Today $287.99

Was: $344.99

Save $57.00 (17%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oliver & James Como 4-door Entertainment Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • FABULOUS!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We just finished assembling this wonderful entertainment center! SOLID WOOD! Looks like it cost six times the price. It is truly a quality product. Now, just for a few tips....the back panels do not have "holes" in them for electric cords for additional entertainment items, so my husband drilled holes with 1 1/4 inch wood bit. Make sure you drill from the "pritty side" of the wood, because you will have splinters that will face the back of the piece. Also, don't panic with the doors...just take your time and they will fit perfectly! This piece will make you proud! We really love it!! Ginny M.

    Read More
    irishlife2 April 2, 2011
  • Beautiful Entertaiment Center
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying that the finished product is a beautiful TV cabinet. I am a 52 year old woman, and I put this together by myself in around 2 hours. There were a few problems with the directions, the picture on the directions show that there should be 3 camlock holes on piece 6 and 7 (the inner center panels) there were only 2 , also there was some damage to the top panel and the bottom panel. After talking to the very helpful customer service person, Overstock was sending me 2 new inner panels and a new top and bottom panel. Back to my assembly story, I decided to carry on and try to see if it would work trying to assemble as is. Turned out the directions were wrong, there should only have been 2 camlock holes, and the damage to the the top panel was in the back, (not noticeable) and the bottom panel damage was hidden behind the cabinet door, (and again not too noticeable). I called customer service back and told the not to send the 2 center panels and I asked for a price adjustment on the top and bottom panel damage which they were happy to give me. Now I will say that the door hinge adjustments were a little tricky, that took about another hour, but when you figure out which screws moved the doors up and down, back and forth, and in and out, it was fine. The finished cabinet is lovely, and does not look like an assemble yourself piece of furniture. It will match most décor, I have a 60 inch Tv and there are several free inches on either side. And great customer service from Overstock.

    Read More
    tigerylady March 24, 2014
  • Had it for about 6 months
    Verified Purchase

    It's been a really good unit. Bought it new when I moved into my house. Holds my 60-inch TV and looks great.

    Read More
    Carl A. February 27, 2016
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE the understated design which blends in perfectly with our mid-century and retro antique bedroom furniture. The appearance, door hardware, and storage possibilities are outstanding; the adjustable shelves behind side doors accommodate our DVD pull-out bins, but top doesn't seem as sturdy as one would expect. (Our TV is heavy!) Tapping the top with the knuckle produces a hollow sound, leading us to think this otherwise beautiful center is more-or-less plywood wrapped around some sort of hollow core, but the doors, bottom platform, partition, and shelves are more substantial. This unit is mostly wood veneer over MDF--(& no, I'm not referring to the flimsy luan-plywood back panels which is standard fare for self-assembly furniture)--the substantial frame and doors seem to be Rubberwood veneer, however the overall unit feels bit lightweight. The stain is & wood grain is lovely. Dimensions are accurate, 63" long, 24" high, 17.75 deep (deep=back to front!) Assembly directions straightforward and not too intricate; patience is needed to align the doors. Door hinges and cam locks could be better quality, but hinges work well. Arrived with O's usual speed, only one little chip on bottom of center door (easily corrected with gel stain.) A handsome piece for the price if you're willing to overlook

    Read More
    xcuseme June 17, 2011
  • This entertainment center is wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I took about an hour to put the entire piece together as it comes in 2 separate boxes. The most difficult part was putting the hinge doors on. This took some extra time because we had to adjust each hinge to get the doors to fit just right. That was definitely a two person task. The center fits our wall perfectly. It really looks great! It's a very sturdy piece without being overly heavy to move around. The blended colors and the grain direction make this piece look very expensive and of high quality. My only wish was that there were more coordinating pieces such as a coffee or end table.

    Read More
    myla5403 January 19, 2012
  • Looooong Setup, But So Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I read reviews that said there were no holes in the back for cords to come out of. This is either not true or they just started including back panels with cutouts for cords. Not a problem there. The setup is about 3 hours for one person and you need a philips head screwdriver and a mallet (unless you want to bang away all night using a book or other hard surface). The door installation is tedious, but with patience not too bad - 2 people recommended here. Like the picture on the site, the knobs look a little crooked when installed; I'd planned on switching these out anyway, but this is something to consider if you like the original ones in the pic - kind of ruins the high end look of the wood once assembled. Lastly, the side back panels were about 1/8th of an inch too wide so I couldn't fit one side of each into the slots in the back but this is ok because you just don't need to nail down all four sides of each. Plus its in back so you'd never ever notice; just an FYI when installing - don't bother trying to shove them in because they don't fit. Overall a FANTASTIC piece and considering it as a Christmas pressie for a family member too.

    Read More
    decochik November 10, 2012
  • TV Console
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy TV console table. It looks great in our living room and supports a 55 inch flat screen with ease. It has simple modern lines which fits in with our modern decor. When assembling the unit, the top section took some real work to align properly with the two sides and center supports and too much force was needed to have it sit flush. There still is a slight gap that is hardly visible. Also, the drilled holes for the door handles were not perfectly aligned to make the handles perfectly square

    Read More
    dlbky December 12, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    took a long time to complete putting together--instructions were incomplete. But when job was done, it's a fine piece. We have a 60 inch television, and it looks fine on the piece of "furniture". The piece does look like a piece of furniture. It's quite sturdy.

    Read More
    swst April 27, 2013
  • 2 person project! Beautiful Piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This unit looks great at my place. I wanted to upload a picture, but no need, it looks just like the factory photo, honest! It took me 6 hours over 2 days to put it together, but that's because I insisted on doing it myself and the instructions were not clear about what was the front vs. the back on some of the pieces which made it really tough to understand at one point. So I definitely had to do a part over. But once I realized what was what, things fit together and it really does look great! It will go so much smoother if you have another person help you (esp putting on the doors). Highly recommended.

    Read More
    missryan July 1, 2011
  • Beautiful Console TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this unit for our basement family room. It looks beautiful and went together very smoothly. My husband assembled most of it on his own and only asked my help to line up some of the final pieces. It took him 3.5 hours to assemble, but he took his time. All pieces fit tightly together and we were pleased that the hinges could be adjusted to make sure doors were level and opened smoothly. We have a 55" TV sitting on it and there is clearance on both sides of the TV to put decorative pieces. The unit is the perfect height for this size of TV, because as you sit on the couch, the TV is at eye level. We are very happy we purchased this unit and pleased with the look and elegance it provides to our family room. It has lots of storage space as well, without taking up a lot of floor space which is limited in our older home. Great product.

    Read More
    largekry June 12, 2013
  • Beautiful piece, but be patient with assembly.
    Verified Purchase

    First off, this is a gorgeous piece. Once completed, it easily looks like something you would of paid 2 or 3 times the price. For assembly, you just need a hammer for some wood dowels and a good Phillips screwdriver for a countless number of screws. I put most of it together myself, but there were a couple key parts that require two people: putting the top on, and mounting the doors. With the doors, take your time. Lay the unit on its back and carefully line up the doors. The instructions don't explain it, but there are two screws on the hinge that help with the line up process. One is an adjustment screw and one is a lock screw. If you do it right, the left doors will line up tight and the right doors will line up tight, with a small center gap, which is exactly as shown in the pictures. Give yourself a few hours and plenty of space to spread out, and you will end up with a gorgeous piece. Also, they give you a couple extra screws, just in case you strip one, but if your using a good screwdriver and applying nice even pressure, you will not need them. Enjoy!

    Read More
    dkresl October 9, 2016
  • Great design, functionality and size.
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this piece in front of a half wall between the living room and kitchen in my condo. It fits perfectly. On top I have a 47" TV with a Kilpsch SB1 Soundbar. I placed the cable components in the open space provided for equipment. The "cigar" stain is very cigarish, but it works with the other wood furniture I have in the house. It smokes! Friends who have seen the piece are amazed at how good it looks for the money I paid through Overstock.com. So am I. The only drawback to the piece is that there is no cover for the back of the open equipment space. My brother is cutting a piece for me with a hole for cables. I plan to tack it on later. The problem is that unless you wall is black, you will see the cables, surge protectors and other equipment connectors. This ruins the overall look. Also, it is best to have two people to assemble. Otherwise, one of the best online purchases I have made.

    Read More
    dxthomas1 April 10, 2014
  • You can't go wrong with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am beyond pleased with the purchase of my TV stand. It is stylishly elegant with a modern touch and very sturdy. I was surprised at how spacious the compartments are and the overall quality is excellent. I have this in my living room and it gives it such a nice warm feel. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    lovtashop September 13, 2014
  • Nice Unit
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for a new entertainment center that was stylish, with storage, but not overbearing. Also, at a good price. Looked many places locally and on line. The color of this unit wasn't quite what I was looking for, but not willing to pay high price just for the "right" color, this ended up being a really great piece. Yes, it did have a lot of pieces to assemble, but maybe I'm just use to doing this, but I didn't find it all that difficult, and I put most of it together by myself. It took a couple of hours, but I wasn't in a hurry. DH helped me towards the end, when it got too heavy for me to maneuver. A few dings here and there, but nothing unsightly. A very solid piece. It was the perfect fit for the room, and hit all my criteria.

    Read More
    laralei2012 December 20, 2012
  • Pleased with unit
    Verified Purchase

    The Como 4-door Entertainment center arrived as scheduled. All pieces were there and undamaged. Mostof the pieces were marked and the instructions were very clear. The assembyl was eary and I'm pleased with my unit and would reccomend it to a friend.

    Read More
    sellie February 28, 2012
  • Beautiful Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love this entertainment center! It is the perfect color (just as pictured), the hardware is classy, it holds our 60" t.v. with room to spare and the storage is excellent. Even though there are 7 pages of instructions - a little daunting at first - if you lay everything out and take your time, paying close attention to the instructions, it took my husband about 3 hours to put it together. Some of the pieces do require 2 people - one to hold and the other to do the assembly - but most he did on his own. The hardest part is getting the doors to line up, but again, patience is the key. That, and a variable speed drill for attaching the back panels. It is an absolutely gorgeous piece, especially for the price and I feel that it will hold up very well over the years.

    Read More
    Kristen N. March 21, 2015
  • Great TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful tv stand. There are a lot of part and takes some time to assemble but once it is put together it is really nice. There were a few scratches on on of the door and handle but was able to fix myself. make sure you measure your electronic that you will be putting in the cabinets as they are ver small and would not hold my DVD, CD and sound system. I have to cut out the middle of one of the cabinet to get them to fit. It looks great in our tv room.

    Read More
    travelboys July 4, 2011
  • Comtemporary Media Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this Media Cabinet. It was a lot of time putting it together but the direcitons were clear so no problems there. I love the look and that it has adequate room in the open center compartment for my DVD and TIVO receivers. The rest of the storage is hidden behing cabinet doors to keep things looking clean and neat. So far all of my purchases from Overstock have been of nice quality and moderate shipping time.

    Read More
    cankers3n June 17, 2011
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. Definitely requires two people to assemble, but worth it. The trick with the "uneven" cabinets is that they are not infect uneven at all, and the hinges need to be adjusted from the inside adjustment screws, not the entire bracket hinge. I will warn you, this scratches VERY easily. Not a piece for a household with children, or needs protecting. But all in all, I love it!

    Read More
    acmilwaukee June 29, 2011
  • Great TV Stand...even better price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the nicest TV stand we have ever had. It's really a sturdy piece of furniture. Be aware that it's not real hardwood but it's the best quality of mdf and veneer that I've ever seen and nobody can tell it's not real. It will hold up through future moves unlike other "piece me together" furniture. I put it together by myself while my Husband was out of town and it took me about 1.5 hrs. It would be a lot easier with a drill. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice piece of furniture at a value price.

    Read More
    shhshopper September 24, 2014