Read All Reviews for Oriental Shoji Cherry 6-panel Room Divider Screen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Versatile, beautiful, sturdy and so useful
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this room divider several years back. It has been used for so very many rooms, in countless situations: to give privacy to me while my husband teaches piano, to separate a bedroom from a studio, to hide clutter when company is coming. I have put it in many rooms over the years and it still is sturdy, functional and beautiful. A wonderful purchase!

    Read More
    Julie O. May 7, 2017
  • Love this screen!
    Verified Purchase

    Very versatile and easy to fold and move. I've used this screen in several different spaces and always gotten compliments.

    Read More
    arielva January 22, 2017
  • Therapist
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for dividing up a room

    Read More
    Carolyn R. October 26, 2016
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    LOved it loved it lovedit

    Read More
    Anacelis b. May 3, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    look great and stands up strong

    Read More
    shawna h. February 18, 2016
  • Beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Great room divider. Quality look as well.

    Read More
    auburn20 January 3, 2016
  • SE
    Verified Purchase

    Only place I know to get a 6 panel divider screen, SO much better than wielding 2 three panel ones around daily. I shut off part of my house as I have a small business and people come in and out. PERFECT. The only negative was the shipping--damaged boxes two times and no protection in the box, just a screen in a cardboard box. Not good. Otherwise, see above-PERFECT.

    Read More
    SE November 6, 2015
  • Add a little privacy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this shoji screen. It was purchased to provide privacy for company sleeping in our den. It works well for that purpose and when not needed for privacy it provides a nice accent along the wall space. It is lightweight and easy to move. Stable enough to stay in place.

    Read More
    JOELLE C. October 28, 2015
  • This fell apart easily. Now I have two screens.
    Verified Purchase

    Size is too big to move around easily. 6 panels is too much.

    Read More
    Marian K. October 1, 2015
  • Oriental screen
    Verified Purchase

    Our screen was delivered Friday, and I like the way it looks, but the box was crushed in one corner and part of the screen had a hole in it. We wanted it before Easter, so I guess I won't return it.

    Read More
    bev47ahr March 22, 2015
  • Great room divider
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchsed 3 of the shoji screams. I actually use them in front of areas which wind up being storage areas. The screens shine in the light and hide what needs to be hidden. it's also great if you hsve a guest on a day bed or couch. It offers privacy and is easy made to conform to the area. it's sturdy and fols to create the wall you need. I'm very happy with them all.

    Read More
    paul210 March 17, 2015
  • Shoji 6-panel cherry divider screen
    Verified Purchase

    The screen looks good, but I noticed lately that the wood warps slightly. Not sure if it will continue to do so more, but it covers a lot of territory, if that's what you're looking for at the price.

    Read More
    John T. January 31, 2015
  • Nice and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    The divider arrived and it was packed well. There was a small dent in the outer carton but the styrofoam did it's job, no damages to the divider. The quality is good, one of the hinges is loose but that shouldn't be a problem. The color of the cherry wood is rich and the paper seems pretty durable. I am satisfied with this and would recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    bchboy1206 January 2, 2014
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is beautiful. I am surprised how wide it is. The quality is great. It's really quite sturdy as well.

    Read More
    zoozoomro October 1, 2013
  • Lovely and practical
    Verified Purchase

    Just needed a screen to cover an area in bedroom with exercise equipment. This screen was large enough to do the trick. Surprisingly it allowed diffused light through the screen from the window, which made the room look quite appealing. The room looks better than before! My husband added felt furniture pads at the bottom of the screen so the screen slides when we need it to. We do not have to move the screen very often.

    Read More
    mangomom55 August 2, 2013
  • Really good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality product, especially since it's a six panel screen. It looks good and well finished. It is not super sturdy but it's not very flimsy either. It holds up well

    Read More
    cinchicago July 11, 2013
  • I am happy
    Verified Purchase

    This screen was just what I was looking for. Quality was good. I just wish it was a little taller.

    Read More
    ladystk1 June 27, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the room divider screen for providing privacy for a king bed in a dining room. Loved the color and the material for the screen. It is versatile enough to open or close and the screen stays upright. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    gypsygirl59 May 15, 2013
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    The room divider is light and looks pretty in its simplicity. I have had it for several months and it looks just as it did the first day even though my nephews have knock it down couple of times. This is the reason why I needed it to be light, I do not want any little heads broken. The screen is not see through but it allows the light to go through it so the room does not become dark even if I position it in front of a window. Regarding the shipping I can say thaIt arrived very quickly when I ordered it, well packed and without any defect. Overall, i really like it.

    Read More
    carolina75 May 5, 2013
  • Great item for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great item for the price. All of the other 6 panel dividers I found were at least $160 or more. The only thing is that when you pivot the screen at the hinges you can see through to the other side. To remedy this I found some fabric the same color as the rice paper and secured it to the inside Behind the hinges. From the outside it looks beautifully natural and you can't peak through to the other side!!

    Read More
    smileateb April 17, 2013
Sponsored Links