Starting at $343.99

Save $139.27 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Outdoor Merida 9.8-foot Canopy Umbrella with Base by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The umbrella was not difficult to put together. It is large and easy to move. I noticed water beaded up and rolled off when it rained, which is great. My only concern is that the fabric seems a little thin. I hope it wears well.

    Read More
    Gina F. October 15, 2017
  • Pool umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Extremely happy with this umbrella. Created a perfect area by the pool where you could get out of the sun. Looked great too! Lots of compliments.

    Read More
    runnlinn October 11, 2017
  • Perfect outdoor umbrella!
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for giving us some shade on our back patio. Love how big it is, but how easy it is to maneuver!

    Read More
    carlsonkatie33 October 2, 2017
  • Well Made. Very Nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Huge, well made, weathering great so far. great mechanics.

    Read More
    amishcon October 1, 2017
  • Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Easy as pie to assemble and operate

    Read More
    Shane A. September 21, 2017
  • Love this umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great price on large canopy. I was aware and prepared for the large base but have a square side pad that fits well. Very stable and easy to collapse. Filling the base with sand was a big pain, but worth the time it took. I've had it in use for 3 months.

    Read More
    Margaret T. September 19, 2017
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The picture is beautiful, BUT in reality it's Beautiful. My neighbors helped me put it together, & they fell in love with it. I love the rectangular shape, the base is great, & it's a perfect cover for the patio. Thank You Christopher Knight.

    Read More
    DIANNE T. September 19, 2017
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sturdy, easy to assemble, easy to operate, hasn't faded yet (6 months in during harsh Geargia summer - but I use a cover when not in use). Provides just the right amount of shade I was looking for for my back deck over top of the Christopher Knight Santa Rosa 6-piece sectional below.

    Read More
    teknesia September 18, 2017
  • Perfect for our deck
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We were looking for large umbrella of the tilted so we could block the sun as it set on our very warm deck . This was the perfect size and works well for our purposes. The area is protected by the house, so when it gets windy the umbrella is still fairly stable. We did use bungee cords to attach it to the railing . Not sure how stable it would be in a very windy environment or an open yard .

    Read More
    Arline M. September 16, 2017
  • Good so far...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought two and just put them up. Assembly is easy. I handled it by myself with no problem. The most time-consuming and tedious part was putting sand in the base. You must have a funnel for the sand and a hose for the water or it will take you forever. The instructions say for a maximum weight of about 230 lbs in the base, use 150-lb of fine sand and then fill it with water. I only had about 150 lbs of all-purpose sand (3 0.5 cu. ft. bags) total, so I just put 75 lbs in each base and filled it with water. It seems sturdy, and I wanted to be able to move the base if I drained the water out. Be sure you're close to the position you want when you start filling. The base will be immovable once it's fully weighted.

    Read More
    Christina J. September 10, 2017
  • Great quality cover
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love them umbrella, but the base was impossible to fill with sand. One word of warning, buy DRY sand. Do not make the mistake of wet playground sand like we did. It took hours to fill...literally hours. The umbrella is massive, we have nicknamed it the monstrosity.

    Read More
    Amy F. August 29, 2017
  • Perfect umbrella!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this outdoor umbrella. It is very large and provides lot's of shade. It is easy to maneuver and adjust. The fabric is good quality.

    Read More
    baron07 August 25, 2017
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    We have two of these. One fell over soon after we purchased them and now has a wonky side.

    Read More
    Paul J K. August 23, 2017
  • Good but leans
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is really nice but has a bit of a lean to it. I also have it on my rooftop and probably isn't the best application because it's not super great with the winds.

    Read More
    Katie K. August 22, 2017
  • Top notch
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great purchase! This thing is enormous and just what was needed this summer! Stable, sturdy and sun blocking. Filled the base with water only and so far so good.

    Read More
    cali00girl August 21, 2017
  • Fantastic price for a substantial umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The addition of this amazing, HUGE umbrella has made outdoor dining enjoyable again! It completely shades our table that seats 8, easy tilt & hand crank--and it looks fabulous!

    Read More
    teunnamelt August 17, 2017
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these . Simple to put together and huge ! Love it !

    Read More
    OstkUser1011607 August 14, 2017
  • Great umbrella!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We just set this umbrella up yesterday, and the biggest struggle was fillin the base with sand. As another reviewer mentioned, bagged sand is usually damp, so feeding the clumped sand through the small hole was a challenge. We eventually poured the sand into both halves of the box in which the sand was shipped, and let it dry in the sun for a while. We also cut the opening of a plastic funnel, so the opening would be wider, and we filled from the top. It was time-consuming, as you have to life the stand onto it's side to shift the sand to the other end every few minutes, but it is worth it. The umbrella seems to be very sturdy and easy to operate. We are hoping it lasts for years to come...as it wasn't cheap! ;)

    Read More
    Holly August 14, 2017
  • Great Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This umbrella is huge and it covers most of my deck. It's great! It's made very well and is of sturdy construction. You have to fill the base with water and sand to hold it's great size. I love this umbrella and would recommend it.

    Read More
    Linda C. August 11, 2017
  • Large umbrella w/ plastic base.
    Verified Purchase

    In July 2017, the description stated that the base was made out of aluminum. The base is actually made out of plastic, which is why one star was removed. It was a pain to fill with 150 lbs of sand because of the hole's location. As other reviewers suggested, it's a good idea to fill the base in the location where you want to place the umbrella. Moving the base is no fun. We purchased the blue lavender umbrella and it's starting to fading in the areas exposed to the sun. Assembly is easy, but our umbrella base came with a defect (the holes in which one of the bolts goes in don't line up), so the umbrella is a bit slanted. However, communication with the Christopher Knight Home (CKH) has been successful and the company stands by its product. I was impressed with CKH customer service (it's not the fastest, but it's effective) and would not hesitate to purchase other CKH products.

    Read More
    peachie August 11, 2017