Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $169.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Old Fashioned Walnut Large Treasure Chest Wood Trunk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful, but not too sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was surprised at how light this product was. I love it & it's beautiful, but make sure people know that they cannot sit on it! I am using it to store blankets & it is a great addition for me.

    Read More
    BargainShopper July 24, 2017
  • Looks good, somewhat flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    It is flimsy. Okay for the price.

    Read More
    Leigh C. July 21, 2017
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made product for the price. Very spacious, and can hold many blankets and other items. Decorative item.

    Read More
    OstkUser631045 February 11, 2017
  • CUTE
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is adorable and affordable at the same time. Love it for personal storage.

    Read More
    Christine H. February 7, 2017
  • Great storage trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a decorative trunk to store some items I use for my dining room, and ordered this trunk based on previous reviews, size, and price. It arrived promptly in excellent condition. The trunk is very lightweight and easy to lift, but the lid seems solid and sturdy. I probably wouldn't stand on it, but if something heavy were placed on top, the lid seems solid enough to withstand the weight. The detail is lovely and looks as pictured. So far, I love this trunk and it is a great addition to my furnishings and decor.

    Read More
    Kimberley S. January 15, 2017
  • great coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size love the look of this chest exactly what I wanted

    Read More
    LISA H. January 2, 2017
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Very flimsy. It looks great just like the picture but it's paper thin. If weight is put on it, it will crush it. I was surprised that it was so flimsy.

    Read More
    Carmen D. June 10, 2016
  • Lovely Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my niece to take with her to college and she absolutely loves it. Holds a great deal of stuff and able to lock it up and keep things secured, plus it is a nice decorative piece.

    Read More
    Jacqueline W. May 6, 2016
  • Cute, but not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute trunk, lightweight, but all the decorational wood adorning came off rather quickly and too easily. You cannot sit on this, it is too flimsy!

    Read More
    Stephanie S. February 17, 2016
  • Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty but not very durable. The wood is very thin and damages easily.

    Read More
    Melanie L. February 10, 2016
  • Vicki
    Verified Purchase

    Nice to look at, not sure I would ever set anything on top of it as shown in the picture, not sure how strong the top is. It will serve its purpose of storage quite nicely though.

    Read More
    Vicki L. December 29, 2015
  • Great Looking Pirates Treasure Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This chest looks great! As other people have commented, it is a little more fragile than I had hoped for since it is for my son who has autism. But, with that being said it looks great and we are keeping it!

    Read More
    mystroswife December 22, 2015
  • Cute decorative trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute in my daughters room. Not something you can sit on because it is not sturdy enough, but it is good for the price. Great for extra storage at the foot of her bed.

    Read More
    anndaluz November 11, 2015
  • Very poor item pieces broken just a piece of trash
    Verified Purchase

    not happy with this item it is junk. pieces broken all i can say is trash.

    Read More
    smhp August 20, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfectly in my studio apartment. I had some small gym equipment that I was tired of looking at when I'm not using. Everything and more fits and my space looks clear and chic

    Read More
    Jillz August 18, 2015
  • Nice toy chest
    Verified Purchase

    Got this to use as a toyches for my grandson & am pleased all the way around. it is not tough, but performs it's duty & looks good in the den.

    Read More
    Cindi H. April 21, 2015
  • Great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this originally to hold toys for my day care business so my house didn't always look like a day care business and I was surprised how much it held. We recently moved and I no longer run a day care but now use it to hold blankets and it doubles as a lovely side table. I will agree with others, it is not the sturdiest or strongest wood but I wouldn't expect it at this price. If is very good looking.

    Read More
    Martha D. March 19, 2015
  • walnut trunk
    Verified Purchase

    its beautiful! i would not recommend this for a childs room simply because it is delicate and fragile! a furniture art piece, very lovely and quite large. can easily store 3-4 large quilts/ blankets, etc.

    Read More
    jusrlilolmemomof3inlbc June 20, 2014
  • This Trunk is a Treasure
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a trunk resembling a treasure chest for some time. I wanted it to store extra blankets, towels, etc. I wanted one that looked good but that did not cost an arm and a leg. This one is plenty big enough and a bargain for the price. It may not be as sturdy as the old, vintage, heavy trucks that you find at flea markets and such-but it looks so much nicer! I was more than pleased with it and am going to order a few more like it for various rooms in the house for the extra storage and still keeping with the treasure chest look-that I love :)

    Read More
    nodrama1357 June 7, 2014
  • Great purchase

    I hesitated to purchase this product based on the reviews. But I thought I will give it try. I am really glad after I received it. The trunk is a such beautiful decorative piece. It fits my living setting perfectly. It is light, but very sturdy trunk and I can move it around easily. Now the pillows and books finally has a place to go. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    lisarom April 22, 2014
Sponsored Links