Today $419.99

Was: $499.99

Save $80.00 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oliver & James 74-inch Breckenridge Glass-door Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 74-inch Breckenridge Glass-door Entertainment Cent
    Verified Purchase

    The 74-inch Breckenridge Glass-door Entertainment Center has been a great addition to our projection room.

    Read More
    Elisabeth L. July 21, 2017
  • 100% Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for almost 4 months I finally made a decision on purchasing this TV console. I was thrilled with the price especially as everything similar was going for well over ***. I read the previous reviews and decided to take a chance and I couldn't be more happy. Assembly is required but I managed to complete it just under 2 hours by myself. The color is a little more richer than what is pictured. But, in my opinion it just makes it look that much more better. My entire experience regarding this purchase was great. Delivery arrived within 4 business days and everything required to put the console together was included in the package. The only tool you need that is not included is a screwdriver. The only negative aspect of this product is in regards to the back of the console. It is very flimsy and if you are not careful it can be easily damaged. However, everything else was perfect and I would recommend this product to anyone interested!

    Read More
    VNV December 5, 2014
  • Arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    right rear corner veneer damage upon arrival. Called customer service and although they do not have any top pieces remaining they said they would ship out a replacement as soon as it was in stock. You can't see it but discouraged I needed to call about the damage. Delivered by UPS and with this busy time of year, who knows if damage happened in transit or if it shipped that way from manufacturer. All in all, easy to assemble and looks great with my 75" tv on top. Modern and sleek but very heavy. Comes in two boxes.

    Read More
    Dawn December 16, 2014
  • Solid chunk of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived in perfect condition, no scratches, with all necessary nuts and bolts. Assembly took about 1.5 hours between two beer-drinking, handy dudes, as simple as any IKEA item or similar. Veneer is good quality, with a stylish grain and finish. This thing looks nicer than it costs. My only nitpick so far is that the mechanisms which retain the sliding doors are made of rather fragile plastic. One accidental "pull" instead of slide, and you'll be whipping out the wood glue and cursing to yourself. This thing is HEAVY and comes in two boxes. 8/10 would buy again if I ever had a reason to have identical media consoles.

    Read More
    novayuppie September 5, 2014
  • Strong Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful, strong piece that will take some time to put together. At least 3 hours as it comes in two boxes! You'll need help to move it to the place of assembly. It holds our huge 70 inch TV perfectly plus plenty of space for the PlayStation, cable box, modem and videos.

    Read More
    Gloria C. September 6, 2017
  • this deserves a review
    Verified Purchase

    for the price - it's a grandslam. It looks very nice from afar. And even when you get close, it still looks nice. But let's be honest, on *close* inspection this will not come across as a fine-end piece of custom furniture. But for what I needed (which is to say a nice and new contemporary condo) it passe the test with flying colors. Look, put simply, if you want to get a GREAT DEAL on a piece of modern looking mid-century furniture, you are really not going to do much better than this. It is WORTH EVERY PENNY - I'm just saying, understand what those pennies go to: a piece of furniture that will not stand the test of time, but for a few years, will definitely look and come across as way, way, WAY more expensive and elegant than it is .. but in 4-5 years time, do NOT expect to have this thing be in tip top shape.... At the end of the day, overstock is offering one HELL OF A DEAL for a piece of furniture that will last a few years, but not much more than that .. and I have to say I am thrilled I found it .. so thanks Overstock.com - your batting average still sits well above .*** as far as I'm concerned :)

    Read More
    paulwesterberg December 10, 2015
  • Those with high-end AV equipment beware
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble and looks good. However, if you have a high-end amplifier/receiver/etc, make sure you measure the dimensions carefully. With my Yamaha receiver, I was able to put it in, but the glass doors cannot slide because I cannot push the receiver all the way in (you must have some clearance in the back for the wires---you have a lot of them if you are like me :-) ).

    Read More
    Mingchang J. March 4, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really well made and packaged. My wife and I unpacked the two cartons, laid out the well marked and organized parts, reviewed stratightforward instructions and with our power scredriver had the piece assembled in less than an hour. The wood veneer finish is very nice (as pictured) and we love the clean transitional style!

    Read More
    Tom C. March 15, 2018
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    So glad we purchased this. It does the job without looking too much like a TV center, especially because our television is mounted on the wall above it (instead of sitting on top like in the picture). I wish all the compartments were enclosed as dust gathers quite readily, but it's nice to slide open sections to allow the electronics inside to breathe. It's long, but low in height, creating nice lines in our living room. When it arrived, we were delighted the box was clearly marked as complying with California's standards for formaldehyde in furniture. I'm tired of spending money on furniture that ruins our indoor air quality and this item had a minimal smell.

    Read More
    OstkUser602986 October 3, 2016
  • Lindy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My 65" TV fits very well on this entertainment center. Took about (2) hrs to put together. Looks as pictured on web site. Has shelves for cable box and DVD player. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Linda B. December 7, 2017
  • Nick S
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! Not to difficult to assemble, and doors work just fine. Of note it's made of particleboard - may be a problem if yo're looking for real wood but the finish for mine looks terrific.

    Read More
    Eric S. May 30, 2016
  • luckyl***
    Verified Purchase

    We love this entertainment center. Sleek, modern with plenty of room for everything. Easy to assemble. So glad we saw it on your site and purchased it!

    Read More
    donnamoran1 November 4, 2016
  • Really Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We ordered this piece for our living room. It was really easy to put together with two of us working on it. The doors slide quietly. It is easy to clean. The piece is a bit heavy, but my husband and I are able to lift it. Overall, I'm very happy with it and it is a nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    OstkUser1163867 May 21, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this entertainment console! It is exactly what I was looking for, and the quality is great, especially for the price. My boyfriend put it together in about 2 hours with no issues. Looks exactly as pictured. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    Linsey S. September 13, 2016
  • Perfect addition to our space
    Verified Purchase

    I love that I have the option on the door placement. This piece comes together very sturdy. There were a lot of steps but assembly was not at all difficult, having two people helps.

    Read More
    OstkUser67015 December 13, 2015
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Color, features and finish are all as shown on screen. Very happy with our purchase. We've had it for several months now.

    Read More
    kristinh54 August 17, 2015
  • Great Looking Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great looking piece of furniture. It seems like a mix of rustic yet modern, very sleek! My only complaint is that you cannot fit DVD's standing up with the shelves in. It's a bummer for me since this was a majority of what I had planned to store in here. The OCD in me will struggle a little but I'll just organize the DVD's on their sides to fit what I can in there. Anyways...great quality!

    Read More
    Allie Nichole January 17, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Its a great solid entertainment center . Well made and didn't take long to put together by myself.

    Read More
    Felix C. February 24, 2018
  • Very good quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, very sturdy, very nice contemporary look! happy with my purchase :)

    Read More
    maraissa7 June 7, 2014
  • we love it after over a year still
    Verified Purchase

    great look. modern but not too modern. contains all our equipment away from my son. the doors mechanism is a bit flimsy when you pull real hard the bolts holding door in place fall out sometimes. not a big deal for us but it can be annoying if you plan to open and close it all the time.

    Read More
    monia007 February 2, 2017