Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Orange Surf Curved Wood Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Linda K
    Verified Purchase

    These orange and chrome swivel stools were exactly what I was looking for to go in my newly remodeled orange and white kitchen! I've had them for 4 years and they have worked great. I have two at a bar and two at a counter, but because they are adjustable, I can move one back and forth as needed, which makes them extra adaptable for company. My only complaint is that the chrome base has rusted a bit, probably because of Florida's high humidity. I may try to fix that with Rustoleum's chrome paint if it gets any worse. But the stools are solidly constructed, both comfortable and adjustable for bar and counter seating and very affordable. Exactly what I was looking for! Highly recommend these stools.

    Read More
    Linda E. October 17, 2016
  • Wooden barstool
    Verified Purchase

    The product is as it appears. Its easy to assemble and fits the décor of my son's apartment. As of today it's still standing strong against my 5 year old grandson.

    Read More
    Vevette C. September 1, 2015
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something that my cat wouldn't chew on that also looks fab! WIN! These are gorgeous, packed beautifully and carefully, function great and are a snap to put together. Go for it!

    Read More
    cherid13stories May 12, 2015
  • Modern and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These look great! The height adjusts easily, and they swivel. I got them for a booth in a trade show, where they looked bright and inviting. Now I use them as counter stools in the office.

    Read More
    izzle April 22, 2015
  • Pop of color
    Verified Purchase

    Great pop of color for updating my kitchen. The kids love these as they can go up and down. Not that comfortable for a larger adult as they have the feeling of leaning forward.

    Read More
    kellyr67 November 14, 2014
  • Love the orange color pop
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools at a great orange color pop to my open kitchen, which has a black granite bar/ counter. I entertain a lot, and people love sitting on them and I get compliments all the time. The color is exactly as described. The challenge that I have with this product is that the material is made of wood (as described), so it is prone to denting/ scratching. I had someone, who was wearing either a belt with rivets/ or had buttons on their pants, sit on the barstool, and later found a dent. Total bummer. There are some "chrome" pieces, that appear to be plastic, painted in chrome, so there were a few scratches from shipping, but not terribly noticeable that I decided it was not worth the hassle to exchange. Here is the thing... it is still a great stool for the price. If you buy this anywhere else with maybe a heartier material, you are looking at easily $***+ per chair. So overall, pretty good value. The only thing that keeps me from giving this an excelling rating is the material.

    Read More
    nyc0dweller October 31, 2014
  • Cool Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these stools for a project and they matched the theme perfectly! I never thought I would be able to find this color, and was nervous that they would not match, but they looked great and were very sturdy too.

    Read More
    akaja August 11, 2014
  • Great orange color but arrived with black smudges
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bright orange color of these stools, they are well constructed & comfortable - only reason I gave them 4 stars is that I ordered 3 and 1 of them came with black smudges (oil or something) that would not come off. We kept 2 of the 3 & Overstock was great about returning the damaged one.

    Read More
    heatherc257 April 3, 2014
  • Stylish and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We love these stools. They have a great look and work great at the breakfast bar in our modern kitchen. They were so simple to put together. My 8 and 12 year old boys put them together, with my 12 year old as the "foreman". The only reason I didn't give these stools 5 stars is that one of them was defective. The round, platform type part that the seat screws into, was welded onto the pole/base unevenly. It wasn't apparent until we sat on the stool and felt like we were tilting to the left. We tried to take the whole thing apart, thinking that one of the kids did something wrong....you can't take a hydraulic stool apart~it is virtually impossible. Fortunately, we noticed the poor welding job just under the seat. Of course, Overstock's customer service was great and they sent a new one straight away. Now I just have to find a giant box to ship the assembled barstool back. We love these stools, get tons of compliments on them. I would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting to add some funkiness and pop to their room.

    Read More
    dlqb August 15, 2013
  • Perfect for the bar
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 5. They came while I was at work, and by the time I got home my 9 year old had opened the boxes and had put them together all by herself. Very easy to assemble - I guess! Color is great, perfect orange accent for our neutral basement. Nice modern and sleek design. Would recommend these stools.

    Read More
    raiderremodel May 10, 2013
  • bar stool purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Ridiculously easy to assemble. Had problems with a scratch and dent but overstock's customer service was quick and effective in their response. All purchases should be so easy.

    Read More
    bobincolor April 9, 2013
  • perfect fun color!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! the seats are solid wood! I appreciate customer service! I received chair damaged like 2 times in a row, but they were always quick about sending me a replacement! Fun chairs!~

    Read More
    07happygirl March 14, 2013
  • Functional beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking design, easy to assemble, nice finish, convenient handle for moving, and padded base make a super barstool at a fantastic price.

    Read More
    jug4 February 13, 2013
  • good quality but too modern
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a modern stool, the quality is good. I was going for a more transitional piece and was looking for the wood grain that showed on the photos...there was no wood grain to be found, except the underside of the seat where you screw the seat to the base. The rubber on the bottom of the base could have been a little softer. If I had kept the stools I would have had to put something at the bottom to keep if from scratching up my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    angie71 January 24, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Great modern bar stool for the price. Hydraulics worked well after a few uses. Very easy to assemble. First set I ordered arrived in a box labeled "orange" but were actually red. Customer service was outstanding in quickly sending the orange color I requested. Would definitely order again.

    Read More
    catmandu0806 December 27, 2012
  • Super cool
    Verified Purchase

    Had these in our office now or a few and we love them. Very comfortable and look great in contemporary setting.

    Read More
    tlkshopper December 27, 2012
  • Terrific buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for a set of barstools for my daughter's new kitchen renovation, and didn't want to spend over $100 per stool, so when I saw these I was sold! She has a very modern kitchen/dining room with orange as the main color, so she asked for three orange stools and one white for a pop of contrast. I was initially surprised to see that these stools were made of wood, and was afraid that they were a thin, flimsy plywood, but they are a nice, thick wood. There is a lever that allows you to adjust the height, and even that is nicer than I had thought; it is hydraulic, not a jerky up and down motion. The base is super sturdy, too, so the kids shouldn't be able to tip them over. These are very heavy, so Overstock's low shipping was another plus. Overall, I am very happy with the barstools and would recommend them to anyone looking for a modern, affordable seating option.

    Read More
    maggie322 September 19, 2012
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it!. The color is pretty. It's very easy to install (the package included all tools). Even I can finish it in 15 mins.

    Read More
    jocelynwu July 27, 2012
  • Great shopping experience
    Verified Purchase

    I loved shopping at your site. It was easy. The product was great. It arrived earlier than expected. I have no complaints and will recommend your site to others.

    Read More
    agg1962 June 26, 2012
  • Awesome Bar Stools!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE these bar stools! I hesitated because of the price, but they are worth every penny. I ordered 6--they were so easy to assemble, my 8 year-old put 5 of them together for me. The seats are extremely comfortable. We have enjoyed having them in the kitchen. A fantastic purchase.

    Read More
    acehocking February 27, 2012
Sponsored Links