Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oneida 14-piece Stainless Steel Knife Block Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A knife set to be proud of
    Verified Purchase

    This Oneida 14 piece Stainless Steel Knife Block set looks great in my kitchen. I think the knifes seems to be pretty sharp but they don't hold an edge as well as I would like but because they look so nice I will keep them for many years. They feel like quality when you pick them up and they get the job done. If you want a very stylish set of knifes that work I would recommend them to you.

    Read More
    1ofthebabyboomers October 14, 2016
  • Nice knife set!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought as a gift!! Very nice knife set for the price!!!!

    Read More
    Peggy C. February 28, 2016
  • still using,
    Verified Purchase

    great set.. would not recommend putting in dishwasher, dulled finish on 2 of the knives...

    Read More
    eightyfour January 23, 2016
  • Oneida Stainless steel knife block
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, the steak knives do not cut well!

    Read More
    didra January 16, 2016
  • Love My Knives
    Verified Purchase

    I love these knives. The main reason I bought this set is because they are crafted from one piece of stainless steel......no more handles coming apart. You do have to dry them off after use and do not leave them sitting in water or you will get some rust spots....which I learned. I contacted the company and got a replacement for one knife without a hassle......actually, I got two as an additional was sent in error and they told me to keep it. As far as sharpness goes.......I bought a little as seen on TV Edge of Glory and if they seem dull, I sharpen them up and I am good to go.

    Read More
    yotisny July 26, 2014
  • Great Value Knives
    Verified Purchase

    I am not a cook by any means. However, I needed a decent set of knives to replace the hand-me-downs I had been using. After much research I settled on the Oneida 14-piece Stainless Steel Knife Block Set. What really attracted me to these knives was the styling, very eye-catching. The fact that they are well crafted with quality steel is a plus. Also the thrifty price was a big incentive. A friend dropped by the apartment and caught glimpse of these knives and remarked they were the most attractive they've ever seen. Enough said.

    Read More
    profumo55 August 23, 2013
  • Great buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Very sharp, very sturdy, very stylish. Great buy. That's really all I have to say, and it says it all. :)

    Read More
    kathleen324 July 30, 2013
  • Very very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Got these out of the box and I'm very satiisfied with overall look. Have use but one of the knives but I must say I'm very happy with and the set as a whole.

    Read More
    mocha232 May 16, 2013
  • Beautiful Set of Knives!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set of knives. They are lightweight and easy to handle. They are constructed very well and offer a wide variety of sizes for different uses.

    Read More
    mickeyh1130 May 7, 2013
  • Cutlery
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a cutlery set that didn't take over our counter space but still provided the knives we need and use. This product fills the bill.

    Read More
    nasa10763 January 21, 2013
  • A really nice set of knives
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this knife set today. I have to say, anyone taking them out of the package; be careful as they are seriously shrarp. Needed a bandaid or three after the Sotuko knife. I'm not a chef, but I've been cooking for about 30 years. I noticed the balance on these knives right out of the box. Great feel in the hand, and the combintaion of the set is great, I think the only downside I can see thus far is that the part of the knife block that the steak knives sit in is not congruent. Like I care, but thought someone might.

    Read More
    dmaustin January 17, 2013
  • Bait and switch (with a techno twist)
    Verified Purchase

    Be careful with these people. I ordered the 22-piece set, and what I got (and now what my order shows up as) is the more expensive 14-piece set. Take pictures of your order, and expect it to go wrong. I'm never using this site again.

    Read More
    lesjones December 28, 2012
  • No Real Kitchen Without a Good Set of Knives
    Verified Purchase

    I upgraded my knives with this new and excellent quality knife set. I am so pleased I took the chance and purchased this knife set from Overstock. Thank you Overstock for the NIB set of knives.

    Read More
    mswinnie52 December 14, 2012
  • Very stylish set
    Verified Purchase

    Great s.s. knife set,very stylish,comfortable to use.Very happy with purchase

    Read More
    igolub October 30, 2012
  • Average set of knives
    Verified Purchase

    Nice weight and I found them to be sharp, but they have gotten rusty spots after a run in the dishwasher. They need to be washed by hand. So if you don't mind that, they're an average set.

    Read More
    kittytwo October 6, 2012
  • 1hop
    Verified Purchase

    We have used these knives and they are very sharp. Love the look of the block. Only concern is sharpening when they get dull. Other than that I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    1hop August 17, 2012
  • Knifes
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the quality would be better. They are not that sharp

    Read More
    93heritage July 24, 2012
  • Awesome knives at a great price!!
    Verified Purchase

    They arrived so quickly to my house and I couldn't wait to use them. I have had them for about a month now and they are so sharp and they truly get the job done. Apparently my other knives were awful because guests have noticed my new set of knives at our dinner parties. Overall great product. I love overstock!

    Read More
    kguthrie22 July 4, 2012
  • Oneida Staunless Steel Knife Block Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love these knifes. Some of the knifes are not as sharp as I would like however they do work nicely and are very durable. A pleasure to have in my kitchen.

    Read More
    violet48 June 6, 2012
  • Nice Knives
    Verified Purchase

    I am an employee of O.Co (AKA Overstock.com), and was impressed by the look, weight, and quality of these knives as I was putting them into stock. I felt they would be a wonderful item to purchase, and keep for many years. I have purchased many "sets" like this, unfortunately, the quality was not time withstanding. Many of the products I have purchased at stores, have had issues with the blades coming away from the handles, over time. I saw this knife set, and knew, that wouldn't be the issue. This knife set is excellent, all one piece construction, durable, stylish, and a nice set for any kitchen. All the knives are quite sharp, and the storage block is hefty, and even has labels for all the knives. I can honestly say, this is going to be the last knife set I will have to buy for many years.

    Read More
    ladycuddles May 8, 2012
Sponsored Links