Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $104.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oval-tip Burnt Paisley Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • assembly tips
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and after checking the prices in the stores, ordered one chair first, was satisfied and so ordered the second. here is what I leaned when assembling the first chair. First put together all the pieces of the chair, including the arms very loosely screwed, so loose that each piece is moveable (just as it says in the instructions). Place the chair on a hard level surface, so the legs will be level (the legs can be adjusted vertically). Firts tighten the screws of the front legs, then the arms (only those going on the side of the chair), then the screws on the back, then the arms screws on the back, finally place the seat, which fits in very snugly even without the screws. I could only get two of 4 screws but that was ok with me. I thought the 2nd chair will be a breeze. It took me hardly 10 minutes, but I got a wobbly chair. I loosened all the pieces again, made sure the legs are level, even switched legs, but no matter what as soon as I would tighten the back screws, i would get wobbly legs, i changed the order of the tightening of the screws, still the same result, then finally I adjusted one leg verticall using my judgment, instead of relying on gravity to level the legs, and it worked. The second time, when I tried to place the seat as the last step, it wouldn't go in, as it did with first chair, so I had to loosen one arm, fit in the seat, then tighten the screws again. The chair looks very elegant and I am very happy with the quality, but the color is really really very dull, more like a dull brownish red, but the fabric is nice and you cannot beat the price.

    Read More
    newtoit February 1, 2011
  • Nice for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I have no complaints. More of a burgundy and gold color. Not as comfortable as I would have liked it, but I bought it for show so it's not an issue. After compairing chairs and prices.......this was a good deal!

    Read More
    dlynnae September 26, 2010
  • Paisley chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very nice for the money. I saw ones similar at a very well known store and they were over double the money. I actually liked my printed fabric better than the ones I saw at the well known store.

    Read More
    mothertime December 20, 2009
  • Perfect Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Beware this chair comes in pieces as a "kit" and it took my husband laying on his back and crawling around on the floor with his tools to put it together. But when it came together it looked gorgeous. I ordered four to go around a large circular dining room table and it makes quite a classy statement. The wood is beautiful, the fabric elegant. The color is very subtle. If you are looking for red-red this isn't it. The burnt out paisley is a combination of deep red and a goldish somewhat greenish tan, so the overall effect is probably more tan than red. It blends in with my other reds and oranges and greens nicely. I was very surprised to find such a quality chair for the price.

    Read More
    swangirl50 January 23, 2011
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were bought as accent pieces. Turns out they are good sized, comfortable chairs so they became part of my living room seating arrangement. If you are decorating on a budget and like really traditional prices that will add muted color these are an excellent choice.

    Read More
    lharbison1 August 29, 2012
  • Looks Good - Will it Last??
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs looks great and was easy to put together. First impression is high end. Then you sit in the chair. If you don't bounce out, it sounds like it might break. I continually tighten...

    Read More
    t66t33 July 14, 2011
  • Front legs bend
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these chairs for a year and have only been able to use them once. From day one the front legs bend outward to the point that continued sitting will result in either breaking the chair or spilling the occupant to the floor. The first time was when my 11 year old niece was sitting in them so it's not due to too much weight (instructions did give a 225 lb limit). A very handy male friend of mine put them together for me so that is not the problem either. Once I figure out how to take the front legs off, I will use wooden nails (a glue) to secure them into place. I will not buy furniture from Overstock again.

    Read More
    haylo December 29, 2010
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were a bit firmer than expected. The color was not as dramatic as the pictures suggest. Other than that the chairs were perfect. The assembly was less than 20 minutes for both chairs. They arrived on time and look good. Chairs were left on my lawn. If I had lived in a less trustworthy neighborhood, I question if the chairs would still be there when I got home. There should be a bit better control over delivery.

    Read More
    dvevan December 7, 2010
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made and easy to assemble. I only wish the fiiberfill in the back was slightly higher quality. For the money this is a great piece of furniture.

    Read More
    chairbuyer3 November 17, 2010
  • great waiting room chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs for my waiting room and they more than serve the purpose with a design plus. they are very attractive and look far more expensive than they were. They were easy to put together after realized I had tried to put it together backwards. When I realized my error they got put together in 15 to 20 minutes a chair. I put them together in between appointments. The seat is firm but, that works for a waiting room where they will get some abuse and constant use. All in all they are great. thanks Overstock you saved me from my 15 year old chairs that desperately needed replacing.

    Read More
    tylke April 6, 2010
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    After reading quite a few customer reviews on this chair, I was hesitant to push the SUBMIT button. I am a regular O.Co customer and would consider myself 98% satisfied with my experiences. I decided to trust the product description and O.Co. once again. I am glad I leapt! My chair arrived in 2 days with all the correct screws, bolts etc. It took my husband & I less than 30 minutes to assemble. We did, however, use 3 of our own wood screws because we found the ones supplied were not long enough to secure the wood frame to the cushion seat. The instructions were a bit vague on the placement of the wood frame to the cushion seat, so we decided to scoot the frame right up under the upholstery lip in the front and center it on the sides. It worked out perfectly. The paisley upholstery appears to have burgundy under a taupe pattern. From a distance it gives the appearance of reddish earth tones. We purchased this chair for our antique inspired guest room and it fits perfectly. O.co delivered again!

    Read More
    andeej June 13, 2013
  • NOT AS STURDY AS IT LOOKS
    Verified Purchase

    NOT AS STURDY AS IT LOOKS, MORE RED THAN BURNT ORANGE,the screws did not fit the predrilled threaded holes, front chair leg split when screw was inserted.NOT at all the quality I expected.I would send it back but the bulkiness of the boxes are restrictive. Disappointed this time.

    Read More
    amyjotoledo November 6, 2012
  • Classy Chair Antique Looking!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs. I ordered four, for my office, check-in area for my small historic hotel. Some people ask if they are antique. They are also comfortable.

    Read More
    mainstreetgirl September 27, 2012
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very please with these chairs, easy to put together- very sturdy. Excellent price for a very high end looking product. Beautiful fabric and the chairs are very comfortable.

    Read More
    jayned2 August 20, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the chair is more of a tan or taupe rather than orange or rust, as it looks in the picture. The quality is very good, though. It is a good size and blends in well with my other furniture. Great item at a good price!

    Read More
    ebford August 3, 2012
  • What a disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping once I put all the pieces together that the product would redeem itself but sadly it did not. the legs were very wobbly and the chair itself is cheap looking. Very disappointing because the internet made it look so nice. This chair is going to be returned because it is not a safe and stable and as mentioned nothing like the advertisement.

    Read More
    joann2010 June 23, 2011
  • Oh Happy Day!
    Verified Purchase

    There is a "free lunch"! This is my first purchase with Overtstock and honestly I'm floored. It was a GREAT EXPERIENCE ---with no exceptions. The chair is beautiful, solid, and very easy to put together. It's always hard to know the colors---this is a nice muted rust color in the fabric.. It came as soon as I hoped ......and the free shipping is nothing less than shocking! Thank you O'stock.

    Read More
    psmparis December 23, 2010
  • The chair color is quite different
    Verified Purchase

    When I decided to purchase this chair, I have read the review, 4.7 star, Feel good, When open the box, The chair color is quite yuk!!!, Please don't believe you will get this color as you see from this web site, They will not. The color is more like chocolate, looks like very dirty. looks like dim. They are not rich color as you see the picture. But I have to see they are very nice design. If the color shows same as the web site picture, I will give 5 stars. but now I was disappointed.

    Read More
    yuancisme August 19, 2010
  • pagco
    Verified Purchase

    Was not very easy to assemble. The instructions were difficult. The chair is beautiful but its like sitting on a board.

    Read More
    pagco February 18, 2010
  • Awesome Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! Looks exactly like the photo shown. It is very comfortable, and very sturdy. Fast shipping from O.co! Overall very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 22, 2017
Sponsored Links