Today: $69.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oster Beehive Blender

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • professional power
    Verified Purchase

    Workhorse basic blender..well made

    Read More
    fiorezzz November 4, 2015
  • I owned an Oster Beehive Blender for Years

    Oster blenders are the best! I owned one when I first got married and had it for decades. Abut 10 yrs ago I purchased the beehive blender and it got daily use making smoothies - which means grinding ice cubes daily. It lasted for about 9yrs. Then I bought another more expensive brand and it broke within two months. The seller replaced it and it broke again. Lesson learned. I will only buy Oster blenders from now on. Oh and the beehive design is so lovely!

    Read More
    goudey11 September 4, 2012
  • Love my blender
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used the blender a couple of times to this date so I can't really give a good review. So far it has performed quite well. No leaking and easy to take apart and put together (for someone with arthritis). Seems to be solidly made. I like not having so many choices of speeds - and I like the toggle switch. So far I am quite happy.

    Read More
    bbthomps May 30, 2012
  • Great blender, fewer parts to break, build to last
    Verified Purchase

    Great blender, strong motor, use it mostly for smoothies and mixed drinks. With fewer parts and bells and whistles, there are fewer things that can break or malfunction. Look forward to using it for a long time to come,

    Read More
    farragutt May 19, 2012
  • Power, inexpensive blender
    Verified Purchase

    We buy these blenders to make smoothies with frozen fruit. Chopping up frozen food or ice will break any blender. This blender does a fair job and for the price, you can replace them once a year over the cost of those $300 specialty blenders advertised. You still need to slowly add the frozen material to allow it to blend a little at a time. Overall a fine smoothy blender for the money.

    Read More
    buckfan April 17, 2012
  • OSTER BEEHIVE BLENDER
    Verified Purchase

    This beehive blender is very good and built to last. I do think that there are other blenders that might be more fitting to the common household, though. This particular blender is powerful, which makes it EXTREMELY LOUD. IT only has a pulse and a blend...which works for everything. The size is decent too. I have my blender out on the counter, because it's very pleasing to look at, unlike other blenders so that's a plus. great blender, good price.

    Read More
    savvybuy March 27, 2012
  • Good, basic blender but TOO LOUD

    Have been using this daily since I got it, mainly for smoothies. It grinds well - carrots, apples , harder fruits, etc. pretty well. The retro look is nice but the chrome is not shiny like in the picture. More of a matte, brushed chrome look. The glass container is nice and heavy duty. The two settings are adequate. Push it down the pulse (which is less noisy) and up for a constant blend. The 'up' position is where I have problems with. This blender is extremely loud when set in the constant blend mode - to the point where it could be damaging to your ears. I have the kids stand away from the noise when turned on. Might be getting another one soon and just keep this as backup. Overall rating is a B- for me - works great, does the job although haven't tried crushing ice yet, but way too loud.

    Read More
    bislandmom February 7, 2012
  • Oster blender
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used the blender yet. It's on the shelf till my current one doesn't work.

    Read More
    toastderoast January 5, 2012
  • Simple does it best

    We bought this blender after a horrid experience with some Cuisianart mulit-speed blender that turned out to be a piece of ... Originally I was attracted to all the bells and whistles, but after all that leaked on the first pouring, I realized we had a problem, Houston. After cruising the ratings here, we bought the basic, two-speed (read: go and pulse) GORGEOUS chrome beehive blender. Somehow we got the one that had the mini-jar for dressings, the food processor, and milkshake blade with chrome cannister, all for less than the Cuisinart Multi-Function Mistake. :) This thing kicks. I've made dressings in it, and it was done with ease and they were blended well. Most importantly, I've made several batches of adult drinks involving ice, and as long as you add the ice a few cubes at a time, it turns out perfectly smooth (no ice chips hitting your teeth as you tip the glass). I LOVE OUR OSTERIZER BEEHIVE BLENDER!!!! Simple is really all you need in a blender. If it's something that needs a bit of mixing, hit the pulse button as needed. If it's serious mixing, turn it on. In my opinion, speed 3, 6, and 9 are not required. This does it all, and looks MIGHTY fine while doing it. If only we had the counter space to leave it out.......it's SO pretty!!!! Happy blending, anything! Shinda

    Read More
    savvyshopper001 November 14, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Chris K. April 2, 2016
Sponsored Links