reviews that say this rug looks cheap and/or pixelated vs. a true overdyed rug - well, yes, but it's also 1/10th of the price. I think it looks great in my living room and really helps tie together eclectic furniture styles. The faded/uneven style of the pattern completely hides any spots where my cat sharpens her claws or makes other pet-related messes. It's soft enough for bare feet, and doesn't shed.

    Read More
    mcc20009 February 12, 2013
  • Colors not true!
    Verified Purchase

    This site simply cannor write/depict accurate colors.

    Read More
    todie4 January 30, 2013
  • Attempt at high end design-CHEAP results
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a less expensive version of an overdyed rug, this is the Garden Ridge or Walmart version. I'd look elsewhere for a real overdyed rug. This is machine made and looks more like a door mat than a rug you'd want in a main living area. A nice idea, but poorly executed. If this is what you are looking for, it does appear to be made well enough for that purpose.

    Read More
    texasremodel January 18, 2013
  • The idea is better than the product
    Verified Purchase

    I have other Polypropylene rugs at home, and this one is just low-end. The rug seems much thinner (pile-wise) than I expected. The faded/over-dyed oriental style was what I was looking for - so it has the right look, but the quality is below average. Though I will say, the fading is much more forced than natural looking - its very grainy and pixelated. We use this rug in our office, with a rolling office chair on top - and the rug is constantly pilling where the chair rolls. It's a nice looking rug, but its not practical for heavy use.

    Read More
    ohm0lly January 8, 2013
  • I liked but not love it
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, stylish, but no too cozy like it seems.

    Read More
    rmetzler October 17, 2012
  • Great "Over Dyed" Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great look for small amount of money. It is not a plush rug, but it is still plenty comfortable. It has the same look as over dyed rugs at ABC Home, but a price I can afford. It came nicely wrapped and it looks exactly like the photo. I've had it for about a month and had held up perfectly.

    Read More
    erica11216 September 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Dana H. September 24, 2017
Sponsored Links