Read All Reviews for Outdoor Lotus Banana Canopy Umbrella with Base by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    This umbrella is constructed extremely solid, but it does not extend high enough. If your 5 foot 8 you have to duck to get under it. Other than than like it, but would not buy it again because it's just not tall enough. Too bad.

    Read More
    lore292 December 10, 2016
  • not well made
    Verified Purchase

    broke in 2 days with minimal winds.

    Read More
    harmag25 October 21, 2015
  • Lori
    Verified Purchase

    This umbrella is SO beautiful! Very sturdy! I highly recommend this umbrella.

    Read More
    lah05 October 12, 2015
  • Large umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice umbrella however it is not very big. It is also not very sturdy. If it gets blown over one of your spokes will break. I did however get the base they come separately. Insist on getting the base

    Read More
    anne-marie b. September 30, 2015
  • Beautiful addition to our patio
    Verified Purchase

    The umbrella is very unique. We have received tons of compliments. After reading the other reviews, we were sure to install it shortly after receiving it. The box that the base came in was very heavy. The delivery person left it on our driveway, and my 14 year-old son and I had a hard time sliding it into the garage. I don't mind, though, because it is very sturdy. It withstood it's first storm like a champ. The only drawback is, it is hard to position once it is up. Also, I haven't found a good way to tie it up when it is not up. Other than that, it was a great purchase.

    Read More
    Erin S. August 13, 2015
  • Nice to look at
    Verified Purchase

    The shape and construction make this an interesting umbrella, however it does little to block the sun.

    Read More
    christine c. August 9, 2015
  • Shade
    Verified Purchase

    Large, easy to set up, looks as picture.

    Read More
    ccenter325 June 13, 2015
  • Great umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Most umbrellas don't come with a base. If they do they are expensive. This one was a really good deal and it's good quality.

    Read More
    Lihle M. June 13, 2015
  • Deck shade
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and good size for my new deck. However, it seems a little weird when we tried to extend the umbrella upright. It went the other way, downward. We haven't had time to play around to see how to make it goes upright. Very heavy and sturdy otherwise.

    Read More
    Gigi V. June 1, 2015
  • Very, very disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful sunshade, as other's mentioned. Unique in appearance. I bought it over the winter so never unpacked it. SHAME ON ME! When I went to finally put it together and out? I am having the same issue a few others mentioned: Missing the base. Overstock is awesome, they can't do anything more. I took the $$ credit offered thinking I could just improvise a solution rather than attempt to ship back a very bulky product and again, it's different and I really like the way it looks. When the company sent the missing parts after being contacted by Overstock? All they sent were the missing nuts and bolts but had a number to call if you had any issues. Well, yeah, BIG one. How the heck can it stand up without the danged base? I could have gotten those myself - grrrrr! So I called Christopher Knight? Notsomuch awesome - told me they'd get with their parts warehouse and call me back. Never did. I tried screwing the pole as is to my deck? No go, too heavy and it pulled right out of the deck as soon as I placed the umbrella part on. I am so disappointed - this isn't cheap! They're out of stock so don't have the part? Can't you manufacture a base for us left hanging? :(

    Read More
    tamleekee May 14, 2015
  • Lovely piece
    Verified Purchase

    I am very impressed with the umbrella and the stand. The umbrella is shaped so that in the wind, the two layers separate and allow the wind to blow through, rather than allowing the umbrella to fall. The stand is very heavy -- that's both good and bad. You'll really want to decide exactly where you're placing the umbrella because you DO NOT want to try to move that stand any more than you have to. That's the bad part. The good part is that the stand is so heavy that it doesn't blow over. Unfortunately, the packaging of the stand is not as hefty as it needs to be. The stand has small (and not strong enough) plastic feet beneath it, no doubt to keep water from pooling there. One of the feet arrived broken. The cardboard box in which the base was shipped was pretty well broken into pieces upon arrival, no doubt contributing to the breakage of the foot. The delivery person was really huffing and puffing when he brought that piece and my husband wasn't too thrilled with bringing it up the stairs to the deck. However, it sure is nice to not have to pick the umbrella up after each gust of wind! (Note: Overstock is generously sending a new base because of the breakage. Great customer service!)

    Read More
    Christine S. April 28, 2015
  • Disappointed in Las Vegas

    I bought this umbrella/stand last September and left in in the box until Spring Break the end of March. The base is as sturdy as advertised; however, First gust of wind we had, the internal rope/string to raise and lower the umbrella snapped and the umbrella is now useless. Lesson learned as of course the warranty is expired. Wouldn't buy another one of these.

    Read More
    iodoc1nv April 11, 2015
  • So pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! Beautiful piece to add your outside space. Be careful of having it open in winds of over 15 mph abd positioning.

    Read More
    Wendy K. April 3, 2015
  • unique
    Verified Purchase

    This sun canopy is very unique. I've never seen another like it. Its very sturdy and was easy to assemble. Well worth the price. I love it!

    Read More
    dguthro July 19, 2014
  • Great look!
    Verified Purchase

    We are really enjoying this Sun Canopy. The base is great and holds the umbrella very well. The base is a heavy as they say and we suggest you open the box near the place you want to place the umbrella. We really like the look, but feel we should say there is a slight drawback in a windy situation. The top layer tends to flip up at the section furthest from the post, but only partially because it is tethered to the bottom layer. We don't feel this should influence a decision but should be noted if you plan on buying..... which we highly suggest. Great buy for the quality!

    Read More
    jocar3 July 11, 2014
Sponsored Links