Today $39.99

At other retailer: $67.00

Save $27.01 (40%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oster Baldwyn 14-piece Cutlery Block Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rust
    Verified Purchase

    The knives are really nice, I was very excited to get them. However I am very disappointed that after the first time I washed them they started to rust. I washed them and let them air dry like I do with all my dishes and silverware, and the next morning they had rust on them. I had to scrub them for a while with steel wool to get it off. I feel that this shouldn't happen, I have plenty of other items made of stainless steel that can be air dried with no problems for years! My old cheap kitchen knives even. I wish I could return them but I had already tossed the packaging. This is possibly the first purchase I regret on Overstock. I don't blame Overstock, they are great, I just wish I could return these knives. I gave three stars because they are pretty as long as you don't mind drying them by hand after every use.

    Read More
    moxie618 April 28, 2011
  • Stays sharp
    Verified Purchase

    Have had these knives for over a yr. Hs not need sharpening. Good buy.

    Read More
    mfrchico October 3, 2012
  • good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great set for the average chef. I am not a professional but do like to cook using fresh foods and so use this on a daily basis. It came exactly as described. The set included a sharpener and each piece did need to be sharpened prior to use. The set also looks very nice with my black and stainless steel kitchen appliances. I have already thrown away all my other mis-matched knives.

    Read More
    jwrenrn August 2, 2011
  • My Parents Loved It!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my step-dad for Father's Day. He called me the day he received it to tell me just how much he loved it! I own a smaller set like this and have enjoyed their durability usefulness. No complaints here!

    Read More
    tmbreazeale July 8, 2011
  • great knives
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these knives after reading the reviews. They were a great purchase. I wanted to get a block of knives that looked good and were of good quality without spending a lot of money. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    wheeling81 March 19, 2011
  • Knife Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas and they absolutely LOVE the set. They say the knifes work well and look beautiful in their kitchen. I wish I would have ordered this set for myself since it is now sold out..but have put my name on the notification list as I will purchase them when they become available.

    Read More
    ohio1956 January 23, 2011
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality set at a very reasonable price. The knives are very durable and the set looks nice.

    Read More
    pieper547 January 18, 2011
  • Perfect Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This made a very nice family gift exchange package. I wish I would have ordered a set for myself.

    Read More
    ksteve January 4, 2011
  • Excellent Knives
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my sister for Christmas and she loves them! Very well made and the set looks beautiful. These are light knives so if you are a big time chef, then this may not be the set for you. But for just everyday cooking this set is perfect and looks great in any kitchen.

    Read More
    davis39 December 29, 2010
  • great value item
    Verified Purchase

    The set was packed nicely. They are beautiful and my son & daughter-in-law are going to enjoy them.

    Read More
    aceskid57 December 4, 2010
  • Nice Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great knife set. Only complaint would be that they need just a little bit more weight to them and also the scissors could be made a little better still get the job done. Overall I am very happy with them.

    Read More
    binarystar320 November 29, 2010
  • Kitchen Cutlery Set
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful! Looks great with the stainless steel appliances, knives are of great quality and easy to handle. I was looking for a set that wouldn't rust and didn't have rivets on the handles. This is exactly what I was looking for and would recommend to anyone! Thanks Overstock once again for an awesome product!!

    Read More
    smileyinflorida August 27, 2010
  • Overall worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    This item was a welcome addition to my kitchen counter!

    Read More
    Kimberly Y. August 30, 2017
  • updated after time for rusting.
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight and good looking. The crease in the handle requires detail when cleaning. overall great set ** it has been a few months since the purchase, they are rusting from inside out. the handles hold water and if stored without completely drip drying standing up they will rust.

    Read More
    Laura B. June 6, 2017
  • DEO
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set, got it for my daughter. She loves it.

    Read More
    Dana O. April 26, 2017
  • Not worth buying
    Verified Purchase

    The knives get dull too quickly and I am really disappointed I just feel like I throwed my money away on this purchase

    Read More
    msgivens1 March 31, 2017
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    I've gotten into cooking recently and these are fantastic.

    Read More
    Anna B. August 28, 2016
  • Ginsu Knives
    Verified Purchase

    Great product very happy, best knives

    Read More
    pronti1970 July 21, 2016
  • Mrs. Dippel
    Verified Purchase

    Great set of knives, super sharp!

    Read More
    Wendy C D. March 2, 2016
  • Broke at the handle
    Verified Purchase

    These knives are not built well. The knife block separated and broke in half and three of the knives have broken at the handle when pushing down on them. Very poor design or construction.

    Read More
    Randy H. February 20, 2016