Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oster 5838 White ExpressBake Breadmaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Still running good after three years,

    Read More
    Lalitendu B. July 9, 2016
  • Big Gran
    Verified Purchase

    Have had several bread makers, both high end and cheaper models, but his one is the best. Make bread several times a week.

    Read More
    David D. July 4, 2016
  • mimi
    Verified Purchase

    I love this breadmaker. It works just like my old one.

    Read More
    mimilane March 11, 2016
  • Oneomie
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use with delicious results!

    Read More
    oneomie March 8, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    awesome little bread maker

    Read More
    kiddo80 March 7, 2016
  • L white
    Verified Purchase

    Larger than I thought would be but irks great.

    Read More
    le0lady February 12, 2016
  • Joan H.
    Verified Purchase

    Unsatisfactory. Hard to set the controls. Underbaked bread.

    Read More
    Joan H. January 14, 2016
  • Breadmaker is great....does it's job!
    Verified Purchase

    It's great.....add your stuff according to the directions.... set the timer.....and in 3 1/2 hours you have a beautiful loaf of bread...

    Read More
    6pets December 28, 2015
  • Mixed feelings.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well-rated breadmaker, if you read internet reviews. The price is great. However, I have had some bread that has burnt and have had to watch my breads and turn it off, early. I had an old breadmaker from the 1990s that didn't do this. However, it has many cycles, and I like the quick cycle for bread for when I'm in a hurry. If you are seriously into bread-making, save your money and get the top rated brand in the market that has a name that starts with the letter "Z".

    Read More
    GAIL GRAZIAN L. December 26, 2015
  • Great breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    Makes great bread! Flawless

    Read More
    italianurse December 14, 2015
  • Ana T
    Verified Purchase

    Our Daughter loves it. 😊

    Read More
    ana0013 August 2, 2015
  • I love my this bread maker it has changed my life.
    Verified Purchase

    Fresh home made bread, chemical free I love it. I hated kneading bread which is why I never made it. Now I make fresh bread for me and my sons all the time.

    Read More
    Golden W. July 21, 2015
  • Express bread maker
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a nice loaf of bread "sometimes" this is the machine for you! I do the exact same thing each time I make bread, sometimes it comes out great, other times a hard lump of dough!

    Read More
    Clara G. April 21, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Have tried to bake a good loaf of bread several times, but have yet to get the "great" loaf. I have followed directions, ordered an additional bread recipe cook book, talked to friends that have this bread maker and still trying for a decent loaf of bread.

    Read More
    OstkUser19118 April 15, 2015
  • Best Bread Machine Ever !!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was just tested for certain allergens and it turns out I have a sensitivity to gluten, dairy and eggs. It was really making me sick! Although, I love to bake, I never tackled bread before. When you buy gluten free bread in the grocery store not only is it expensive, but it will crumble into pieces if your not careful transporting it or even taking it out of the bag. I literally gave up on bread! This bread machine has been my life saver! I throw the simple ingredients in the bread pan and push a button! When I wake up, I have fresh bread to make toast or even to pack my sandwich for lunch! Since I have food allergies, I have had to modify some recipes, but they turn out perfect every time (okay maybe 1 or two loaves ended up in the trash, lol) You will not be disappointed with this machine!!!!!

    Read More
    trista j. April 11, 2015
  • Bread, anyone?
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. So easy and just as advertopised

    Read More
    daveg08 March 29, 2015
  • works just great!
    Verified Purchase

    have used many times... family loves fresh bread... price was great

    Read More
    oregoncycler March 10, 2015
  • Oster Customer Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ran my first cycle of bread and it didn't work at all. the motor made a "dragging sound" and never "kneaded" the bread ever. It never got hot like it was supposed to either

    Read More
    PeteNKaren March 6, 2015
  • ExpressBake Breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    I got my ExpressBake about 7 years ago and it works fantastic. My daughter has moved out on her own and wanted one so I bought it for her for Christmas. Five of my sisters also had breadmakers and my ExpressBake is the only one that has not had belt problems.

    Read More
    EH January 8, 2015
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    On 3rd loaf and am totally satisfied with machine. Next up is to try some recepies . . .

    Read More
    william m v. January 2, 2015
Sponsored Links