Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oneida 14-piece Stainless Steel Knife Block Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Knives
    Verified Purchase

    I am an employee of O.Co (AKA Overstock.com), and was impressed by the look, weight, and quality of these knives as I was putting them into stock. I felt they would be a wonderful item to purchase, and keep for many years. I have purchased many "sets" like this, unfortunately, the quality was not time withstanding. Many of the products I have purchased at stores, have had issues with the blades coming away from the handles, over time. I saw this knife set, and knew, that wouldn't be the issue. This knife set is excellent, all one piece construction, durable, stylish, and a nice set for any kitchen. All the knives are quite sharp, and the storage block is hefty, and even has labels for all the knives. I can honestly say, this is going to be the last knife set I will have to buy for many years.

    Read More
    ladycuddles May 8, 2012
  • 14 peice stainless steel knife set
    Verified Purchase

    this knife set is so perfesstional! MY FRIEND WHO IS A CHEF LOVES TO USE THEM! they are awsome looking in my stainless steel kitchen. and they are so sharp....cutting threw anything is no problem. love em!

    Read More
    juicyjsmooth April 10, 2011
  • ehhh
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but the knives are dull. Will have to get them sharpened.

    Read More
    hoyafan11 December 29, 2010
  • Average set of knives
    Verified Purchase

    Nice weight and I found them to be sharp, but they have gotten rusty spots after a run in the dishwasher. They need to be washed by hand. So if you don't mind that, they're an average set.

    Read More
    kittytwo October 6, 2012
  • Awesome knives at a great price!!
    Verified Purchase

    They arrived so quickly to my house and I couldn't wait to use them. I have had them for about a month now and they are so sharp and they truly get the job done. Apparently my other knives were awful because guests have noticed my new set of knives at our dinner parties. Overall great product. I love overstock!

    Read More
    kguthrie22 July 4, 2012
  • Oneida Staunless Steel Knife Block Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love these knifes. Some of the knifes are not as sharp as I would like however they do work nicely and are very durable. A pleasure to have in my kitchen.

    Read More
    violet48 June 6, 2012
  • Nice clean sharp knife set
    Verified Purchase

    A good clean looking sharp set of knives for everyday usage.

    Read More
    howardsr March 1, 2012
  • Great knives
    Verified Purchase

    These knives look great and cut great. However, I had to order a knife sharpener seperately and we will see if that helps. They are a little dull out of the box. I also recieved one steak knife where the serated edge was off cut but not a big enough deal to send back. I do love that the handle and knife are all one piece and they are comfortable to hold. All in all I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    iloveoco September 7, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I truly can say that I love this product. The blades are very sharpe and the work like a charm.

    Read More
    chay20 March 26, 2011
  • Given as gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this item as a Christmas gift to my mother-in-law. I have since used one of the steak knives during dinner at her home. I liked the handle, and the knife was quite sharp. The set looks very nice on her countertop, and she has raved about it.

    Read More
    purplepassion25 January 17, 2011
  • Great Value & Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received these and was pleasantly surprised. They are very heavy yet look comtemporary and sleek. Just what a cook needs.

    Read More
    lucas2121 December 26, 2010
  • Very stylish set
    Verified Purchase

    Great s.s. knife set,very stylish,comfortable to use.Very happy with purchase

    Read More
    igolub October 30, 2012
  • 1hop
    Verified Purchase

    We have used these knives and they are very sharp. Love the look of the block. Only concern is sharpening when they get dull. Other than that I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    1hop August 17, 2012
  • Knifes
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the quality would be better. They are not that sharp

    Read More
    93heritage July 24, 2012
  • very sharp
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around for a long time before choosing them. I couldn't have made a better decision. Thank you overstock. You never let me down.

    Read More
    3233b April 17, 2012
  • Sharp & Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I am impressed with these knifes. They cut very nice and handle is comforrtable. Although i dont have stainless appliances now, i hope to one day and this set will look great in my new stainless kitchen.

    Read More
    darlag98 March 1, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Contemporary and Sleek. This set is a great addition to any Contemporary / Loft Style Space. The weight of the knives is a bit light weight, but overall a good value.

    Read More
    pjh2nd August 5, 2010
  • A knife set to be proud of
    Verified Purchase

    This Oneida 14 piece Stainless Steel Knife Block set looks great in my kitchen. I think the knifes seems to be pretty sharp but they don't hold an edge as well as I would like but because they look so nice I will keep them for many years. They feel like quality when you pick them up and they get the job done. If you want a very stylish set of knifes that work I would recommend them to you.

    Read More
    1ofthebabyboomers October 14, 2016
  • Nice knife set!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought as a gift!! Very nice knife set for the price!!!!

    Read More
    Peggy C. February 28, 2016
  • still using,
    Verified Purchase

    great set.. would not recommend putting in dishwasher, dulled finish on 2 of the knives...

    Read More
    eightyfour January 23, 2016
Sponsored Links