Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ovente KG82 Glass 1.7-liter Cord-Free Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • simple & Big enough!!
    Verified Purchase

    works great...quick and quiet! we use it for Hot Tea and oatmeal every morning!! well worth it ☆☆☆☆☆

    Read More
    kcaztx October 28, 2016
  • Carol paolucci
    Verified Purchase

    I like the looks and functions of this kettle. The plastic top doesn't always lay flat so I have to be careful when I pour.

    Read More
    Carol P. January 21, 2016
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    VERY Fast, easy-to-use, simple design (mine is white) looks great. I am now also a tea drinker. [Also great for helping the pasta water to boil faster; put half in this and then to the pot.]

    Read More
    Sandra E. January 18, 2016
  • nice for boiling coffee
    Verified Purchase

    like it, turns off automatically (most of the time) which is nice

    Read More
    singlei September 21, 2015
  • Leaks in the top
    Verified Purchase

    I love how quickly this heats the water. The design is beautiful. The top lid is designed in a way that makes the water come out through the sides when you pour it. It's annoying but I can live with it. Overall, nice product.

    Read More
    Jessika F. February 13, 2015
  • Ovente Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Looks stylish and elegant. I like that the cord is retractable. If the kettle lasts me a couple of years than the 5 stars will be justified.

    Read More
    zaiprotiv December 24, 2014
  • Great kettle!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this kettle. First of all, it's well ergonomically designed. I got a white one, and it looks very elegant, is light, and has a very large capacity of water. The interesting aspect is the choice of materials. Surprisingly, plastic and glass work really well. The plastic doesn't look cheap, and surprisingly doesn't get affected by the heat. I used different metal kettles in the past, and found them being affected by water residue, which was harder to clean than this one. I only had it for a couple of months, so I'm hoping it's going to work as well as it does now.

    Read More
    Diana A. December 23, 2014
  • Didn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    The product stopped working after 4 months, husband works on small appliances and was able to fix it and it lasted for just one more year. We do use it daily, but I really expect a small appliance to last longer than that. I cannot recommend this product.

    Read More
    mroseseattle December 8, 2014
  • Returned to you due to defective product.
    Verified Purchase

    I posted the kettle back to your shipping warehouse in Los Angeles (where it came from). The lid does not fit snug - hence the boiling water gushes out - very dangerous. I would be pleased to receive your comments on this problem. This is my first purchase from you - very disappointing!

    Read More
    redsignpost October 19, 2014
  • Good looking and works well
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best looking kettle I have ever had. It works quickly and keeps the water hot for a while. The light lets you know what is happening. Very happy with this product. Be sure to follow instructions and do. To over fill. I did have a problem registering thee warranty but O customer service took care it.

    Read More
    janewabq December 11, 2013
  • Great while it worked. Failing after 8 months.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my wife who uses it to make tea a few times a day. Can't boil dry or get left on as a stovetop kettle can, She loves it. This was a great product, used daily for 8 months, but now it turns off before it boils, or fails to turn on at all. It does have a 1 year warranty so I am asking about that.

    Read More
    bbslc October 4, 2013
  • Broken after 6 months
    Verified Purchase

    Stopped working after 6 months of use... just plain died... I didn't register it within 30 days of purchase, so I can't even use this 1 year warranty. I've wasted money, and now this beauty goes to the recycling trash can. My old Krups electric kettle was serving my family several times a day for almost 16 years, - now THAT was the Quality Product!

    Read More
    lidusik September 13, 2013
  • Couldn't do without it
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of those little appliances that I didn't know I needed, but now that I have it, I find it a necessity. It heats water up SO much faster than on the stove top. It takes about 5 minutes to heat the water to a full boil when it's filled to the max line. It shuts off when the water is boiling. It's one of those little conveniences that save me a bunch of time.

    Read More
    linda123456 August 15, 2013
  • Water heats very quickly!!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the kettle is just great. The water heats up so quickly. Even though I read the measurements, it was a little taller than I had imagined, but I love it!

    Read More
    mrstunad July 14, 2012
  • Ovente White Glass electric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I should buy this product long time ago!!! I absolutelly love it. Boils water very fast!!

    Read More
    anastazie June 12, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best thing I've bought from Overstock in a long time! Water really boils up a storm! Just ordered another for my tea-drinking son. It's bigger than I thought it would be but looks great on the counter.I

    Read More
    suzyfromohio February 23, 2012
  • i have this

    i have this i love to use it super super and super

    Read More
    mydy20 December 17, 2011
  • okay

    da most cool this kettle in my life i love i love i love and i love and i love.

    Read More
    fivvve November 30, 2011
  • glass

    im so so so reallyreallyreally likeit likeit and like it this product

    Read More
    7nine November 30, 2011
  • grate

    i reallyreally like this teamaker and i reallyreally approved.....

    Read More
    mixedxed November 30, 2011
Sponsored Links