Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ovente Brushed Stainless Steel 1.7-liter Cord-free Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • vinny815
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed with this item. Stopped working after a few weeks.

    Read More
    vinny15 March 18, 2016
  • Irene A.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for college. Works very well

    Read More
    Irene A. March 2, 2016
  • Very very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this when I had British guests coming, and have had many guests since use it. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    judimattson November 4, 2015
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Use it everyday!!! It has worked linebackers for over 2 years; wonderful product!

    Read More
    johanna s. March 5, 2015
  • Love this Kettle!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for and at a good value. Why boil water on the stove or "nuke' in the microwave? This little appliance is so much faster,looks nice sitting on the countertop, and has quality feel and performance.

    Read More
    bittybit August 13, 2013
  • Nice tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Right size, and I love that the base has the wiring so it is easy to pick up the kettle and carry it.

    Read More
    mmdeaton August 2, 2013
  • One fantastic little pot!
    Verified Purchase

    This teapot is my favorite of all the ones I've purchased for work, friends & multiple homes. I use it daily with hard well water & it has stood up to the daily use for several months. I love my cup of tea & this teapot quickly boils my water, is easy to clean . I recommend this product to my friends...

    Read More
    redbud1 July 17, 2013
  • Ovente stainless steel electric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. Brings 1.5 quarts of water to boil in 5 minutes so it is a little faster than an electric stove. The auto shutoff is nice; the cord-free feature is convenient. The cord storage in the base helps keep clutter down, although the base, itself, seems a little flimsy. Maybe a little over priced but a long service life could make up for it, will have to wait and see. For now, it solves my problem of getting distracted and forgetting the water heating on the stove for coffee, so I am happy.

    Read More
    ed1969 July 1, 2013
  • DANGER! Too hot to the touch to be safe.
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle heats up water very quickly, is quiet, and looks good. However, the stainless steel gets so hot that it is dangerous to pick up and pour. I bought this to take to the office since I love my Black and Decker Smart Boil at home at wanted a cordless electric kettle at work. I have now bought a non-stainless steel model for the office and thrown this one away. I was unwilling to even donate such a hazardous product to Goodwill.

    Read More
    olylady March 17, 2013
  • Spend a few dollars more for a better product
    Verified Purchase

    The on and off button does not always engage the first or second time when turning the kettle on.

    Read More
    canadiannative1 February 12, 2013
  • nice kettle, quick boil
    Verified Purchase

    I got this kettle for the office and I really like it. Quick boil and easy to clean. great price, thanks overstock.

    Read More
    jan32649 January 6, 2013
  • electric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery,even in December. and the kettle heats water rapidly.

    Read More
    susanu12 January 4, 2013
  • spout seemed very low in craftsmanship.
    Verified Purchase

    seemed like it was tested or tried maybe even returned because it had rust or mineral stains on the inside. didn't bother using it in fear it would affect the water!!!!! maybe you'll be luckier! who knows!

    Read More
    m3pb3 December 23, 2012
  • plenty of other kettle's!
    Verified Purchase

    took too long to heat - 7 mins. does not feel durable. it does heat the water very hot, if you like water piping hot.

    Read More
    keny2b May 24, 2012
  • Great cordless electric kettle!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this kettle! Boils water fast, has a large capacity, and it looks nice in my kitchen. 5+ stars.

    Read More
    janatr April 17, 2012
  • Good Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I like this kettle since I can warm up water quickly within mins. It is very handy.

    Read More
    santexas March 6, 2012
  • Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle works well, but appears bigger in the picture than it feels in real life.

    Read More
    mckyntl February 24, 2012
  • Heats Water Super Fast
    Verified Purchase

    While I am writing this, my husband is using the electric kettle to make himself a cup of tea. He used to heat water in a sauce pan even though we have a copper whistling kettle. The Copper kettle took a long time to boil water and the sauce pan idea was so he could see when the water was hot. This new electric kettle is easy to use, heats the water SUPER fast and you can even see it boiling in the window. He is pleased and so am I -- And bonus - it matches all of my stainless appliances in the kitchen. Thanks O!

    Read More
    rzr2 December 27, 2011
  • Tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Original delivery was defective. iIt was replaced promptly and new one was jus what I wanted

    Read More
    barbdoll1934 December 21, 2011
  • very nice kettle for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Its a really nice looking kettle for the price. working very well too. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    niinaa December 20, 2011
Sponsored Links