Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Omega J8005 Nutrition Center Masticating Juicer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to use and clean-up is quick
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this juicer.

    Read More
    Lisa K. December 26, 2016
  • Great juicer, but kind of a pain to clean
    Verified Purchase

    We use this a few times a week but is a pain to take apart and clean. In retrospect, I think I would have purchased a different juicer. We have several and this is the most impressive, but the complexity of it is a deterant.

    Read More
    lisajotheshoppingho January 19, 2015
  • Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    Love it Love it Love it! Friends come over and cant believe how easy the clean up is.

    Read More
    jomama3g December 9, 2013
  • The BEST juicer out there
    Verified Purchase

    There are a LOT of juicers out there so choosing one was becoming a very stressful decision--too many options! A friend recommended this juicer to me, and I am so, so pleased with it. It's quiet, efficient, and very, VERY easy to clean. I juice every morning before work so an easy clean up is important to me. I can usually prep, juice, and clean up within 20 minutes now. I haven't used any of the other functions on this machine like the pasta maker, etc., so I can't speak to their efficiency. I also like this particular machine because of the masticating function. It helps break down those tougher fruits and veggies. The juice doesn't heat up either because the Omega moves at a slower RPM. It's still very fast though, and I don't feel like I've lost nutrients because of the heat found in a centrifugal-powered machine. If you want to juice, this is the machine for you!!

    Read More
    kwp2b June 10, 2013
  • All I Need
    Verified Purchase

    I did extensive research on juicers before buying this one. I wanted one that had a small footprint, not too loud, easy to clean and could juice wheat grass. This one fit the bill. I knew already that the base was plastic and not real chrome, but ordered anyway. The plastic looks realistic enough, just prone to scratches. Just used juicer yesterday. Worked fantastic. I don't mind the small spout as it forces you to prepare your food, which to me, makes it more fun. Perfect carrot and beet juice. Juiced 5 different veggies for dinner as well without any issue. Have not tried to juice soft fruit yet. Easy to clean with simple assembly instructions. As far as recipes, the booklet has maybe 3-4. You should purchase *** for all the recipes your hear desires.

    Read More
    mibtp June 4, 2013
  • Works great, input mouth could be bigger.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my new Omega juicer, this model the J8005 isn't the latest and greatest. But, after hearing about the differences between this and the new J8006 I don't imagine you could tell any difference operating these two side by side. This is a handsome piece of kitchen equipment, even the plastic pieces have a sturdy quality feel to them. Every aspect that one could think of has a quality, sturdy and dependable feel to it. The way that the pieces fit together, the sound that the motor makes (it never sounds strained), the look of the juicer (understated, high quality, traditional), the way it works (no drama, no fuss, it works as it should), the cord is plenty long and very sturdy like the rest of the machine. Be sure to pay attention to the pulp and juice cups; they will fill up quicker than you think. I use a plastic pitcher to pour the juice cup contents into. This lets me juice 32 oz (+/- ?) and mix it all together. Lately I have been juicing a few carrots, several leaves of romaine (or a few leaves of Bok Choy), one large cucumber, a lemon and two apples. This requires one to empty both the juice cup and the pulp cup. If you feel like messing about with it, you can send the pulp through a second time. It seems like you get more juice out of it. I don't do this, the pulp is dry enough that I feel like I'm getting my money's worth and don't feel like the hassle. The pulp can be use to make crackers, or as an addition to quiches, meatloafs, etc. Hard seeds shouldn't be run through this. I use an apple corer to get rid of apple seeds. I quarter lemons, then make slices perpendicular to the length of those quarters. This exposes slices of lemon (like slices of pizza, with the crust end attached to the skin of the lemon). This allows me to quickly pluck seeds out. This is a great juicer, you really can't go wrong with this juicer!

    Read More
    memery2013 May 7, 2013
  • Excellent extracting juicer
    Verified Purchase

    After using this and making some incredible juices, we decided it was wasteful to discard all the wonderful fiber in the pulp. We then purchased a Vitamix blending juicer and are happier with that. We now use the pulp and it is even easier to clean. That said, if one wants an extracting/masticating juicer, the Omega J8500 is the one for you. It is a high quality machine but iI would recommend my friends get a Vitamix instead.

    Read More
    vtbiker April 28, 2013
  • Great masticating juicer
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 1st juicer and I love it. I was torn between a centrifugal and a masticating juicer. I chose this because I wanted to have the ability to juice greens without shooting half of them out (as centrifugal juicers tend to do) . I also wanted to have a little more pulp in my juice and extract as much juice as possible with very little foam. this accomplishes all of the above. If you have the time to cut things smaller to fit the feed tube, and a little extra time to complete the process of slowly masticating foods, you'll love this type of juicer. It's easy to assemble and clean, but if you're always in a rush, you might want to consider a centrifugal type. I have used a friend's more expensive centrifugal juicer, and this omega is still my choice due to the things I've mentioned, along with easy storage. Unassembled, this juicer fits on s shelf of my lazy Susan.

    Read More
    matchpoint62 April 9, 2013
  • Juicer Love!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this juicer, it gets every last bit of liquid out of fruits & veggies. I use it daily and am so happy with what it can do..FYI-It also makes pasta and bread sticks! I would purchase it again, and again!

    Read More
    irish84 March 27, 2013
  • Great for leafy greens, not so great for fruit
    Verified Purchase

    This is a juicer for, well, a serious juicer. If you are looking for something that juices soft fruit well, this is not for you. If you're looking for a great quality juicer for vegetables and leafy greens, this is what you need. I bought this juicer because I HATE salad, and had tried green vegetable juice on several occasions, finding it much more palatable (I didn't feel like a miserable rabbit). I've been juicing kale, spinach, green apples, lemons, limes, celery, and carrots; all of which it handles very well. It does have some trouble with cucumber, but not enough to stop me from finishing my juice before having to take the juicer apart and clean it. It cleans up very, very easily. I was genuinely surprised, as I thought I'd be dealing with a train wreck in my kitchen every morning. :)

    Read More
    bullmastiffmom March 26, 2013
  • The Ideal Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    Sometimes buying "costly" products online can be a bit scary. If you dont know exactly what brand and model you want it can be a challange as you wonder if the manufactor is being honest in their assessment. I knew what I wanted the juicer to do, and as read the product details I thought this is what I want, I hope it lives up to its assessment. IT DID! I am very happy with my juicer, it juices carrots and wheatgrass both thouroughly and quickly. I am thrilled with my purchase and give it MY SEAL OF APPROVAL! Thanks for making it available to me.

    Read More
    adzlady August 31, 2012
  • Love this machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first juicer ever and I wish I bought it sooner - love it. I did some research and after looking at the reviews I ordered the Omega. So far so good. The price is right too. If you are interested in getting into juicing or want to upgrade I recommend this item. Keep in mind there are different levels of juicers hence the difference in price, this is a masticating juicer which extracts more juice from fresh produce compared to the centrifugal type but maybe not as much as a trifugal type (also more expensive). Still very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    ukehaulani June 10, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This Juicer works great and is super easy to clean! Have nothing but good things to say about it. It's good fOr juicing both fruits and leafy greens.

    Read More
    jesseyka83 April 26, 2012
  • EXCELLENT Product! Going on 2 years now
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this product a couple of years ago or more, and it is still running like brand new. It is made of high quality materials and it looks just like it did when it was new, with the exception of the auger inside is stained from the various vegetable juices that we have made. We mainly use the unit for carrots, spinach, and similar veggies, but we have juiced about everything including wheat grass, ginger, oranges, beets, celery, apples, grapes, lettuces, herbs, and so on. just about everything we could think of over the past two years. We bought it when I our daughter was born and used it to make some baby food, but found that we used it more for our own juicing than anything. I would highly recommend this unit, it is really built to last!

    Read More
    Rich H April 22, 2012
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace a popular but much less expensive centrifugal juicer from a big box retailer that I bought first and the blades ate up the plastic after only a couple months use. Ive really liked this new juicer in comparison. It is much quieter, the pulp comes out much drier, and even though I have to cut up the veges a lot smaller the clean up and set up is easier and quicker so it evens out in the end. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    2gryhounds February 29, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    The Omega J8005 works great for making juice of any kind. It also works very well at processing nuts into meal. The only drawback I have is that you have to chop items fairly small to add into the unit. It's a little time consuming but I don't mind because good health is the real issue here. One of the best aspects is the easy clean up and the ease of assembling and disassembling the unit. Very clean.

    Read More
    gama9 February 28, 2012
  • Awesome juicer for leafy vegetables
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a juicer that worked well on leafy vegetables as well as carrots, apples, etc. This one fits and does a good job extricating juices and separating the pulp. It's a little on the slow side for speed, and the feed chute is not as big as my last unit. Overall I am happy and will be excited to use the pasta attachments and make some sorbet with it soon.

    Read More
    massodfw February 15, 2012
  • Omega J8005 Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very solid juicer, it works well, and is quite easy to disassemble for cleaning. It cleans up very easily and quickly, As other reviewers have said, it is better on the more solid vegetables and fruits, but not to the point of being less usable. It also works very well with greens, spinach, kale, etc. I'm very happy with it. It also has a side benefit as it can be used to make "nut butters" and grind coffee. While I have not used it to grind coffee, it does make nut butter very well. . You may have to grind it more than once to get a smoother consistency, but it does the job quickly and efficiently. It also has attachments to extrude pasta. . I have yet to try that, but if it works as well as everything else this machine does I have not doubt it will do so well. The reasons I didn't give the machine 5 stars was the smaller feed tube, (not a big issue for me) and the fact was not made here in the US. Otherwise it's an outstanding machine which does more than one thing very well. I would happily recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    willieg51 September 21, 2011
  • To my health
    Verified Purchase

    This is the juicer for all who are concerned about their health or trying to get healthy. Beat cancer and other diseases just by juicing..yup its true its happening every day. What are you waiting for, get your juicer get juicing. Don't buy the cheaper brands as they rip apart the cell membrane of the food. You want that cell membrane! Get Juicing buy the Omega...Oh...it also does wheatgrass no attachments needed. Also does nutbutters. I haven't tried that yet but will in a few weeks!!

    Read More
    fortwayne1 September 2, 2011
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    This juicer takes items like carrots, apples, any solid items really well. It takes leafy greens pretty well, kale, spinach, etc. Doesn't like tomatoes, plums, any pulpy items tends to clog it up.

    Read More
    downdogfarms August 2, 2011
Sponsored Links