Starting at $348.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Outdoor Merida 9.8-foot Canopy Umbrella with Base by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This is huge! It gives us shade for our complete deck. Well built and holds up even on the windy days.

    Read More
    gausie23 May 19, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Fantastic, DO NOT make the mistake of buying one at lowes or Home depot, they are not the same quality. This is amazing. AND most important, don't panic, the base ships separately in it's own box. Mine came the next day. YOU will love this umbrellas.

    Read More
    OstkUser825865 May 18, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This umbrella is worth the purchase.

    Read More
    Jesse K. May 16, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love our new umbrella! It is so versatile as it swivels and tilts. It covers our whole sectional and tilts to accommodate the moving sun. We chose the gray to go with our taupe/brown Glenoaks 6-piece Outdoor Wicker Sectional with Sunbrella Cushions by Christopher Knight Home, as the sectional is more gray than taupe. Worth every penny!

    Read More
    pmommie May 15, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    We love this umbrella! Very easy to put up and down. Easy to rotate to keep the sun off you. Great price. I was considering one very similar at Costco before I found this one, it was $599. We plan on ordering a second one.

    Read More
    Sherry G. May 15, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Fantastic! Matched the outdoor sofa set perfectly. We live on the beach and it has held up to winds and storms

    Read More
    sleeplessnyc May 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Provides the shade I red because it tilts!

    Read More
    Jennifer L. S. May 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My first purchase was missing some parts--Overstock sent a new umbrella and returned the old one with any issue. I love this good quality--heavy duty umbrella.

    Read More
    Khalid Z. May 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Umbrella looks to be of quality material. However this arrived without the base. It says the base is included. Where is the base??

    Read More
    Eric Z. May 13, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The quality is great, the only problem is I ordered teal and they sent dark blue. Customer service was great processing the right color one and getting it to me before my pool Party. Hopefully they don’t mess this up again!!

    Read More
    Elena G. May 12, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This umbrella was very easy to put together and looks great with the patio furniture on my deck. The family absolutely loves the shade that this umbrella provides. I was able to apply my Rewards towards da this buy, so I received a great deal on something I was planning on already purchasing. Overstock did it again!!

    Read More
    Christopher L. May 11, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    I am super impressed with this umbrella and its features. It covers such a huge area, I'm glad I splurged for this. I do suggest, if you’re using sand and water for the base, start pouring the water at the same time as the sand, it helps settle the sand into the base. Watching my husband trying to do the sand by itself, was pretty comical.

    Read More
    Rachel Z. May 9, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Perfect large umbrella and easy to put together and operate.

    Read More
    Veronica D. May 8, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Covers a large area and was easy to put together quality is great would definitlet recommend this umbrella!!

    Read More
    OstkUser2143391 May 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    The absolute best and brought I’ve ever had. I’ve had many. It is simple to assemble it was supposed to put up it is simple to put down. It’s the best

    Read More
    Lisa D. April 29, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Well constructed, very nice, better if fully adjustable on all sides.

    Read More
    OstkUser1996307 April 23, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Small patio, big shade and we love it. Easy to assemble. Need to keep the base portable so we used water only. Drains quickly. Before filling the base we align the drainer hole so it will drain on plants instead of concrete to help conserve water and benefit plants.

    Read More
    Sherry G. April 22, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and provides nice shade

    Read More
    amy n. April 18, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is just amazing. We haven't had to use it MUCH but the opening and closing mechanism is smooth; moving it around the deck isn't hard; and even my husband (who usually doesn't like big purchases like this) loves it. We purchased the teal color and LOVE the shade of teal. Not too garish and not too bland.

    Read More
    OstkUser1998170 April 13, 2018
  • Large umbrella w/ plastic base.
    Verified Purchase

    In July 2017, the description stated that the base was made out of aluminum. The base is actually made out of plastic, which is why one star was removed. It was a pain to fill with 150 lbs of sand because of the hole's location. As other reviewers suggested, it's a good idea to fill the base in the location where you want to place the umbrella. Moving the base is no fun. We purchased the blue lavender umbrella and it's starting to fade in the areas exposed to the sun. Assembly is easy, but our umbrella base came with a defect (the holes in which one of the bolts goes in don't line up), so the umbrella is a bit slanted. However, communication with the Christopher Knight Home (CKH) has been successful and the company stands by its product. I was impressed with CKH customer service (it's not the fastest, but it's effective) and would not hesitate to purchase other CKH products.

    Read More
    peachie April 12, 2018