Today $162.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oval-tip Midnight Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Oval-Tip Midnight Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased to find this chair at Overstock.com. I was anxious about it at first, since it needed assembly, but soon learned after unpacking it and finding instructions, that I could do this. Please know that I have been a widow for seven years (my husband always did these things for me), but I had it together in less than an hour. It now sits in my living room, it sits solid upon my hardwood floor, and looks as though it came from a fine furniture store, delivered. Thank you Overstock.com!

    Read More
    jettiec February 16, 2012
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    put it togeter in 1/2 hour,had to reajust 2 times so it wold not rock.online no weight limet but on the instrution threre is 250 limet.cant sit in it but its in the spare bedroom any way so ill keep it.

    Read More
    pucho10 July 19, 2011
  • Excellent... IF
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 5 times to get two chairs that worked. It is an excellent chair for a great price IF the pieces have been milled correctly. Fortunately, Overstock takes back items that don't work at no charge to the purchaser. Three times we requested that they take a chair back and send us another. Finally, we have two that match and are great. Just took a bit of time.

    Read More
    zuscaj June 8, 2011
  • Sooo regret
    Verified Purchase

    It has been more than an year that I bought this product and I use as a decorative chair beause is so weak that I am afraid someone sit on it. I hate it. It's so cheap

    Read More
    bialatina October 15, 2012
  • A great chair for a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two chairs for my living room and I couldn't be happier with them. They are sturdy and comfortably firm and even though they're a tad darker than I expected, they look great with the rest of my furniture. A word of caution though; please read the instructions before putting the chair together and make sure you have the right size screws for the right sections; my husband did not do that and put a long screw where a shorter one should have gone, which resulted in some splintered wood...thank goodness it was not in an obvious area. Otherwise, the chairs were easy to put together in around an hour and I am extremely happy with the results.

    Read More
    tosachris June 26, 2011
  • *****
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice. Feels uncomfortable.

    Read More
    souzee February 17, 2015
  • Sunranch
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this chair is unbeatable. It's solid wood and very well constructed. My husband assembled it and it took him about 45 minutes. I absolutely love this chair! Highly recommend.

    Read More
    ratriedel February 2, 2013
  • detroittc
    Verified Purchase

    Once put together the chair looks good, although there was a glue stain on the fabric indicatingpoor quality control. take you chance but in general the product seems to be worth the money.

    Read More
    detroittc August 19, 2009
  • Great Purchase!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived within days after placing the order. They were easy to assemble. They look great around a new dining room table I recently bought. I've received many positive comments about the chairs.

    Read More
    tomich July 23, 2009
  • Great side chair
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product is great. Tales a little time to assemble and the legs are a little hard to get level. If you have someone sit in it while you tighten the screws you will be fine. My suggestion is to place on a hard surface before tightening the legs because it's hard to tell on carpet.

    Read More
    joemuncey December 3, 2013
  • Title is fine
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed but disappointed in the color. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    myangel7 February 12, 2013
  • Oval-tip Midnight Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is lovely. The quality is beyond expectation. I am enjoying it very much!!

    Read More
    marty1976 May 1, 2012
  • This chair adds a lot of charm to my guest room.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this arm chair as a guest chair for my guest room. It looks lovely with my new secretary desk and matches my peach armchair perfectly.

    Read More
    pandora87 April 16, 2012
  • Beautiful accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a livingroom accent chair that will not be used much but is very comfortable extra seating when needed. This finishes my room off with a small side table purchased through O as well and is exactly what I wanted after several months of searching. Extremely satisfied with the quality, assembly process and fast delivery. Have not been disappointed with shopping at O.

    Read More
    4jbdexter February 8, 2012
  • Nice chairs for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs and more comfortable than expected. Very easy to assemble, just make sure not to tighten any of the screws until the chair is completely assembled or you'll have trouble getting the arms attached. Very pleased with this purchase and the quick delivery.

    Read More
    tyoung9106 December 20, 2011
  • fabric nice could be heavier
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Chair goes well in din. room. Wish wood would of been heavier. Plan to buy atleast one more. Can't beat freight cost love o.com

    Read More
    torriejean2 September 14, 2011
  • Very comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product. In spite of low price this chair is very sturdy and the real wood makes it a nice quality item. Assembly was easy just as other reviewers had indicated. Their input on not tightening all the screws until after the seat is placed in position was extremely helpful and saved us time. The chair is nice, wide and comfortable. Arm rests are comfortablel too. Fabric colors are very practical and add life to any environment. Overall, an excellent product for the price.

    Read More
    anonymous01 September 6, 2011
  • Our expectations were met!

    We had to put the chairs together, but the directions were clear, all the parts were there and the chairs are nice and sturdy.

    Read More
    susan773 July 24, 2011
  • good choice
    Verified Purchase

    very nice chair. DO NOT tighten all screw until all are in, but other than that could not be happier with this chair. i am a fluffy women and the chair is comfortable. very pretty.

    Read More
    okiewatchshopper February 3, 2011
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Absolutely love these chairs, we got two of them and they are great quality.. really heavy people from my family have sat on it and found it very convenient and comfortable. Sometimes the screws on the legs get lose but we tighten them up and it's perfect again. Love love love them! Will buy more for another room.

    Read More
    OstkUser1258691 July 9, 2017
Sponsored Links