Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Otoe 70-inch High With Brushed Steel Finish Torchiere Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Suits a variety of modern lighting decors
    Verified Purchase

    Since this uses a three way bulb one is able to find a setting that meets most needs. It's designed for the more contemporary decor & often brighter lighting goes hand in hand. If you desire a more subdued ambiance this proably isn't for you. This style has become very common place and many varieties have arisen from this basic design. It doesn't over heat like previous generations of halagon tochiere floor lamps did. It's really your go to floor lamp.

    Read More
    Fab Finds January 30, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple, elegant and understated. It fits very nicely in any space and does the job you want while being pretty but not overkill with too much hoopla. LOL! I am very happy with this lamp.

    Read More
    Lily J. September 22, 2016
  • Nice light
    Verified Purchase

    Only complaint is that it doesn't stand up straight

    Read More
    Christopher L. January 28, 2016
  • Good light for your buck
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to warm up my office so I purchased 2 of these floor lamps. They work nicely with a sharp contemporary look.

    Read More
    Luis A R. October 10, 2015
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    A great alternative to poorly-made and dangerous halogen lamps. The brushed silver gives it sophistication. However, after two years it has begun to lean sideways from its base.

    Read More
    Karin B. August 20, 2015
  • lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lamp. It is tall enough to light up my room without overhead lights.

    Read More
    squeakykin May 13, 2015
  • Bowl too shallow.
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp features a 3-way switch for use with a 3-way bulb. It comes with a 3-way CFL bulb, but I used a 3-way LED bulb instead. Problem is, in either case, you can see the top of the bulb (0.5" - 1") peeking over the rim of the glass bowl when you are standing up. (I am 5' 10" - maybe this is not a problem if you're shorter; you can't see it when you're sitting down). The CFL bulb supplied is actually taller than the LED bulb. I haven't measured a 3-way incandescent bulb, but they look to be about the same height as the CFL Bulb. So, if this is a problem for you, look for a torchiere having a bowl deep enough to hide the bulb that you intend to use. If this is not a problem for you, then this is a good lamp for the $. Assembly of the lamp takes about 5 min. and is effortless. The packaging uses the type of Styrofoam pellets that are only loosely bonded together, so recommend you unpack it outdoors if no wind, or in the garage.The base is very heavy, as it should be, the parts fit together well, and the finish of the SS material is attractive. Except for its height, the bowl is a desirably heavy, internally frosted glass and produces an attractive uniform side and downward light.

    Read More
    lownslow August 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    wendyhu April 23, 2016
Sponsored Links