| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $497.24

Save $87.75 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ombre Stones Silver Hand-Tufted Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SHEDDDDING
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice but I've had it for over a year and it's still shedding... clogging up my vacuum. I do not recommend this rug if it's going to be in a main area.

    Read More
    Tisha July 12, 2017
  • Great wearing rug with subtle ombré effect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We shipped this to our home in New Zealand where it created a sophisticated, cool look over original wood floors in unfortunate yellow- orange tones. Initially it shed like mad and had to be vacuumed daily but then it was just a comfortable, enduring part of our home. As a designer I have a variety of options from which to choose... and I think I chose wisely in making this purchase again. More than 2 years on, it's still in great shape!

    Read More
    Lisa C. May 27, 2017
  • Gorgeous thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Had the smaller rug in my foyer so knew it was high quality. The colors show up differently during the day when the light shines on it so it isn't just a one color plain rug. I will buy more for other rooms in my home.

    Read More
    rhgedl March 17, 2017
  • Carpet doesn't wear well
    Verified Purchase

    I am writing this review a full year after purchase...the carpet isn't wearing well, fibers are matted down, we have only used dry methods of cleaning and have a Dyson vacuum .

    Read More
    Dominic F. March 2, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is a bit darker than I hoped, but is a very interesting looking rug and works in the decor. Nice plush rug, too soon to tell how it wears.

    Read More
    Susan B. June 13, 2016
  • MARE
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THESE RUGS BOUGHT TWO DIFFERENT SIZES

    Read More
    marilyn h. June 2, 2016
  • Decent rug
    Verified Purchase

    The actual rug doesn't look exactly like the image on the website. It's not far off; but the difference is significant. On the website, the light colors in the rug look luminous; in reality, the rug is much more plain and homogenous. Simply put: it's a bit dull. The second problem is that it continues to shed and is now looking a bit like an old pilled sweater. So why 3 stars? For the price, it's decent. It serves its purpose. But I don't expect it to last that long before looking too worn, at which point I will replace it with a more expensive--meaning presumably better quality--option.

    Read More
    anonymuse April 6, 2016
  • Beautiful and durable
    Verified Purchase

    We have this rug in our room, it is gorgeous. Lighter grey than in the picture and wears very well.

    Read More
    esteec March 27, 2016
  • Very nice rug but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. Thick, very nice quality, looks well made and expensive. The colors are more taupe then grey. The only minus is it sheds a lot! I have had it for three month and have to empty my vacuum cleaner canister because it's nearly full just after vacuuming this rug only.

    Read More
    Ulyana S. March 17, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, the quality is the best and it looks Amazing!

    Read More
    Misha January 23, 2016
  • Beautiful Taupe Gray Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Getting my dining room ready for the holidays and I spent weeks looking for the right rug. I read every review of this rug that I could find, both on Overstock and on competitor sites. Like many, this was my first purchase of a rug online and I was apprehensive. Well, my apprehension is now long gone. This rug is exactly what I was looking for and is gorgeous in my dining room. The picture makes the rug look like it has a bit of a sheen or shimmer. It doesn't. The look is very tonal and subdued. The gray is best described as a "greige" as it is very warm and is a perfect compliment to my walls (Sherwin Williams Collonade Gray). The lighter tones along the edge are ivory, but doesn't negatively contrast my white trim.

    Read More
    yourlady78 October 5, 2015
  • ombre stones hand tufted wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely thrilled with this rug!! The pattern , colors and quality were beyond my expectations. It matches perfectly with my couch and the quality is excellent. I would highly recommend!

    Read More
    laurie s. July 24, 2015
  • Sheds like crazzzzzy
    Verified Purchase

    Covered in carpet fibers 24/7 with no end is sight....not bothering to try and get a return bc it will likely cost me. Nothing but bad luck with Overstock so far...

    Read More
    Karen_NYC January 2, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my dining room. it sits on a dark hardwood floor so the light color is a beautiful contrast. It is a bit more gray than silver and I was at first surprised by the contrast in colors at the ends. The picture online appears to have shimmer but those light areas are more ivory than shimmery silver. I do love the variation in shades as you move to the middle of the rug. I've had it only a few days at this point, but so far so good.

    Read More
    Garvin December 14, 2014
  • LOVE love love this rug!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The picture does not do justice to this fantastic work of art. This was our third purchase from Overstock and we couldn't be more pleased. Actual size was 7'11.5 x 9'10". I am sooo glad I read all the reviews on this one. It is exactly as one of the reviewers said, more gray than silver, with hints of taupe, which is exactly what we wanted. We needed a non-busy but not boring rug on freshly refinished 1928 oak hardwood floors that would not conflict with an Art Deco silver gray triangle with swirls geometric wallpaper design. I was hesitant that the stones would be too pronounced and obnoxious, but they are not. Instead they are subtle and variant in shades of grays and taupe in a graduating and receding manner. Darkest in the center and some ivory at ends. Excellent quality, plush, no shedding, no odor, great packaging and speedy delivery.

    Read More
    MarshaW November 18, 2014
  • The carpet is perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive to order due to some of the comments about the color but was very satisfied. The carpet is lush and perfect!

    Read More
    Plad October 17, 2014
  • great quality but duller gray not silver metallic
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality thicker rug. Yes it sheds at first, as with all wool rugs. The only disappointed thing is that the colors aren't bright gray metallic but a dull gray. It's much lighter than expected. We love it for my main great room and the texture design is very cool and modern. No one can come close to overstock's price. We saved over $XXX shopping through overstock.

    Read More
    cpamommy August 22, 2014
  • Beautiful, but very muted
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very muted, tonal rug. Not exactly what I expected. Very pretty, but will blend in too much with my flooring.

    Read More
    PearlOfWisdom1 May 17, 2014
  • Much lighter in color
    Verified Purchase

    I work in design, so I can have some pretty high expectations. I expected this rug to match the colors I saw on the screen, The rug that arrived at my house didn't, as it is a very pale silver/gray and there isn't much variation between the lights & darks. (There were no reviews on the product prior to my buying it.) This was for my own home, and the room is very light with windows all around - this rug disappears against my light travertine floors. I've had it a number of months now, and every time I see it I wish it had some "umph!" The real thing is pretty bland in a well-lit room. It may as well be solid pale gray. A plus: I put two layers of padding underneath it, so guests always think the rug is soft - (good trick)

    Read More
    adesignaholic February 27, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very reasonable very nice and good quality just buy it don't think

    Read More
    loceyou January 21, 2014
Sponsored Links